Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PinkIcing1 on 1/5/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by PinkIcing1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It feels so silky and moisturizing and I love the packaging. The smell is just ok, but I can live with that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liplover98 on 12/31/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by liplover98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the smell has grown on me I really like it now I use it in the mornings when my lips are really dry

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lossea on 10/26/2013 11:34:00 AM more reviews by Lossea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Wow! My favorite lip balm used to be Nivea's A Kiss of Mint and Minerals, but it seems that Milk and Honey grew on me and is now my favorite everyday lip balm. I have tried three other Nivea balms (Shimmer, Mint, and Cherry), and, out of all these, Milk and Honey has the creamiest and softest consistency. It is less rich than Shimmer, which is fairly waxy and not as creamy owing to high shimmer content, but more rich and creamy than Mint and Cherry, both of which are pretty "slippery". Ironically, texture is what I did not like about Milk and Honey the most, at first, but that has changed after I discovered how much longer Milk and Honey lasts on my lips. I wear it on weekends, as a night treatment, and, as others noted, it works very well as a base of lipstick. I also use it as a base for shimmery eye shadow, thanks to the terrific tip from pinkishbrown (below). What a moisturizing, versatile, and affordable ($3) balm. Everyone should have one of these. As many others, I love it and would come back for more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 9/2/2013 11:46:00 AM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm is seriously the best lip balm I've ever purchased! It's really affordable and keeps my lips hydrated all day long. With most lip balms, I have to reapply it to my lips almost every two hours but this stuff stays on ALL DAY! My lips are soft, moisturized, plump and best of all I never have any skin peeling off my lips! I hope Nivea doesn't discontinue this lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkishbrown on 8/27/2013 8:04:00 PM more reviews by pinkishbrown

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is something i use unconventionally, so brace yourself! I'm sorry to not be reviewing this as an actual lip balm, but I do have a few notes on that.
Price: very low, under $4 for certain and at most drugstores/Target/WM.
Packaging: adorable and convenient, sturdy
Shape/style: I love the shape and "thick" round end of the balm. I prefer this to skinny chapstick that seems unfriendly for women who have fuller lips (or want to feel that they do).
Scent/Misc: I don't detect a scent, but how I use this is why I probably do not detect one.

I use this as an eye "gloss"! It's the best. I basically roll it gently over my eye lid, and try to avoid getting close to lash line. (Don't want weird eyelash strays on my balm, it grosses me out!). This leaves a thin but detectable sheen on my lid. It's not as thick or sticky as Vaseline, and it's not mentholated.
After I roll the balm over my lid, I then take my favorite shadow (usually something with a bit of shimmer since I'm going for an illuminated effect), and I gently press a clean finger to pick up a wash of shadow, then press on my lid. Repeat until i've covered up to the crease and all over main part of lid.
This makes an amazing look IMO. It really brings out the beauty of the shadow because it's not applied thickly, but you can see every little pretty shimmer and color-nuance. Then, you get this amazing sheen that seems to make your eyelid thicker or more visible/lifted. That is the look I was going for. After years of searching for eye glosses and getting only icky and sticky items (Calvin Klein eye gloss, MAC gloss used on eyes which they rec'd), I gave up. Vaseline gave a similar effect but eyes felt disgusting and like I was about to lose any speck of shadow immediately.
Products like Laura Mercier's eye shimmers (in a little metal tube) exist, but these are precolored and never look like what I was hoping to achieve (that glossy lidded supermodel look that is totally impossible to replicate for long periods, until now!)....

A tip: when using finger to press the shadow onto the moistened lid, you have to use different fingers for each application, or else your shadow could get really mucky and "bumpy" since the balm is like a lubricant/oil. I keep a wet clean washcloth and just wipe off my fingers afterward. So cheap, so chic. LOVE!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rainlullaby on 7/21/2013 2:56:00 PM more reviews by rainlullaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Recently purchased this chapstick on a whim and it's now my new favorite. It makes my lips super soft and it lasts for quite a while. I find it to be moisturizing. My lips aren't on the dry side though. This chapstick is also the perfect base for lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Serenigem on 7/5/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Serenigem

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this chapstick several tries and each time I tried it, I then remembered why I don't like it. I like the packaging but this chapstick does NOTHING for my dry lips. I would put it on and 2 mins later it would disappear and my lips felt like I didn't moisturize it at all. The price to me is on the high side but the quality does not fit the price. Won't ever repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktmacup on 7/1/2013 3:16:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmmmm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmiemc on 6/29/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by emmiemc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a nice lipbalm. It's not very heavy duty (for that I use Rosebud Salve), however it is very convenient for on-the-go, and has no tint, which makes it perfect as a base for dry lipsticks.

It has a smooth consistency, which makes it easy to apply, and no remarkable taste, which I prefer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Shauneexo on 6/26/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by Shauneexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells like a retirement home and did nothing to moisturize my perpetually dry lips. Pass!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products