Christian Dior • DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum • Mascara

rated 4.2(191 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 mzthisnthat on 7/7/2014 2:28:00 PM more reviews by mzthisnthat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm over 50 with pretty good lashes, but they are stick straight unless I curl and use WP mascara. I gave this a shot because of the reviews. I've tried other serums (Lancome and drugstore) and they didn't work for me either. Well, neither did this one. The price isn't bad, but it did nothing for my lashes after several attempts of curling with a SU lash curler and trying both WP and non-WP mascaras. I curled, applied the serum, let it dry for a couple of minutes, then applied mascara. My lashes stuck straight out and whatever curl I got from the lash curler disappeared. Not for me. I'll save my $$ for Lancome Definicils WP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monique8 on 7/7/2014 2:17:00 PM more reviews by monique8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this product based on these reviews, I just don't understand?!?!?!
I was so excited, but from the very first use all it did was make my lashes clumpy and dry even before I applied my actual mascara! I'd recommend somehow trying this product before buying as it's expensive. Won't be buying again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dameeeeez on 6/22/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by dameeeeez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love big voluminous lashes of the crazy variety. I hate false lashes, they make my eyes itchy, and so I am always trying to make my lashes more full. Though I donít wear makeup or mascara everyday so I cant comment on the serum aspect of this product, as a primer it was amazing. I have already repurchased this product and it has become a staple in my makeup regime.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 6/8/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Totally middle of the road for me, and for the pricetag I would not re-purchase.

Frankly, it's dry and makes my lashes crunchy and hard to apply mascara afterwards. I have even used a Dior mascara after this, thinking that the formulas might better work together after unsuccessfully trying it with other high end and drugstore versions.

No bueno. Dry, crackly, dry. When I think of 'serum' I don't think of dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Joshoscar on 5/29/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Joshoscar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because of the many rave reviews.. Couldn't be more disappointed.. Ewww!! Clumpy and did nothing else . Used once . Waste of money.. Throwing it in the bin!!!! Save your money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Zoe8x on 5/27/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Zoe8x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A friend recommended this to me and I absolutely love it!! I have only been using it for about a week and am already noticing a difference!!! I have naturally really long thick eyelashes anyway but as I like to apply a lot of mascara, they quite often become dry and break which can cause them to look annoyingly gappy!!! I have found this has conditioned them, makes them look longer and less of my lashes are falling out! I am apply this before bed and shower off in the morning, I then apply a small amount before my mascara! I love soap and glory mascara - it's amazing and goes really well with the primer! As for the price - as stated by other reviewers you can only expect it to be a bit pricey when it's a high end brand like Dior :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chelsia on 5/27/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by chelsia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this back in 2009 and been using this ever since. It's a must before I apply my mascara as it holds a curl and makes my lashes full. I do notice a difference if I stop using this like my lashes fall out more. The price is crazy (I get a discount) but this tube will last you 3-4 months if you use it everyday. This is a must buy if you want your lashes looking like your wearing false eyelashes :) you won't regret it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Olinda73 on 5/12/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Olinda73

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this product for 4 years and I will never stop, I even use it now that I have extensions to condition my lashes! I can say that before this my lashes were sparse and stubby, now I get so many compliments on my naturally long, thick lashes. When I use this with mascara, even cheap drugstore mascara, this makes my eyes look incredible!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lovemakeup55 on 5/10/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by Lovemakeup55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Can't live without it!!! Go get it!!! Really helps with short, thin lashes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lindsayboyd on 5/9/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by lindsayboyd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I originally bought this product because I had heard that it could be used to help hair regrowth for sparse and over-tweazed eyebrows. I must admit after using it for many months I did not see any improvement. That being said, I started using it as an eyelash primer after giving up on the whole eyebrow thing and it works great! It helps to separate the lashes, and makes them longer and more plump, at least temporarily. I would repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Mascara products