BRTC Jasmine Water BB Cream SPF 30 PA++

3.5

53 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Propylene glycol, cyclomethicone, dimethicone, titanium dioxide, jasminum officinate flower water, sweet almond oil, methicone, isopropyl palmitate, hexyldecyl myristoyl methylaminopropionate, talc, ethyhexyl methoxycinnamate, butylene glycol dicaprate, hydrogenated polydecene, hydrogenated c6-14 olefin polymers, dipentaerythrityl hexahydroxystearate, cetyl PEG dimethicone, arbutin, iron oxides, zinc oxide, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, magnesium sulfate, dimethicone, methicone silsesquioxane crosspolymer, phenoxyethanol, trihydroxystearin, glycosyl trehalose, disteardimonium hectorite, butylene glycol, portulaca oleracea extract, hydrogenated starch hydrolysate, aluminium stearate, aluminium hydroxide, methylparaben, silica, propylparaben, madecassoside, butylparaben, adenosine


on 3/24/2013 2:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It does say this is for sensitive and dry skin, so...
Nobody has mentioned any of the other advertised effects, just talked about coverage, moisturization, and etc... like any other bb cream review, I suppose...

This is supposed to provide spf, brightening, and antiwrinkling effects...

I had this on for about 8 hours, and at about four hours in, I noticed the skin above my upper lip tightening every time I smiled, which I thought was really strange, but thought it would go away once I took the bb cream off.
I didn't realize what it did until I took the bb cream off after 8 hours with it on, and noticed that when I smiled, one side of my face had a deep smile wrinkle, and the other side only had a small one near my lips. I didn't know what was going on, since I had always had these smile lines, until I remembered that the bb cream supposedly had anti-wrinkle properties.
I found when brushing my teeth that the smile line on the diminished side hadn't disappeared, but superbly diminished, and looking at myself while brushing my teeth was soo strange, because one side had this deeep smile line (in comparison to the other), while the other had a barely perceptible one.
This unevenness is probably because I had a small breakout on one side of my nose, and had applied much more bb cream to cover it up... I think my skin tone was fine on the other side, so I didn't apply much to it.
I need to apply more to the other side of my face tomorrow to make my face symmetrical again.
THIS IS SO INTERESTING.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/11/2013 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I've tried my fair share of BB creams before and none of them really wowed me. This one has to be my favorite out of all of the ones I've tried. I wear it in the winter when my skin turns extremely dehydrated and finicky. I love how it locks in moisture without turning me greasy or shiny throughout the day. The color is a decent match for my NC25-ish skin albeit a tad light. Does not feel cakey or mask-like which is a huge plus in my book. Coverage is on the more sheer side, but that's ok because I don't like full coverage anything. I like to have a bit of my natural skin peeking through.

Overall, very pleased with this product and will repurchase for the winter months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2013 5:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The color is perfect for my fair skin and blends well. I don't think the scent is too strong- it's nice. Has decent coverage. The only thing is that it doesn't last a long time. It looks GREAT when you first apply it, but it doesn't stay that way for more than a few hours for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2012 2:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I would prefer applying this BB cream with the sponge, it blended well into the face than doing it with the fingers.

The coverage of the BB cream is okay, but if you are having big red pimples and deep dark circles on that very day. You will need to conceal it.

It leaves a clear hydrated look on the face after applying it, but at the end of the day, it looks different. The face look oily and fade (fade – not sure of the correct word to use. It looks like you got yourself caught in the rain).

I do not really like the jasmine smell, as I find it abit too strong. I also find it hard to remove even using the makeup remover wipes and makeup remover cleanser. I can feel the BB cream is still there after using these and washing the face with facial wash. It does make me breakup the next day but not much, most of the time is on the forehead.

I will not be purchasing it again.


on 12/5/2012 5:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My face broke out everywhere after using this. When you first apply it on your face, it looks and feels great. By the end of the day, my face was covered with small white, flaky patches and looked completely unnatural. By the next day, my face had small red splotches everywhere. I have used several other BB creams from Korea and never had this reaction!


on 11/29/2012 2:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

PRO'S:

- Nice Jasmine fragrance which isn't too overpowering.
- Colour is a decent match for my skin. I'm a neutral NC20 and expected this to be much paler, considering how white some reviewers said it is...but it blends into my skintone well, leaving it looking brighter but not ghastly pale. I think it's pretty neutral leaning slightly pink.


CON'S:

- Expensive, especially considering the bottle seems only about 1/4 full when you buy it!
- Lasting power is not great. I notice it seems to have faded after a couple of hours. Strange seeing as all my other BB creams and foundations stay on all day even without powder.
- Coverage isn't good. I have decent skin (not really any breakouts but uneven skintone and some redness)...it hardly evens out my skintone and redness still shows through even with two layers.
- I have dry skin. This BB cream highlights flakes and makes my skin look rather dry even when I've moisturized well. Not a hydrating formula for me at all and certainly doesn't leave a dewy finish...very matte on me.
- Claims to have SPF 30 but doesn't have a PA rating like all other Asian BB creams do, which makes me suspect that it isn't good broadspectrum protection.


on 11/16/2012 4:44:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After a few months (from mid winter and all of spring) of using this, and trying other brands of BB cream, I think I know enough to write this review. It looks ok when first applied, however, I don't know how they do it, but after a few hours of wearing this the oily parts of my skin look oilier, and the dry parts look drier. Coverage is light to medium, the jasmine scent is lovely. But because of the facts that it makes combo skin look "more combo" while other BB creams I've tried didn't, and the price is not cheap either, I'll definitely not repurchase.


on 11/16/2012 4:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This product is advertised as providing both moisture replenishment and oil control.. I need moisture, not oil control, but I didn't find this very moisturising at all. It highlighted dry patches pretty bad and made my skin look flaky and dry. This does have a nice whitening/brightening effect if you are into that, but it almost looked a little pasty on me. The smell is really nice, I love jasmine tea! The finish is slightly sticky, but a lot of BB creams and foundations are like that. It is easier to blend then some other BB creams, such as the BRTC gold caviar. Lasting power was decent, not amazing. I can't speak for oil control at all as I have really dry skin. I didn't really like the product but I didn't hate it either, it isn't bad. It might work better on someone else who has less dry skin. I ended up giving it to my sister however she found it quite drying too. If you have dry skin I recommend the gold caviar one instead.


on 11/15/2012 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really tried to like this product. However, it just didn't look good at the end of the day.

Pros:
-On application the product is good, brightens up your skin tone alot
-Very good coverage

Cons:
-Very unatural powdery matte look, at the end of the day it looks like you have random specs of power all over your face, like you are wearing grainy cake
-White/grey undertone which oxidises at the end of the day
-Can be a bit drying.

I really tried to like the product but from application it was just all downhill from there.


on 11/5/2012 5:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I hate this stuff because it kept breaking me out.

It also won't stay put for more than an hour. However, this could be due to my oily and acne-prone skin. Still, I was so disappointed because this product received raves nearly everywhere.


Back to Top