Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipgloss - Firecracker (Summer 2010) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bethb216 on 8/12/2011 9:39:00 PM more reviews by bethb216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I would describe this color as tomato jelly. Doesn't sound really appetizing, but looks gorgeous. It's a translucent orange red that reminds me of ripe tomatoes.

The consistency is amazing- it feels thick, but not sticky, and it wears evenly, and lasts a couple of hours.

Revlon has the nicest packaging of all DS lip products, in my opinion. They rival some of the higher-end products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 8/3/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful orange-red shade.First, I thought it was going to be more of a *cool-red color,but putting it I on realized it had more warmth to it.Great shade overall~

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleydutta on 7/7/2011 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ashleydutta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This looks like a warm red in the package, but it is very, very sheer when applied - so it is really a sheer orange. It still looks lovely when applied to the lips - just a wash of color - looks beautiful on yellow/warm toned skin. Still, I wish it was a little more opaque. I was looking for a warm red gloss, not an orange one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luloo on 6/19/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by luloo

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I don't usually wear lipcolors, but I was looking for an SPF lip product (this is SPF 15) with some slight color rather than my usual clear balms, and I ran into a swatch of this. This is not a bright, highly pigmented red as it appears in the tube, but rather a nearly clear red with slight orange tones. When you combine it with the natural pink of your lips, it transforms into a gorgeous, very natural looking, slightly coral color. I really love it, and it's just what I was looking for! Packaging is also great and it is very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alee26 on 5/20/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by alee26

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was a little worried whether this shade would look too orange on my cool skin-tone, however it is such a gorgeous colour. On me, it is a light red with very very slight orange tones. I say if your wanting to try the red lip look but don't want to wear it in a lipstick form, try this one out. I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Gloss is very smooth and not sticky at all. Lasts for quite a long time and was surprised by that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ivy68 on 5/19/2011 11:16:00 AM more reviews by ivy68

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice sheer orange-red, perfect for a wash of color. The orange tone makes it perfect with my redhead's coloring, and it's also a nice one to layer over red lipstick. Personally I think I'd get a little more use out of it if it was a teeny bit more pigmented. As with all the Super Lustrous glosses, it really is comparable to Chanel and MAC in quality and packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 julma on 4/26/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by julma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! I am not a gloss person (although I love lipsticks) so I was skeptical but wow...these are gorgeous! Firecracker is the perfect summer organgey-red color. It's sheer-ish but still gives you that pop of color that you want. It's also very buildable. It isn't sparkly and doesn't have chunks of glitter in it.It's just a nice orangey-red gloss that doesn't overwhelm and could look great on a lot of different skin tones. The price is also right since I like this better than mac glosses or other high end brands. The downside is that it is not very longwearing, but that is to be expected with a gloss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manderly on 4/24/2011 5:42:00 PM more reviews by manderly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Firecracker = Love. This is a great color. It's absolutely garish in the tube, but it goes on so sheer that it just makes for a great brightening of my lips. It's an orangey-red, but again it's so sheer that all it does is enhance my lips from dead to WOW. Just enough shine and no stickiness. I've even dabbed it on my cheeks for a cream blush and it worked beautifully to make my cheeks just glow. I may have to buy all the tubes I can find if this is a SE - but since I bought it in Spring '11 it must be here to stay.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 4/23/2011 6:38:00 PM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looks so awesome alone of on top of red lipstick. Alone, it gives your lips a healthy sheen without demanding too much attention. I agree with the reviewer below, this really does work wonders for those with warm skintones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 megjane on 4/13/2011 10:02:00 PM more reviews by megjane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I like the color and texture of this lip gloss. It's pretty much exactly what I've been trying to achieve in a red lipstick/gloss combination forever. It's all in one tube, finally!

Everyone has described the color pretty well here, it's an orange-toned red. It's really great if you are looking for something more subtle than a HELLO I'M WEARING RED LIPSTICK. It's very glossy with no glitter. I feel like it would be perfect for any age since it really brightens up your complexion without little girl sparkles! Also, it smells good but tastes like nothing, which I prefer to chemical candy in my mouth ;)

Can't say much about how long it lasts since I haven't worn it out yet. It's heavy, so I wouldn't wear this around my husband. It's kind of like a summer time out with my girlfriends for drinks on a patio kind of lip gloss.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products