NYX • Slim Eye Pencil • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SimpleNSexy on 4/30/2012 8:40:00 PM more reviews by SimpleNSexy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love my Jumbo Pencil so I thought why not (plus better reviews than UD 24/7)
Price: $4.47
Colour:
•Black- intense matte black
•White- soft white
•Seafoam Green- light teal-blue w/sheen
•Velvet- browned beige w/sheen
Pigmentation: full
Texture: creamy
All of these stay on for hours and can be used as a base as well :)
I love the black for my brows or upper lash line, white for waterline, and Velvet for lower lashline to smoke them up without being in-ur-face. And Sea Foam Green (total misnomer) is the perfect pop of colour on the lower lashline!
And for the price, they are outstanding! I'm gonna keep buying the other colours for sure

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakur89 on 2/23/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by sakur89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I use the white in the inner corner of my eye only and i love it. I think it's a soft texture that's not cakey, for me it stayed on fine! I think it's really nice for daytime wear, as its not too thick or strong! At night time it probably wouldnt stand out though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KrystalEmmaMarie on 2/23/2012 12:26:00 AM more reviews by KrystalEmmaMarie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I only bought the Baby pink shade as an eye brightener. It actually works pretty well. It's not as creamy as Stila's apricot liner, but that just makes it much better because it does not transfer to your bottom eyelashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 1/31/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love NYX products but of the ones I've tried, their Slim Eye Pencils are probably my least favorite. While they are very cheap and tempting to collect in every one of their colors, I think I prefer their creamier pencils including the Jumbo Eye Pencil and their Retractable Waterproof Pencil for the ease of application, since it hardly takes any effort at all to get some serious color pay-off. This isn't always the same for their Slim Eye Pencils. I have bought a range of colors including whites, purples, yellows and greens, and recently obtained a black one for the heck of it; I notice that there is a lot of inconsistency in formulation (some colors are far softer/more pigmented than others). It's a shame, because they have a huge range of colors compared to most affordable brands, but some of the formulas can be so stiff that they're not comfortable to apply without trying to poke your eye out. However, I have found a little work-around this in that warming the pencils somehow prior to applying seems to help with the stiffness/pigmentation problem I have had with these. Try leaving the pencils next to heating hair-styling tools, and then applying them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cocofern on 12/20/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by cocofern

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up at Ulta the other day because I was looking for a brown pencil liner that didn't cost a ton. I have the UD 24/7 pencil in black and brown but since they're so soft and need to be sharpened frequently, I figured I'd need a replacement soon. These were only around $3 so I got one in brown. I wanted a subtle eyeliner that's semi-soft and doesn't smear all over.

This pencil glides on pretty easily but it's not super soft like a kohl pencil. The color is a perfect shade of brown. It makes my eyes look natural with a slight enhancement. These are great for the price and I will repurchase in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenny90 on 10/7/2011 12:21:00 AM more reviews by jenny90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in black and while it isn't the blackest black I've ever seen, it's still really decent and for the price you really can't complain. I find that it can smudge under my eyes, but honestly I haven't yet found an eye liner that doesn't, so it's not a big deal to me. The product itself is quite smooth to apple and isn't overly hard or soft - a happy medium. It lasts pretty well on my eyes, not the longest lasting, but a lot better than other eyeliners I've tried and this is much cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 7/17/2011 3:16:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a few of these (Silver, Emerald, Sapphire) to name a few. The color payoff is excellent, but on my oily lids, these do not last very long. Even with a primer, the outer corner and tear duct areas start to run after a couple of hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loveali on 7/10/2011 7:21:00 AM more reviews by loveali

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love these! They are inexpensive, last all day, good colour pay off and they don't smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pugie123 on 7/8/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Pugie123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this eyeliner fairly well. It glides on smoothly and has very good color pay off. I've tested the lasting power on my hand and it faded a bit, but on the eye it stays fairly well. I LOVE the NYX slim eye pencil in 24 karat, against my warm skintone, this pencil looks amazing underneath the lower lashline, it makes my brown eyes pop, attracts light to my eyes, and doesn't look crazy. Totally will recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miafrush on 6/21/2011 5:24:00 AM more reviews by miafrush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

why have i been spending 15 to 20 dollars on eye liner? these are sooooo great and cost about 3 dollars. they come in every color you could ask for and i have 12 of them. they glide on smoothly, are very pigmented and stay on all day. they work very well as a shadow base as well. i highly recommend these and they are cruelty free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Eyeliner products