NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Boho Chic • Blush

rated 3.5(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adrenirushxaudri on 3/31/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by adrenirushxaudri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've been looking for a neutral toned but visible blush that wouldn't be powdery or too glittery and this is it. I notice some reviews here mention shimmer but I can't seem to notice any in mine. I do have Boho Chic and it's just creamy and very natural looking. Easy to apply and blend out, looks great on my skin, I've got undertones from both sides of the spectrum and this doesn't clash with anything. It also makes a nice lip color in a pinch! Would give this a go, it's not expensive and can be used with just about any synthetic brush. For instance, I use the cheap stippling duo-fiber brush from E.L.F. and it works well with this. Blends out like a dream and leaves natural wind-kissed lips, if that makes sense. If I run out...IF...because there's lots of product for what you're paying for, I'll try this one again or another color, love the Creme Blushers from NYX.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brandysmom on 2/12/2013 8:46:00 PM more reviews by brandysmom

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the Rouge Cream Blush in Glow and had high hopes for Boho Chic as well. Boho's pink shade is beautiful on pale skin and I had no issues with the application or wear time, but the micro glitters were a real deal breaker. Until there is a matte version available, it won't be a repurchase for me.

Update: After using this product longer, I like it even less. It's so creamy that it's very easy to pick up too much product and the glitter particles seem more obvious now than before. This is an easy purge item.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristinamw on 2/9/2013 5:28:00 PM more reviews by kristinamw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product so much. I'd been looking into trying a cream blush but didn't want to spend the money on a high end product so I tried this first. Now I can't imagine spending the money for Nars, etc. because I don't think it could get better. This is the first blush I've ever used that actually lasted all day. I was a little worried about the sticky gel texture at first, but if you just apply it very lightly and then continue to build it up, you won't have a problem with it. I use a stippling brush to tap into the product, dab it onto the back of my hand to remove extra, then apply to the face and dab it up and down my cheek. The finish is so natural and dewy, not dry and powdery like so many blushes. It should last a very long time, as you use a very tiny amount each day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadielovesmakeup06 on 11/12/2012 2:14:00 AM more reviews by sadielovesmakeup06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

if ever there was the perfect cream blush for me, and my skin tone, this would be it! It is so creamy and so well pigmented, and it glides on the skin, and feels good on the skin, and blends out so freakin well, ahhhh... i like a few other shades, but for me this is perfect!! I love this hue, and the packaging is a lot like the mac pkging, it looks sleek, and u can see the color without opening the product, and you can depot them to put them in a palette, so much the better for a mua!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PattyTheK on 10/24/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by PattyTheK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I freakin' love this stuff. I don't know if I'll ever buy a dry blush again.


For those of you who have a hard time blending, try using a stipple brush. This gives application perfection!!


As for the color - looks great on me. Can't wait to try some more colors.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dpet0153 on 10/20/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by dpet0153

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite blushes of all time. And I'm genuinely surprised too after my first encounter with their cream blush formula that left me less than impressed. But this one worked for me. I'm not a major blush person, but I was really impressed with this. For the record, I'm fair skinned, paler than most, with neutral/slightly cool tones. This blush looks very good on my fair skin and as much as I love matte blush, this really makes me glow. After reading reviews on here, I was prepared for chunky glitter, ect. But I still wanted to try it, and I'm so glad I did. The color is a very light, slightly cool pink with a sheen. The sheen isn't obvious, like screaming for attention glitter. It's just slightly shimmery, giving me a slight glow that looks lit-from-within. I think this looks amazing on fair skin, and it's worth giving a try. Probably the only issue I have with it is the longevity, or lack thereof. It lasts for less than three hours. But I like my blush extremely subtle anyway, so I guess I don't mind too much.
OH ALSO this looks really good with BeneFit High Beam, just thought that should be known :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 samsungasong on 10/15/2012 8:39:00 AM more reviews by samsungasong

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've given this product a good amount of time to trial & have concluded I would never repurchase. It's far too oily & just sits on my face. Although this makes for good blending, it disappears when doing so. The colour is absolutely delicious & because of its glorious bubblegum pink appearance I gave it an extra lippie in the overall rating. I have another cream blush which I believe is similar yet has a far better texture & blends in without fading, it's called Sally Hansen's "Beaming". Although the colour isn't as yummy, the texture is far better & it was cheaper also. Possibly it may be good for a very dry skin type yet I would still predict it would have the same effect as it did for me as my skin is dry. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone although it may be able to be used as a lip gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hareem55 on 9/19/2012 5:20:00 PM more reviews by hareem55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely hate this product. Really hard to apply, I am scared it will mix with my foundation when I am applying it on my face. No brush helps, with a stippling brush it just doesnt blend well at all.
I heard soo many positive things about this product but its simply terrible. Would not recommend. For a cheaper and better alternative, try NYC blushable sticks, they are perfect

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 9/5/2012 6:56:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore NYX's Powder Blushes and Mosaic Blushes, and thought I'd give their Rouge Cream Blushes a whirl. I swapped for one in Boho Chic, which I had hoped was a dusty rose shade as represented in swatches on the NYX web site, but it was in fact a soft, rosey pink shade instead. NYX is terrible at properly representing accurate color swatches for their products!

Color mispresentation aside, the formula and pigmentation was a bit disappointing. I was comparing this to Topshop's Blush at the same time. The Topshop blush is a cream-to-powder formula, which I enjoyed because of my combo-oily skin; the cream-to-powder formula felt clean and weightless once set.

NYX's Rouge Cream Blush, on the other hand was a cream blush that stayed creamy. It melted in the pan if stored in even slightly hotter than room temperature, and was a sticky mess both in the compact and once applied on the face. I always had to set this blush with powder after applying, because it stayed tacky for a while. The pigmentation was also lacking, and was difficult to build up the intensity of it since it seemed to stay a little wet after applying.

If you do feel compelled to try this blush out, there is one thing I could recommend it for and that is as a base for powder blushes. Because it's so tacky, I have used this cream blush as a base underneath Maybelline's Mineral Power Powder Blush. It helps set the cream blush, giving the stickiness of the cream blush something to hold onto, while intensifying the pigmentation and staying power of the powder blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TraceyF1 on 8/25/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by TraceyF1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. It is a gorgeous soft color and it's creamy texture makes for easy blending. I just apply mine with my fingers and I can be very precise with where it goes. Sometimes I apply a powder blush right over the top and the cream blush acts like a primer and my powder blush will go all day without touch ups. So pretty, I will purchase more of these. I can however understand why some people with oily skin would not like these, they are quite dewy and I can imagine that the color would just slide right off of oily skin types.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products