MAC Chromagraphic Pencil NC15/NW20

4.6

57 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS: HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES [] TRIETHYLHEXANOIN [] BEESWAX\CERA ALBA\CIRE D’ABEILLE [] RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL [] DIPENTAERYTHRITYL HEXAHYDROXYSTEARATE/HEXASTEARATE/HEXAROSINATE [] COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX\CERA CARNAUBA\CIRE DE CARNAUBA [] POLYMETHYL METHACRYLATE [] OZOKERITE [] LECITHIN [] TIN OXIDE [] TOCOPHEROL [] ASCORBYL PALMITATE [] CITRIC ACID [] [ /- MICA [] IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) [] TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) [] ALUMINUM POWDER (CI 77000) [] BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163) [] BLACK 2 (CI 77266) [] BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090) [] BRONZE POWDER (CI 77400) [] CARMINE (CI 75470) [] CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN (CI 77289) [] CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS (CI 77288) [] COPPER POWDER (CI 77400) [] FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) [] FERRIC FERROCYANIDE (CI 77510) [] MANGANESE VIOLET (CI 77742) [] RED 6 (CI 15850) [] RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850) [] RED 7 (CI 15850) [] RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850) [] RED 21 LAKE (CI 45380) [] RED 22 LAKE (CI 45380) [] RED 27 LAKE (CI 45410) [] RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410) [] RED 30 LAKE (CI 73360) [] RED 40 LAKE (CI 16035) [] YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140) [] YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985) [] ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)]


on 8/11/2012 10:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Think I'm one of the very few that won't repurchase cos although it does look great on, it completely dries out my eyes! Guess cos I'm a contact lens wearer I can't really tolerate much on my waterline...I really wanted this product to work cos of all the rave reviews.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 8/10/2012 7:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this for my waterline. it makes my eyes look bigger and more awake but without looking un natural. I find that white pencils look really obvious and unflattering sometimes.
This is one of those magic little steps that makes a big difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 8:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'd read all kinds of rave reviews of this pencil and had looked at purchasing one at the online MAC site. I was shopping at a Tanger Outlet cosmetic store (don't remember which one) and low and behold there was the chromographic pencil on sale for $5. I picked one up and I'm still trying to figure out the best way to use it. It doesn't last around my lips when I tried to use it to block out some freckles at my lipline on the right side of my mouth. It looks a little strange on my waterline too, it doesn't make my eyes look larger- just strange, but I have really large eyes anyway and typically like to wear black on my waterline for an accent. I guess the best use I have for this pencil right now is a spot concealer for pimples,and for that it's OK, but I have lots of concealer sticks that also work OK. I'm glad I only paid $5 for this.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/29/2012 2:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic product! I use this as a brow highlighter and inner corner eye highlighter.


on 6/29/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

the longest lasting "nude"/"white" eyeliner pencil I've tried for the waterline. It's a PRO product and I got it online on their website. definitely give it a try. against my tan skin, white eyeliner often looked too harsh and obvious. this one gives a more natural, wide awake look. it's also super creamy.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2012 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is great product but it was hard to find. It is only sold in mac pro stores. To top it off when I was able to head downtown (which is where the prostore in located in Vancouver, Canada) They were sold out and they had a long wait list. I was finally ableto get the product and I have been very happy with the purchase ever since. I use it for the eye area as well as a spot concealer if I dont have one handy - very versatile.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2012 12:20:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I can't believe I've gone my whole life without knowing about this amazing product! I thought it was way too expensive but when something works this well, it's worth it.
I put it on the water line of my eyes and they are instantly brighter, bigger, more wide awake looking. And it lasts a long, long time.
Thank you to all the other MUA reviewers for letting me know about this and so many other great products.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 3/25/2012 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

When I finally tried this after getting it at the Mac Pro store, I thought it was the best thing since sliced bread. It's a pale flesh color pencil that I put in the lower waterline and it makes my eyes look awake, more open and bigger but in a completely natural way that white just could not achieve. Also, this pencil lasts longer on my waterline longer than any other pencils I've tried. I was amazed to find that it lasted for five hours and wore comfortably. I even made a friend who doesn't like wearing a lot of makeup try this in place of black on her lower waterline and she absolutely loved it as well. It makes such a difference its like magic. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to have their eyes look bigger and more awake. It's also a reasonably long pencil and you don't use much with each application so it will last a while. The texture is creamy and the pencil is pigmented so it goes on really easily but it also stays put.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i picked this up out of curiosity, and i've been having so much fun with it! this is the most multi-purpose product i've bought in forever.
previous reviewers have already covered how to use it; like cupid's bow and under eyebrow highlight, to tidy up dark edges on eye make-up, eyebrows and lipstick, spot and scar concealing and inner corner eye highlight. this works absolutely great for all of those. especially because for my eyes daily, i like to do my outer v crease at an angle or like a cat-eye like some people call it. instead of using tape, i just use this to clean up the angle and make it a perfect edge. this saves me so much time in the morning, because it allows me to do a bit of a rubbish job with my crease because i know i can fix it in 2 seconds with this!
i'm actually rewriting this review; because i can't wear this on my inner rims anymore as it bothers my contact lenses. i don't know why but little bits of it just get on to my contact lenses! but i still have a billion uses for this pencil.
because even if you don't want it as an inner rim liner, this literally does SO much. it's like a little magic wand/eraser/highlighter! this also even takes the place of my beloved Benefit It Stick right now.
just make sure you get the one that matches your skintone!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2012 4:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love it


Back to Top