Tarte MultiplEYE Mascara

2.3

25 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/6/2011 1:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I feel bad because I want to like this product soo much but I just don't see all the hype about it. I tried the primer and had to return it (my sephora is a good 20 mins away with no traffic so I had to hate it enough to make the trip). It made my lashes a clumpy mess. As did this product. This was slightly less clumpy than the primer but not enough to make me like this. I still had a clumpy mess of my lashes. would not repurchase or recommend.



on 5/12/2011 4:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really wanted to like this product, but I thought it was terrible. The applicator gets too much of the mascara on it and makes my eyelashes turn into one big clumpy mess. I hate to do it, but I'm tossing this one. A complete waste of money.


on 4/3/2011 6:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this when I want a light, natural look. Although the applicator does not hold enough product, it is a great mascara overall. It does not transfer or flake and holds curl really well.


on 3/13/2011 11:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was too liquidy for me. It also smudges very easily, although it does look pretty good on. Luckily I got it in a set with other mascaras so I'm not too disappointed in it. I tried it for about a week and a half and gave up.


on 2/22/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I can't believe I'm the only one with a good review of this, this stuff is amazing! I've had it for about 3 months now, maybe a little longer, and it's perfect! It gives great volume and length. It's more dramatic than the Lights Camera Lashes, which I also like too. This is perfect for evening looks, and the Lights Camera Lashes for day. This mascara also separates nicely, and does make it seem like my lashes are multiplied. It doesn't flake during the day or smudge, it also doesn't clump...it's incredible! LOVE!


on 2/14/2011 11:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara was a total let down.. the brush is too big for my taste and gets too much product on it. No clumps, but it didn't do much for lengthening.. It actually weighed down my perfectly curled lashes instantly. The formula is too dry. This didn't do anything for my bottom lashes. It's always risky to buy a h/e mascara! Try a sampler pack before you take the plunge!


on 1/21/2011 3:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Meh. Too much product gets on applicator. It gets messy. No thanks.

This was really-terrrible. One lippie!


on 1/19/2011 9:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This dried up in a month. Of course, I didn't pump the mascara, add anything to it, and I made sure to close it tightly. An absolute waste of money.


on 1/18/2011 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample at Sephora. The brush is fat but didn't leave me with clumps. The mascara didn't flake during the day. My only gripe is that when I tried to curl my lashes, they didn't curl as well. The mascara makes lashes look longer and fuller. As for permanent length like it claims, I highly doubt that. I probably wouldn't have purchased this at the reg. price.


on 1/11/2011 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been using a sample of this product for about four days and I have been loving it. I am a strictly-Loreal Voluminous user, but it will be replaced with this. If you need length, this is probably not for you. There has been no clumping and it looks naturally like I have more lashes. They feel smooth and there is no smudging throughout the day.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
429 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2012 Reviews
Back to Top