Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 adhisty on 3/9/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by adhisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

My favorite lip balm ever. I used to put on honey before I go to sleep but I haven't done that anymore since it's a bit troublesome, so I bought this lip balm. It doesn't feel waxy like any other lip balm I've tried and it feels surprisingly light on your lips even when you put layers of it. I put this on every night before sleep and in the morning before I put on some lip products and my lips don't get chapped all day long. It smells really soft and sweet like honey. I just love everything about it! But if you have severely chapped lips this might not be enough for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalieraylee on 2/15/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by natalieraylee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The nivea milk and honey lip balm smells mostly like honey, and it does a good job of moisturizing the lips. I put in on before I sleep, and in my lips would be soft and moisturized when I wake up in the morning. The large cap is easy to take on and off, and unlike smaller caps, it won't easily roll off and get lost. I got mine for $2.20 at Target, and if I do purchase this again, I'll stick with the same brand. Nivea, but I'll get the Aloe Vera lip balm because the smell of honey can be too sweet for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nataliegsno on 2/15/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by Nataliegsno

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite lip balm ever. I've tried a lot of lip balms that provide little hydration and this hydrates my lips really well. It's a nice consistency and it isn't too thick on my lips. It lasts a while so I'm not constantly reapplying. I'm on my fourth tube of this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kascade on 2/9/2014 12:21:00 AM more reviews by kascade

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually tried this in the La Bello version, which is the same as Nivea but the European version. I really like the packaging and smell of this, very cute. It isn't highly flavored though if that's what you are looking for. As much as I like how it looks, I don't find that this moisturizes my lips very well. I have REALLY chapped lips and thus far the only things that have actually healed my lips are the burt's bees mint balm, thick lip glosses and the new Nivea lip creams in the tin (which mind you have BHT which isn't a great ingredient). I find that anything with synthetic fragrances/flavors/saccharin in general are fun but not useful in the long run :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soyamilky on 1/26/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by soyamilky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I use this underneath drying lip products and it stop my lips from peeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PurpleCupcake87 on 1/7/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by PurpleCupcake87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love honey so I had to try this. I've had other nivea lip products in the past and loved them so I knew I wouldn't be disappointed with this. I love it! The smell is slightly there and the yellow coloring of the balm is not too stiff or to soft. The cap clicks satisfyingly into place and is a common twist up balm. On my lips a few swipes is all I need and I'm left with a glossy hydrated pout. This ties with my eos balm for favorite chapstick but this one wins due to its smaller packaging versus the ball shape of eos. I want to try the tin ones out next

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 1/5/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It feels so silky and moisturizing and I love the packaging. The smell is just ok, but I can live with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liplover98 on 12/31/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the smell has grown on me I really like it now I use it in the mornings when my lips are really dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/26/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow! My favorite lip balm used to be Nivea's A Kiss of Mint and Minerals, but it seems that Milk and Honey grew on me and is now my favorite everyday lip balm. I have tried three other Nivea balms (Shimmer, Mint, and Cherry), and, out of all these, Milk and Honey has the creamiest and softest consistency. It is less rich than Shimmer, which is fairly waxy and not as creamy owing to high shimmer content, but more rich and creamy than Mint and Cherry, both of which are pretty "slippery". Ironically, texture is what I did not like about Milk and Honey the most, at first, but that has changed after I discovered how much longer Milk and Honey lasts on my lips. I wear it on weekends, as a night treatment, and, as others noted, it works very well as a base of lipstick. I also use it as a base for shimmery eye shadow, thanks to the terrific tip from pinkishbrown (below). What a moisturizing, versatile, and affordable ($3) balm. Everyone should have one of these. As many others, I love it and would come back for more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 9/2/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is seriously the best lip balm I've ever purchased! It's really affordable and keeps my lips hydrated all day long. With most lip balms, I have to reapply it to my lips almost every two hours but this stuff stays on ALL DAY! My lips are soft, moisturized, plump and best of all I never have any skin peeling off my lips! I hope Nivea doesn't discontinue this lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products