Tarte • MultiplEYE Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.29%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 sinfulnails on 5/12/2011 4:22:00 PM more reviews by sinfulnails

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really wanted to like this product, but I thought it was terrible. The applicator gets too much of the mascara on it and makes my eyelashes turn into one big clumpy mess. I hate to do it, but I'm tossing this one. A complete waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dianab04 on 4/3/2011 6:00:00 PM more reviews by dianab04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I use this when I want a light, natural look. Although the applicator does not hold enough product, it is a great mascara overall. It does not transfer or flake and holds curl really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nelya8503 on 3/13/2011 11:21:00 AM more reviews by nelya8503

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was too liquidy for me. It also smudges very easily, although it does look pretty good on. Luckily I got it in a set with other mascaras so I'm not too disappointed in it. I tried it for about a week and a half and gave up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mayebear87 on 2/22/2011 3:36:00 PM more reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I'm the only one with a good review of this, this stuff is amazing! I've had it for about 3 months now, maybe a little longer, and it's perfect! It gives great volume and length. It's more dramatic than the Lights Camera Lashes, which I also like too. This is perfect for evening looks, and the Lights Camera Lashes for day. This mascara also separates nicely, and does make it seem like my lashes are multiplied. It doesn't flake during the day or smudge, it also doesn't clump...it's incredible! LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 2/14/2011 11:13:00 PM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a total let down.. the brush is too big for my taste and gets too much product on it. No clumps, but it didn't do much for lengthening.. It actually weighed down my perfectly curled lashes instantly. The formula is too dry. This didn't do anything for my bottom lashes. It's always risky to buy a h/e mascara! Try a sampler pack before you take the plunge!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 1/21/2011 3:25:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Meh. Too much product gets on applicator. It gets messy. No thanks.

This was really-terrrible. One lippie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 smlrck26 on 1/19/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by smlrck26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This dried up in a month. Of course, I didn't pump the mascara, add anything to it, and I made sure to close it tightly. An absolute waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mascaralove on 1/18/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by mascaralove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample at Sephora. The brush is fat but didn't leave me with clumps. The mascara didn't flake during the day. My only gripe is that when I tried to curl my lashes, they didn't curl as well. The mascara makes lashes look longer and fuller. As for permanent length like it claims, I highly doubt that. I probably wouldn't have purchased this at the reg. price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Julianne on 1/11/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Julianne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using a sample of this product for about four days and I have been loving it. I am a strictly-Loreal Voluminous user, but it will be replaced with this. If you need length, this is probably not for you. There has been no clumping and it looks naturally like I have more lashes. They feel smooth and there is no smudging throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 1/6/2011 2:50:00 AM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a review for the MultiplEYE™ Clinically-Proven Natural Lash Enhancing Mascara.
The person that made this listing could at least have been bothered with checking her spelling and fleshing out the description a little bit.
Anyway, I got a deluxe sample of this and I have been using it about a week. Its not bad at all, but I don't think its worth the $24 price tag for a full size.
I don't like the wire brushy brush first of all. I much prefer the plastic comb style brush. I feel that the brushy brush style clumps the lashes more easily.
Also, I think the part about the clinically proven lash growth stuff is just another gimmick to get you to keep buying a $24 mascara. I like the idea of the lash enhancing fad, but it is just that....a fad. It reminds me of the lip plumper fad from a few years ago.
Bottom line: this is a pretty good mascara and gives decent lengthening and good volume. However, I have gotten the same results (or better) from much cheaper mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Mascara products