Vichy • Aera Teint Pure Fluid Foundation Finish Up to 12 Hour Wear • Liquid

rated 3.9(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ljohnst5 on 12/20/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by ljohnst5

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know why this product is doing so poorly in the ratings. I think it's great.
I bought the aera teint pure liquid foundation for normal/combination skin. I am of scottish/irish descent and have rosacea and little red marks from old breakouts that seem to take forever to go away. The texture of my skin is smooth but it looks ruddy and blotchy without makeup. This foundation evens out my skin tone beautifully and I just add a little extra concealer around my nose where I am very red, a touch of powder, and my skin looks naturally flawless.
I live in a very cold climate so I don't know how this foundation would stand up to heat and humidity, but where I am it lasts 12 hours like it says.
I know everyone is different but on my skin this foundation looks fantastic. If you have a similar skin type you may like it too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennybabex on 11/28/2012 7:52:00 AM more reviews by jennybabex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

pros

easy to blend
suitable for all skin types
long lasting
good coverage
natural looking
didnt cause break outs!

cons
a bit pricey but a little goes a long way!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tindra78 on 11/25/2012 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Tindra78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use the Vichy Normaderm foundation for oily/acne prone skin in the shade 15 Opal. I LOVE that foundation for my areas with deep end enlarged pores, like around and on my nose, and here and there on my chins.... So I thought that this one for normal/combination skin would be similar to the Normaderm foundation, and that I could use it on a little "drier" days when the skin is really flaky... BUT NOT!!

This is a really, really thin foundation, that in my opinion does not cover at all, AND does not hide imperfections = enlarged pores and uneven skin structure! This seems to be for really even and normal skin types, that does not need to hide much... My point with a foundation (on my troubled areas, especially around the nose) is to even out both the skintone and the structure... I have quite red/irritated and sensitive skin, cause of all the acne treatments....

Also, this does not seem to exist in lighter shades than the shade Ivory nr 23 here in Scandinavia at the pharmacys...strange... So the shade range is a little limited for us really pale ones....

Overall: This is ok, but really not for oily skin with imperfections...or enlarged pores.

But if you have more normal skin, and need very thin coverage, than try it.... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bex9 on 11/15/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by bex9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG foundation. I have tried more brands than I care to name (a few being colourstay, LM oil free, dior forever, MUFE HD...) and vichy has become my go to. I am extremely active day to day, like to workout, have an active job and I will only use a long wearing foundation. The problem is I also hate mask like foundations and am sensitive to breakouts. This foundation is the lightest longwear formula I have tried, and it has great buildable coverage. I don't use concealor with this because it builds and covers so well. It has a natural finish that I appreciate, neither overly matte or dewy. This is the only foundation I have ever repurchased more than 2x, and I will continue to do so. It is so natural looking and performs so well, I really can't rec this enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 11/12/2012 7:59:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation feels very lightweight on my skin and I had
No reactions. I'm sensitive acne prone , combo. You do need
To moisturize well or it clings to dry patches. The reason I give this
Only 2 lippies is because it does not cover well at all. Doesn't cover blemishes, or acne marks/hyperpigmentation and you cannot use on eyes due to the alcohol content. This would be great for someone who is normal/combo with already good skin to begin with, and my skin needs something that covers better. I'm an NC 30 and #35 Sand was a decent match althou a touch light.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 katheryna on 9/18/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by katheryna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a disappointment! Gave me a bad allergic reaction and made me break out! Seriously, why would they put alcohol into a drugstore foundation?!

I mean maybe its suitable for other skintypes...but definitely not for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pipinko550 on 8/26/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by pipinko550

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First - my mom has a bad allergy reaction to this product. For me this is just good foundation. Not the best, not the worst. It has medium coverage, good consistency (normal/dry & combination/oily texture), but doesn't stay more than 6 hours. Made my skin looking oily. Give a try, if you want, but you can find many foundations that works better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JadeM13 on 8/9/2012 9:58:00 AM more reviews by JadeM13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's a medium-full coverage foundation, lasts most of the day on my combination skin. It's very easy to apply, as it is quite liquid. Comes in a nice glass bottle with a pump and looks natural. However, I was dissapointed to see alcohol in the ingredient list and therefore will not be repurchasing. I wear the lightest shade, Opal (NC20 in MAC).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 berrycurious on 6/16/2012 11:28:00 PM more reviews by berrycurious

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Love this product. Got it in 'opal,' work for my medium-fair and kind of yellowy skin tone. I was amazed how quick it blended in. It actually absorbs in to skin instead of looking cakey, for the most part. I also like that it doesn't contain chemical sunscreen. Much better than Revlon Colorstay and Lucy Minerals.

Edit: Doesn't cover my slight acne scars well enough. Returned it.
Also there were some caking problems and it settled into creases of my eyes, though not too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 6/2/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Love the way this foundation feels and look, easy to apply and blend. But i reacts to it with a big increase of bumps on my face in just few days. I believe this is a good foundation because i think it's mostly the sunblock that bothers my skin which i have problems with alot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Liquid products