NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Boho Chic • Blush

rated 3.4(38 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/12/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

if ever there was the perfect cream blush for me, and my skin tone, this would be it! It is so creamy and so well pigmented, and it glides on the skin, and feels good on the skin, and blends out so freakin well, ahhhh... i like a few other shades, but for me this is perfect!! I love this hue, and the packaging is a lot like the mac pkging, it looks sleek, and u can see the color without opening the product, and you can depot them to put them in a palette, so much the better for a mua!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PattyTheK on 10/24/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I freakin' love this stuff. I don't know if I'll ever buy a dry blush again.


For those of you who have a hard time blending, try using a stipple brush. This gives application perfection!!


As for the color - looks great on me. Can't wait to try some more colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpet0153 on 10/20/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite blushes of all time. And I'm genuinely surprised too after my first encounter with their cream blush formula that left me less than impressed. But this one worked for me. I'm not a major blush person, but I was really impressed with this. For the record, I'm fair skinned, paler than most, with neutral/slightly cool tones. This blush looks very good on my fair skin and as much as I love matte blush, this really makes me glow. After reading reviews on here, I was prepared for chunky glitter, ect. But I still wanted to try it, and I'm so glad I did. The color is a very light, slightly cool pink with a sheen. The sheen isn't obvious, like screaming for attention glitter. It's just slightly shimmery, giving me a slight glow that looks lit-from-within. I think this looks amazing on fair skin, and it's worth giving a try. Probably the only issue I have with it is the longevity, or lack thereof. It lasts for less than three hours. But I like my blush extremely subtle anyway, so I guess I don't mind too much.
OH ALSO this looks really good with BeneFit High Beam, just thought that should be known :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samsungasong on 10/15/2012 8:39:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've given this product a good amount of time to trial & have concluded I would never repurchase. It's far too oily & just sits on my face. Although this makes for good blending, it disappears when doing so. The colour is absolutely delicious & because of its glorious bubblegum pink appearance I gave it an extra lippie in the overall rating. I have another cream blush which I believe is similar yet has a far better texture & blends in without fading, it's called Sally Hansen's "Beaming". Although the colour isn't as yummy, the texture is far better & it was cheaper also. Possibly it may be good for a very dry skin type yet I would still predict it would have the same effect as it did for me as my skin is dry. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone although it may be able to be used as a lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hareem55 on 9/19/2012 5:20:00 PM more reviews by hareem55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely hate this product. Really hard to apply, I am scared it will mix with my foundation when I am applying it on my face. No brush helps, with a stippling brush it just doesnt blend well at all.
I heard soo many positive things about this product but its simply terrible. Would not recommend. For a cheaper and better alternative, try NYC blushable sticks, they are perfect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 9/5/2012 6:56:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore NYX's Powder Blushes and Mosaic Blushes, and thought I'd give their Rouge Cream Blushes a whirl. I swapped for one in Boho Chic, which I had hoped was a dusty rose shade as represented in swatches on the NYX web site, but it was in fact a soft, rosey pink shade instead. NYX is terrible at properly representing accurate color swatches for their products!

Color mispresentation aside, the formula and pigmentation was a bit disappointing. I was comparing this to Topshop's Blush at the same time. The Topshop blush is a cream-to-powder formula, which I enjoyed because of my combo-oily skin; the cream-to-powder formula felt clean and weightless once set.

NYX's Rouge Cream Blush, on the other hand was a cream blush that stayed creamy. It melted in the pan if stored in even slightly hotter than room temperature, and was a sticky mess both in the compact and once applied on the face. I always had to set this blush with powder after applying, because it stayed tacky for a while. The pigmentation was also lacking, and was difficult to build up the intensity of it since it seemed to stay a little wet after applying.

If you do feel compelled to try this blush out, there is one thing I could recommend it for and that is as a base for powder blushes. Because it's so tacky, I have used this cream blush as a base underneath Maybelline's Mineral Power Powder Blush. It helps set the cream blush, giving the stickiness of the cream blush something to hold onto, while intensifying the pigmentation and staying power of the powder blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TraceyF1 on 8/25/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by TraceyF1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. It is a gorgeous soft color and it's creamy texture makes for easy blending. I just apply mine with my fingers and I can be very precise with where it goes. Sometimes I apply a powder blush right over the top and the cream blush acts like a primer and my powder blush will go all day without touch ups. So pretty, I will purchase more of these. I can however understand why some people with oily skin would not like these, they are quite dewy and I can imagine that the color would just slide right off of oily skin types.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kajy14 on 7/18/2012 9:57:00 PM more reviews by kajy14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love cream blushes and I love NYX, so I thought this would definitely be a home run. Sadly, not so much. I prefer more of a "cream to powder" consistency, but these leave a sticky feeling on the cheek that does not look good to me. Also, it's not obvious from looking at the pan, but there is big chunky pieces of glitter. Will definitely not repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 4/4/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I recently added in liquid foundation into my rotation (usually just use MMU powder) and w/ that, decided to experiment w/ non-powder blushes. I purchased this at Ulta. I LOVE this stuff!! Creamy, blends like a dream (I use my Bdellium #955 stippling blush), very pigmented = a little goes a long way. Lasts all day w/ or w/out my Urban Decay All Nighter MU setting spray. I don't notice any glitter, just a very natural pink flush that looks great on my NC 15/Fairly Light EM skin. I would definitely re-purchase this should I ever run out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CandiCane on 3/31/2012 1:29:00 AM more reviews by CandiCane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is gross. And the color payoff is ok if you apply layers. But it's WAY to shimmery for my taste... I don't recommend it at all/:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products