Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(388 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 goldisnotenough on 3/19/2014 10:25:00 AM more reviews by goldisnotenough

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a must have! So easy to get a clean precise line and to make perfect (symmetrical!) cat eyes. Stays on all day and doesn't flake at all. This product does not run out quickly...I only repurchase once about every 5 months.The only complaint I have is that I wish the black was even darker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettycitygirl on 3/17/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by prettycitygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this liner for YEARS and it's my HG liner product, hands down! This liner stays on through my 10 hour work days, plus a workout, and through the evening. It never cracks, flacks or irritates my eyes. I don't know what I'd do w/o this liner in my life.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nadja3377 on 3/16/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Nadja3377

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've gone through many different types of eyeliners, including gel liners like this one...it is by far the best!! I had just bought one from Make Up Forever and when I tried Stila's, I never went back to any other.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meghanerin on 3/15/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by meghanerin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Grey    

I don't even know what I was doing before I found this eyeliner. It's probably the one makeup item that I will never stop buying. Seriously, if you're looking for a liquid eyeliner, stop your search and BUY THIS ONE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 3/14/2014 2:21:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Thanks to the wonderfully helpful MUA community I was steered towards this liquid liner as an easier alternative to using a gel liner with a brush. I am soo happy I bought this! It really is the best liquid-liner out there. The precision of the slim, delicate brush gives you that perfect cat- eye or a more natural look depending on what you prefer. This makes my eye makeup routine so much easier and is almost fool proof even on a day when you're shaky. It's easy to fix mistakes too where I was having trouble fixing the mistakes I would make with a gel liner. This liner creates a very precise line and has great staying power. It's worth the 20$ that I payed and I am devoted fan of this liquid liner from now on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TrampChick on 3/14/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by TrampChick

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for the colour. A lot of dark brown eyeliners are too red - and my eyes don't need any added red! I found I had to go over the line a few times to get any definition - no one swoop and you're done. Then the texture was ... tacky. It felt like my eyes were going to be stuck open. Overall I was not impressed. I did keep using as I'd spent the money and it's already to run out after six weeks of not terribly regular use. If I'm going to use a felt liner I'll go for Lancome Artliner. This delivers everything the Stila did not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanillablue on 3/11/2014 8:41:00 PM more reviews by vanillablue

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why I waited so long to buy this. It is the best liquid liner I've ever used. lasts all day, goes in smooth. It's a nice intense black. If you've struggled with doing cat eyes in the past, try this liner. only downside is that it is $20 US. worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganmercer on 3/11/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by morganmercer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have not bought this product but I use it at a friends house whenever I go over and I love it! the tip is very spongey and flexible which is perfect for a winged eyeliner outcome. I'm not sure if my friend got brown-black or black but it did show up as a dark brown and I really like a black matte eyeliner but other than that I had no issues with it and I am looking into purchasing my own!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wubaduckie on 3/10/2014 6:18:00 AM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It is pretty much what it is: a liquid eyeliner that stays on all day. It's relatively easy to use because of the marker pen. I bought this when I was after a pen liquid eyeliner and it's great. I cannot compare it to any other liquid eyeliner pens out there because I've never tried them. I don't use this eyeliner often only because I prefer gel and pencil eyeliners but this eyeliner won't smudge during the day. It is easily removed using makeup remover. The only con is the price, like others have said. I'm not sure how it'd work out for people with oily lids. My lids can be a little oily but it's not really a problem when I put primer beforehand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosateh on 3/8/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

At last, I found my HG eyeliner after a long and expensive journey. I have tried numerous high end brands and drugstore brands and nothing works which is long lasting and won't give you raccoon eyes. I asked the sale assistant at Sephora to recommend me any brand and she came up with MUFE eye pencil. Happily I bought it, tried and tested it and the result was awful. Here, we can't return products once it is used so money down the drain again. I went back to sephora and complained and then another SA suggested I tried Stila eyeliner. I bought four eyeliners in green, blue, brown and black. I gave the green and blue ones to my friend's daughter. This is the only eyeliner that last and doesn't flake or crease.
The only gripe I have about Stila eyeliner is the felt pen and I just wish the felt pen should be in shape and size like Sephora pointed liner brush and then Stila eyeliner can knock other brands out of the park.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products