Burt's Bees • Nourishing Lip Balm with Mango Butter • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(119 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 11/3/2013 6:03:00 PM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this lip balm. It is my current favorite. Super moisturizing, smells and tastes amazing, perfect under lipstick or on it's once. It's amazing. I'm not a fan of original burts, I don't love the intense minty-ness, but this stuff is perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RachelRexxx on 10/25/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by RachelRexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This smells great, but it's too shiny for my personal preference and doesn't moisturize my lips much at all! It's disappointing, I prefer their original lip balm. The label completely faded as well, which doesn't leave for a very attractive product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rosse86 on 10/5/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Rosse86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This lip balm has a good consistency (not too hard for cold climates) and makes my lips soft and healthy. I'm not sold on the scent though, a bit too sickly sweet and fruity for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amieey on 9/28/2013 11:16:00 PM more reviews by amieey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

loooooooooove the smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 deedrajean on 9/28/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by deedrajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

it does a very good job at moisturizing buuuuuuut it kinda smells like vomit. it sounded like it would smell amazing by the sound of it. but it literally smells like vomit to me... i would just stick to the original if i was you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SusieQ40 on 9/18/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by SusieQ40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's okay and works like a lip balm should. I just prefer my lip balm without any taste/flavor/smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ladyleopard805 on 9/9/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by Ladyleopard805

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One of my current top 3 lip moisturizers (Carmex in the tube, Burts Bees Nourishing Lip Balm, and Aquaphore ointment).

I really enjoy the smell and texture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 7/17/2013 5:22:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Smells and tastes great; just like mango. However it does nothing to moisturize and soften my lips. I wouldn't repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 7/14/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

On my second tube as my 4 year old has taken ownership of my first tube since he loves it so much. For me it has given me nothing but positive results and I sometimes even use it under my NARS matte lip pencil and it helps keep moisture intact as that lip pencil on its own can be drying. The scent is yummy and I look forward to buying more in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 6/12/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Smells awesome
Natural and organic



Cons:
Greasy
Doesn't work
Doesn't moisturize
Quite expensive for a tube( got mine for $3.50)



Review:
It smells really good! Exactly like mango! It's organic and natural so that's good but when you put it on, it feel like you put some smelly oil on your lips! It doesn't moisturize at all! Waste of money! It doesn't last long either! For around 10 minutes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lip Treatments products