Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.3

588 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black


on 6/26/2015 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So I know this is a cult favorite. But it not my favorite. This gets a lot of love for being "easy" to apply, and that's something I just can't agree with. Sure, it's a fine tip pen. How hard can it be to eff up, with a fine tip pen? If you're me, the answer is: pretty easy. Whenever I use this, I feel like the product is so thin, that it just gets everywhere. It's not like bleeding all over the place, but I'm used to kind of drawing a faint guide and filling it in. That's not An option with this. You touch the pen to your outer eye to start drawing the flick, and suddenly you have this really awkward too-straight line going on, and it's not going anywhere. Maybe I need to be more careful, but my other problem is that every time I use this, and BARELY fill in the inner lash line (not the water rim, just the regular top lash line,) it irritates my eyes and they start watering and then I have this hideous crack-head grey smudge thing going on around my tear ducts. Then I'm trying to cover it with concealer (cuz it won't wipe off) and now it's like, a corpse-colored mess, and I try to just redraw the line over the grey smudge and it happens all over again. I'm 25! I've been doing my eyeliner the same way for over 10 years! I should NOT be struggling this much with something that's praised for its ease of use. Plus, when I check my makeup in natural light, there are often spots that didn't get covered because the pen is so thin. All that said, however, it does have great staying power and the color is super rich and matte. Probably won't repurchase, though.



on 6/24/2015 7:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The Stila Stay All Day Waterproof liquid liner is my HG liner for my top lash lines. This will not budge!! The felt tip also makes applying almost fool proof. Pigment is very black as well. I have been using this for almost two years now. The only complaint I have is that some pens dry out faster than others, I reccomend storing it tip down and shaking before use to get the best results!


on 6/24/2015 5:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I've literally used the same pen everyday for 3 months now and the color is strong and dark every time. I have no issues with the tip being dry when I apply it, and generally speaking, compared to other eyeliner pens in the same category, the price is average. Its def become my favorite.


on 6/23/2015 4:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Simply the best best best eyeliner. Precise little tip that never fails, the darkest line, and most of all IT STAYS FOREVER! No amount of blinking or exercise will move it, yet it comes off easily with makeup remover! Amazing!


on 6/20/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a Christmas present. This eyeliner is alright, but it is nothing special and dries out quickly.


on 6/15/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Definitely waterproof
- Stays on all day just like it says in the product name
- Very fine tip allows you to do thin lines

Cons:
- Although it's waterproof, you can rub it or scratch it off
- Annoying to use when it gets dried out because you no longer get that fine tip application

If it's within your budget, definitely give it a try!


on 6/14/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's great works like a charm. Pricey for me
Glides on easily and is dark enough. Just its not smudge proof or waterproof. DEAL BREAKER


on 6/13/2015 9:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I am always happy to find a great eyeliner pen. I love how quickly they apply and how convenient it is to throw in a purse or wristlet. Great for speed of application. But I've tried plenty that don't last.

When Marc Jacobs first came out with the Magic Marc'er, I was in love with that. But the second one I bought had something wrong with it. It wasn't as inky black, didn't last as long. I think I got a lemon.

So I got Stila's similar Stay All Day liquid liner in Jet Black, which was ten dollars less. It's perfect for carrying around, a nice deep black, with good staying power and no irritation. A real winner! However, I think Jet Black is the only color I would buy. The fun, bright colors don't seem to be as tenacious.

I still think the longest lasting eyeliner I've ever had is Bobbi Brown's gel ink liner in the little pot, but you have to apply it with a tiny brush and be relatively astute at doing so. Once set, it lasts all day. But it does take longer to apply and it's not practical to carry the pot and a brush in your purse.

This liquid pen from Stila is great for touch-ups and lasts longer than most.


on 6/12/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeliner! I am not good at using pen type eyeliners, especially to do winged eyeliner looks but this has changed my eyeliner game & made it so easy to make that perfect flick. The price point is also pretty good for the quality of this product thought I wish I could find a cheaper dupe. It doesn't dry out too quickly thought so it's not too bad. Just remember to put the cover on when you're not using it. My daughter got into this & took my cover off overnight & it totally dried out. I'll defiantly be buying another one though after I get through the other eyeliners I have. Highly recommend to anyone who's having trouble with their eyeliner.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in one of the Sephora Favorites packs from 2014 as I've always struggled to find an eyeliner that doesn't smudge below my eye and this is the one. I like the felt tip for ease of application and it withstands showers at the gym. By the end of day there is little to no smudging under my eyes. Have tried the L'Oreal and Revlon felt tips but they smudged more. Price is high but I think I would repurchase if I can't find another that lasts.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty



Back to Top