Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(469 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CarmelaM on 9/11/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by CarmelaM

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome ! Love it. My new favourite liquid eyeliner !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shadownerd on 9/10/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by shadownerd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this eyeliner - I've tried so many liquid and gels, and NOTHING stays on my monolid eyes as effective and as long as this eyeliner has. Most eyeliners end up on my lower lash line looking messy within hours and this lasts all day with no bleeding!

It's last through tears, sweat, general day wear. The packaging is great - and I find if I store it upside down I get more use out of it.

This will fade somewhat over time, but not in a drastically noticeable or embarrassing way. The tip is fantastic, perfect for drawing wings or lines to the desired thickness. I can't rave enough about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Julia336 on 9/7/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Julia336

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeliner. Dries and then doesn't move. I wouldn't repurchase this only b/c I can get eye liners that are just as good at the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jjquan on 9/5/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by jjquan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was a real skeptic when it came to trying this eyeliner. I actually put off purchasing it for a long time because I didn't think that there was an eyeliner that existed that wouldn't budge after 8 hours of wear. Well, ladies, this one didn't move at all. It looked just as fresh as it did nearly 16 hours later (in the summer heat, no less!). I have fairly oily skin, wear full cover foundation, powder, under eye concealer, so eyeliners that are supposed to be waterproof doesn't really stay where it's supposed to stay. I love the very fine and precise tip of this eyeliner, it allows you to draw the thinest of lines and thicken as needed. It gives you a lot of control (I usually use short strokes). Easy to remove. One thing that would be a con with this pen is that if you're not careful putting the cap on, it may damage your tip. I think that cap is a little different from most caps, as it has some sort of "inner cap" that is easily touched with the tip. If you push it in because it's kind of stuck, it could easily split your applicator. All in all, I love this eyeliner!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fongyukyuu on 9/2/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by fongyukyuu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'll start off by writing that I don't have a ton of experience with eye liner... I've tried gel (L'Oreal) after reading a lot of reviews and reading that it stays longer compared to other forms of liner. Meh. I was a bit intimidated by liquid liner, but gave this a try after doing research and reading tons of great reviews on here, sephora, and ulta. Not disappointed so far.... It really does stay on all day, but it's not invincible; when I rub my eyes or splash water on my face, it'll come off. However, I do have pretty oily eyelids and it still stays intact. However, when I try to do the wing on my liner, I always have a hard time filling it in because of the product design... oh well. I'm still on my first stick and it's been quite a while... worth the $20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxpinkbutterflyxx on 8/30/2014 9:10:00 AM more reviews by xxpinkbutterflyxx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black and charcoal grey (alloy). I will say I am super disappointed in alloy, you can't see it on my lids at all, it's just far too light. But I love my black one so much, and have repurchased, that I am still giving this product a high rating.

When I bought this I didn't realise it was much beloved by many people. I was just looking for a pen style liquid liner, because I just couldn't apply those types that come in the little bottle with the sponge type applicator.

When I swatched this before I bought it, it literally did not budge from my hand all day so I knew I had to buy it. I have super oily lids and eyeliners just slip right off. This lasts all day if I use a primer, although it does fade, and rubs off a little on the corners. But the fact that its still mostly there is unhear of for my eyes, so wow!

I also found the pen style easy to use from the get go. Easy to control.

I'm on my second black liner, when I ran out, there wasn't even a question about whether to repurchase, I just went and got it without even thinking about it, despite the high cost here in Australia. It is a staple for me now, like toilet paper lol.

Lastly, I found that storing it upside down makes it last longer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RainbowBowser on 8/18/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by RainbowBowser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this for its shade range. I purchased the white one (seriously, who else does white liquid liner!?) and it is the best thing I've ever used on my inner corners. It smudges where I want it to. As well I do plan to potentially use this for some Halloween looks.
I really love this stuff, although in black you could probably save some money, but if you want different shades of liquid eyeliner I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alliebeaar on 8/18/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by alliebeaar

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Works great, comes off easy. However, it's a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jhoney on 8/16/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Jhoney

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I thought this would stay on all day as advertised. Seems to apply fine on the upper lash line. When I start to apply it to my lower lash line, my eye starts to water and thus, the liner doesn't set or dry. Very sad because I wanted this to be my holy grail liner. It seems most of the waterproof liners that come with felt tip applicators make my eyes water.

I've used MAC liquid last as my holy grail liner but they only make it in black now. Black is too harsh on my brown Asian eyes. So now I use Milani infinite liquid liners for a fraction of the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBySantaAna on 8/16/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by BeautyBySantaAna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've tried every brand in the industry and I tell you what. This is a winner! Added to that I checked this out because Good House Keeping rated this #1 for the best liquid liner. So I thought to give it a try and they were right. This liquid pen liner is easy to use, very black, last long than any liner I've ever put in my whole entire life. The only thing is the life span doesn't last me that long and have to replace it once a month for me personally since I like my makeup in the mid dramatic range. It dries to a matte very black color and the quality last ALL DAY. This is my #1 pick to use for liquid eyeliner.

Check out my YouTube Channel & Subscribe. Here is a video of me using the product:




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products