Revlon • Peach Petal • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 sillygirl03 on 4/27/2012 7:46:00 PM more reviews by sillygirl03

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't know if it's just this color, but the formulation seems HORRIBLE. It's streaky and splotchy and just an overall pain in the ass to put on. A lip gloss should not take 10 minutes to perfect...I honestly have to apply this, wipe some off, and then touch up with a lip brush, otherwise it just looks like poo. I might give another color a try, but this was a major disappointment. The only reason it got 2 lippies is because once I fiddle with it for long enough, it does look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LacquerAndLeather on 3/4/2012 3:41:00 AM more reviews by LacquerAndLeather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

If you have pigmented lips, do not choose this color. I don't know what I was thinking, but it does not look good! I have other super lustrous lip glosses and I like them, but this color is not for me. Like others have said it can be streaky and it's hard to get an even application of the 'color'. I just had a really difficult time with it. I chose no for buying this product again in this color, but I highly recommend the super lustrous lip gloss in a different color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 1/30/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After loving Nude Lustre soo much I decided to try this colour from Revlon, eeeww!
It looks like a big film goop on top of my lips! How disgusting!
This does look good on top of a pink base lipstick, but on its own it's awful!
I do agree with others, this does come across as streaky. If you ever do unintentionally press your lips together and forget that you have this on, it does become patchy and it looks disgusting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reena226 on 1/21/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by reena226

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is perfect as a nude with lipliner or on top of brighter l/s to tone it down for day wear. I have worn it with MAC Cork lipliner and also on top of Chatterbox and Vegas Volt. Looks amazing with all three!!! If you like nudes, htis is a MUST try!!! NC 42 for reference

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jasiah on 12/17/2011 10:22:00 AM more reviews by jasiah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The packaging is cute but the smell is horrible. I could not get past it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tristinbrittany on 12/8/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by tristinbrittany

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my favorite lip glosses. Its a perfect sheer nude for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* everysunflower on 9/28/2011 10:43:00 PM more reviews by everysunflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OKAY, so I do like this gloss. But it is one of those glosses that I need to be looking in the mirror to apply. C'mon, you know the type. It's because it's a bit streaky, and can apply very unevenly. I can't just do it on the go. I've tried wearing it on my own bare lips, but it creased into the lines of my lips a bit - lines I didn't even know I had. It also looked a tad too white. But I always find a way to make products work. I'm not one of those people who just GIVE UP on products. I tried this over top of a couple of lipsticks. It looks FABULOUS paired with Revlon's matte "Mauve It Over" lipstick. It seems to go on a lot more evenly with a lipstick. The gloss itself is a milky, soft pink shade. It is pretty. I paid under $7 (CAD) for it. I have a bunch of these Revlon glosses -- they're great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Platosfriend on 9/19/2011 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Platosfriend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The gloss is a milky warm pink peach color. The texture is easy to wear. I hate over sticky or over greasy lip product textures. It has a very slight and tolerable cookie scent. I am NC20 with rosy reddish lips, but if I wear it alone it washes me out. So I use Mac Subculture lip liner, a dab of concealer to neutralise my natural lip color and then Peach Petal. You'll have to blend it well as it does tend to look streaky. The staying power is medium, 1 hour to look as it was applied, after that you still have some glossiness but the milkiness will be almost gone. Nice, simple, sturdy packaging.
Overall I'll definitely repurchase but I'll keep looking for my HG lip gloss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 9/15/2011 12:51:00 AM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly, I bought this because i was bored at wal-mart and had recently purchased (and loved!) the bright pink gloss in this same line. Without even checking reviews (I mean honestly, I never do that,) I threw peach petal in my cart. The last time I purchased a MAC lipglass was um, prom, so it's been a few years, cos I habitually misplace them. I immediately thought "damn, this is EXACTLY like MAC!" the second I put it on--I couldn't believe how opaque it was for a drugstore lipgloss. Not in a sticky, disgusting way though, actually pleasantly moisturizing. Can't wait to pile on black eyeliner and wear it out at night...and yes, I'll be repurchasing when I inevitably lose it. (NW20 skintone here, btw.)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* specialribbons on 9/2/2011 12:14:00 AM more reviews by specialribbons

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't wear this by itself, as it washes me out. This works perfectly for muting any color that I feel is too bright.
The formulation for this gloss is very pigmented, smooth, and long-wearing.
I probably won't repurchase, only because I don't wear lip gloss often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products