L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(898 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jennic44 on 7/24/2014 3:25:00 AM more reviews by jennic44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG mascara. I've tried numerous drugstore mascaras but this one is truly the best. It holds curl amazingly well, doesn't flake, doesn't clump, and the brush is easy to use on both top and bottom lashes. I do notice that the waterproof formulation is a bit less emollient than the regular one. I went swimming, wore this around Disney World for hours in heat and humidity, etc. and the waterproof mascara held up the entire time, with no smudging or flaking. I can finally only wear mascara and feel confident!
The packaging is nice looking and it can last a pretty long time without drying out. I'm surprised that there are any negative reviews on here, to be honest. I would definitely recommend at least trying it, although it is on the more expensive side of drugstore mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bdawn on 7/7/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by bdawn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm surprised that this mascara has so many poor reviews as I really like it. I recently bought a MAC mascara and a Christian Dior mascara. Both were expensive and both were huge disappointments. Since I couldn't wear either one of them and I needed a mascara I picked this Loreal Voluminous mascara up on a whim one night and was pleasantly surprised.

First of all I've no issues with clumping with this mascara. When I slide the wand out of the tube the lip towards the top seems to really grab the brush and remove the excess mascara so that when I apply there are no gobs or clumps. It gives great length and pretty good volume. I've always found it difficult to find a mascara that excels in both length and volume but this is one of the better ones. It also holds the curl nicely. The MAC mascara that I recently purchased seemed to remove the curl from my lashes but this mascara appears to add curl. I've always heard that curled, mascaraed eyelashes opens up the eyes and makes them bigger. I never really noticed that effect until I used this mascara. Once applied my eyes just look brighter and more awake and my lashes are long and defined.

As with everything there is a couple of cons. First it is a wet formula and therefore easy to make a mess with it while applying. I suddenly blinked hard once while putting this on and Holy Mascara Batman!! It was a disaster. Also the lashes tend to dry a bit stiff and hard making it difficult to apply additional coats. I find I have to brush on all I want in the first application because I can't add more later without difficulty. Overall I consider this mascara a great find for a inexpensive drug store brand and I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SashaKHolt on 7/3/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by SashaKHolt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Simply put, I love this mascara. It takes virtually no effort to attain even, clump-free lashes. I can't remember a time when I've ever needed to go back and separate my lashes or remove clumps after applying it. I've also been asked on occasion if I wear false lashes, which tells me this mascara is doing it's job. It gives the perfect amount of volume and length! **Side note ** It is definitely more "wet" than other mascaras I've used & I've read many reviews that people really don't care for it. I personally have found the extra "moisture" to be a useful feature; it's easier to coat my lashes and the product glides on smoother.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 p29003 on 6/23/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by p29003

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is oniy average for the price you are paying. I've used the regular Volumnious mascara and liked it, although it wears away in a few hours and you will get panda eyes. This formula is average quality, coverage and staying power. I could get a Maybelline mascara that does the same and pay less. Overall poor overpriced product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 biancabayleaa on 6/16/2014 1:59:00 AM more reviews by biancabayleaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst mascara I have ever brought & worn. Being a hairdresser, I'm usually in a hot environment with hair dryers going all the time. The mascara smudged, flaked, didn't volumise, just made me look like a panda after half an hour of wearing. Definitely would not buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DARBSI on 6/10/2014 11:15:00 PM more reviews by DARBSI

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is a lot of great mascaras out there but this is a fantastic drug store brand. Doesn't clump and separation is good. I recommend this if you already have some lashes to work with. Everyone always asks if my lashes are fake when I use this. Never heavy feeling and doesn't flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlyaAbdel on 6/2/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by AlyaAbdel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this mascara. The consistency is way too "wet" for me. It weighed down my lashes and didn't give them any volume and the curl was completely gone once I applied it. Also, it has a weird smell to it, like some of the Lancome ones. I had the Doll Eyes mascara from them and I remember it had the same smell. Didn't like that one either! Over all, would not recommend this mascara and I am not going to buy it again. Way too pricy for such a bad mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fxukiss on 6/1/2014 1:07:00 AM more reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite mascara. I hate clumpy mascara so bad so this is perfect for me. Its brush is very comb-like and I love that. It adds length to my lashes and separates them so all of my lashes get coated instead of them getting clumped together. If you're like me, you'll love this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aimeexo on 5/25/2014 6:05:00 PM more reviews by aimeexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In short, doesn't provide much volume, but the brush allows absolutely no clumps. Great for bottom lashes, love the shiny gold and black packaging.

PROS:
- the brush is great for putting mascara on the bottom lashes, it is small and comb-like so it doesn't clump
- on upper lashes, there are absolutely no ugly clumps
- packaging: loooove the simple and sleek gold and black packaging. Feels so fancy/expensive!

CONS:
- doesn't provide much volume or length
- not really a fan of the comb-like brushes because it doesn't allow volume/product to build on the lashes
- can be flaky at times
- pricey for the quality (i know it's only like 9$ but I can find mascara for 5$ that works better)

Over all, I will not repurchase, stocking to my classic covergirl lash blast for my bottom lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Synthpopper on 4/21/2014 8:12:00 PM more reviews by Synthpopper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my ultimate favorite mascara. It looks like I'm wearing fake lashes. People ask me if I am all the time when wearing it. I use it for a night look rather than day because it is too extreme for the day. I curl my lashes and use a primer to make them extra massive. I don't even bother with high end mascara anymore because this one I have found to be much better. I highly recommend but I rarely hear others raving about it like I do. I'm not sure why.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products