Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner


616 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$


water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black

on 9/11/2015 5:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was so excited to try this product because people online were raving about it, even claiming it as their Holy Grail product. Although it is super pigmented, the tip of my eyeliner became flimsy to the point where the eyeliner would not evenly distribute throughout the tip. I was very disappointed because I spent $20 on a product that only lasted me 9-10 uses. I still have the eyeliner, but after trying to cut the tip of the brush in order for product to come out, the tip was more dull and thick. Super sad and I will not be repurchasing.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

on 9/10/2015 8:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love how deep the black color is and it does stay on for a really long time without smudging but the tip makes it really hard for me to apply. I can't control the thickness of my lines. Most of the time i end up with thick lines because I keep having to readjust one eye to match the other T_T I definitely will not be buying this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 9/8/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in black and dark brown and I love both! Glides smoothly and so easy to use. I'm a beginner and I've finally found an eyeliner that I'm happy with. This is very pigmented and dries matte. I often use the dark brown for everyday use. No complaints here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the only eye liner that will last all day without smudging or giving me raccoon eyes. I absolutely love it! It is super easy to apply and dries quickly.

The price is bit high compared to other eyeliners that are on the market but it is definitely worth it every penny.

on 9/3/2015 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't bother buying any other eyeliner, don't bother trying any other eyeliner. Its not worth it. Because this one is so good its out of this world. I was a complete eyeliner noob when I first started using this eyeliner, and now I can do the best cat eye and always get compliments on my eyeliner. Its just so easy to get a defined wing, whether you want a thick or thin line, a cat eye, a graphic liner, whatever. It does it. It DOES NOT MOVE. It stays all day. I can have a nap, wake up and my liner is still good. Walk out in the rain, it doesn't run. Its so good. Its a relatively cheap price in Australia for a good eyeliner at $29. Considering that Revlon prices their eyeliners at $25 each at Priceline (and they are shite by the way) you can't really go wrong spending an extra $4 on a actually top quality liner. It does not dry out quickly like others because the cap clicks on! Just buy it and thank me later!

on 9/2/2015 6:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Just made an account on to write a review about this eyeliner, that's how much I LOVE IT! Before this product, I used Maybelline Stiletto liquid eyeliner, but after a number of my friends bought this I decided to try it. I am hooked. I was sick and tired of my Maybelline rubbing off when I curled my eyelashes! This stuff stays on pretty well all day for me, although it does rub off in the crease a bit, but that is probably my fault. Love this eyeliner, I will never go back despite the expensive price tag on this!

PS: Can someone recommend me a good facial mask for normal skin? I have tried so many, but still didn't find a good one...

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for a liquid eyeliner that was easy to apply, wouldn't crumble or migrate, wouldn't smear, and wouldn't run. The lady at Ulta pointed me straight to this. I was a little reluctant to try it because of the price....but oh. My. Goodness.

This is one of the best makeup products I've ever bought. It's so easy to apply. The tips allows you to make the thinnest or thickest line you desire with ease. Believe me, I'm no expert when it come to liquid eyeliner but I get it perfect every time with this. It's easy to do wings too, which I love.

This eyeliner is definitely waterproof. I have gone running in the summertime, sweating to death and my eyeliner still looked nice when I was done. It stays all day, as it claims. However, at night when I go to remove it, it isn't horribly difficult. I hate having to scrub my eye to death just to get my makeup off. With this stuff I don't have to. Eye makeup remover gets the job done.

I will never need to try another liquid eyeliner again. Stila's does all I need, plus some. It really exceeded my expectations. Definitely worth all the hype.

on 9/2/2015 3:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

After seeing a lot of positive reviews, I decided to give this a try. For the positive sides, this eyeliner tip is very precise and easy to draw on. However, it is a little pricky, but this is not too much of a concern.

The negative sides, this eyeliner doesn't stay on well. It doesn't smudge, but it just fades. When applied, it is a nice opaque line, but after it dries up, it fades to semi-opaque. After a few more hours, the inner corners disappear. I often have to use another brand of eyeliner to line it up on top of the Stila's one.

For the price, I don't think it deserves all 5 stars and there are better Japanese brands for eyeliners in the market with more intense color-staying power.

on 8/30/2015 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

this is a major disappointment for me despite the reviews.

invested in this for a friend's wedding but it did not stay all day. i have oily eyelids and the liner at the end of the eye just disappears and fades at the end of the day.

the brush was also quite hard and the colour payoff was not really good.

and its considered expensive and i expected it to work. but no.. no go for me ..

on 8/27/2015 7:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my first experience with a pen liquid liner and I've been hugely impressed by how easy it is. The tip is long and soft and gives the ability to create either a very fine line or to work it into something more dramatic.

I have this in Midnight and I love the dark inky blue. It lasts really well, but i haven't tested its waterproofness yet. It comes off easily with cleanser and I haven't had to scrub away at it with eye make up remover.

Like a lot of other Stila products I can see myself 'needing' more colours.......

Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty

Top Rated Stila Products



180 reviews

Wheat Eyeshadow

125 reviews
Back to Top