Revlon Colorburst - Peach

4.2

124 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyester-4, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polyethylene, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Dimethicone/Bis-Isobutyl PPG-20 Crosspolymer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Squalane, Sorbic Acid (Preservative). May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (C115850:1), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am a fan of Revlon Super lustrous lipsticks, and I am really liking the Colorburst. The packaging is fantastic and looks and feels very high-end. I love the all black, matte finish and that the top of each tube matches the shade inside. I think its, by far, the nicest packaging you can find in a drug store product and a close second to MAC. Like the Super Lustrous, these have no scent or taste, which I love. They go on very smooth and creamy and are long-lasting. "Peach" is definitely more coral, but I think that makes it more wearable. I really like how it looks on my fair skin. I only wish this range came in more shades!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/26/2012 6:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome! Why they call it peach escapes my imagination. I bought it to have a non-matte alternative to the AMAZING peach Smoked Peach (perfectly matte) by Revlon. It is a true, but inoffensive coral on me. My lips are very pigmented, but even in the tube and swatched on the hand it looks like a nice, not too bold coral.

My current favourite for work. Gives you colour, brightens the complexion, but is "barely there" (at least on pigmented lips).

Will buy again for sure!!


on 9/18/2012 12:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Hate to be the downer here, but this looks clownish on me.


TEXTURE/ WEAR
The consistency feels waxy and dries out my lips. It looks patchy and accentuates imperfections. It doesnt last long, either. Waxy products don't suit me. They wear unevenly, gather in lines & corners of mouth, and I can feel the product. It feels like something is on my mouth. I get the urge to bite my lips and scrape the waxy layer off with my teeth. Gross right? You totally know what I'm talking about! Lol


SHADE:
Shadewise- it's a lovely color in the tube, but whoever named this Peach is mistaken. It seems to have a orangey, brick red-brown base. I actually like orange, but I think this shade requires darker skin, or at least brown or red tone lips.


FOR REFERENCE:
I have NC 20 yellow/ warm skin tone, blonde hair & blue eyes. My lips aren't pigmented. They're a light pink, cooler than my skin. True oranges, golden oranges, corals & peaches are lovely on me. The worst lip color for me is a brownish red/ brick red, & something in "Peach" is pulling that way.


BOTTOM LINE: No I wouldn't repurchase. I don't like the waxy texture and the shade doesn't suit me. But I gave it 3 lippies bc I gave it to my mom and she loves it! She's much darker than me. Peach looks beautiful on her! I'd recommend it for NC 30+ or ppl who can wear brown shades & stomach waxiness.


ALTERNATIVES:
If you're my skintone or are just looking for other options: l love some of the Chanel Rouge Coco Shines, Revlon Peach Parfait lip butter, Revlon Kissable Balm Stain Rendezvous, NYX Peachy black label lipstick, & virtually all of Rimmel's peachy/ corals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 7:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have a very difficult skin tone. I would say it's maybe like Halle Berry or Beyonce's skin tone. Around there but not exactly. It's very hard for me to find lip colors that look good on my skin tone and I finally found a color that looks great. This is a lovely color on ladies with warm skin tones, if you have a cool skin tone this might make you washed out a little but if you're one of those girls where pinky nudes make you look washed out, try this color out, it is nude but very flattering and doesn't make you look washed out. The formula is wonderful, moisturizing and creamy. It looks fantastic with revlon super lustrous lip gloss in coral reef but a few of you ladies said it looks great with the colorburst sunset peach lipgloss so will give that a try too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely adore this lipstick! This is definitely an everyday color for me. The application is smooth and the packaging is really cute. I have a spare one, loving this lipstick.


on 7/29/2012 2:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I've been wanting a peach/light coral lipstick since quite some time but always thought it would look funny and garish on me. I saw this colour in Revlon and liked it so much that I bought it. And I'm glad I did coz it really looks pretty on my tan skin. Its a soft coral/peach, very creamy with no frost or shimmer. My lips are pigmented and so this colour doesnt look very bold or bright on them. I sometimes wear it with the Colorburst lipgloss in Sunset Peach and the two look stunning together.

The packaging of the colorburst collection is quite chic with the black quilted design and I like the fact that they have the colour square on top of the tube. A good quality product at a reasonable price.


on 7/19/2012 10:59:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this lipstick ! I am fare skin, and this is a very flattering shade on my lips. It provides a great staying power and I love that it is non greasy or with glitters. The packaging is nice too. I bought a second tube just in case it would be discontinued ! ;)


on 7/4/2012 5:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this lipstick. It is the first Colorburst lipstick that I have ever purchased. The formula is fine. I don't really notice much different between this and the Super Lustrous line. As for the color, it's pretty nice. It's a bit light on its own. I like to wear it under Revlon Colorburst lipgloss in Sunset Peach.


on 6/27/2012 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this lipstick. For reference, my lips are pretty pigmented, sort of a pinkish purple color and I have tan olive skin. If I wear bold colors, I look clownish so I need more natural looking colors. This looks great on me. It enhances my lip color but I don't think it's very noticeable that I'm wearing something. It is a nice peachy-pink color, I was worried that it would look orangeish but it's definitely on the pinker side, at least on me. It lasts a decent amount of time. I always wear chapstick before I put on lipstick so I havne't had a problem with this drying out.


on 3/30/2012 1:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

If Revlon ever stops making Peach, I am going to stock up on these like crazy. For reference, NC40 with pigmented lips. I've been on the search for a "pretty peach". Everything I've tried is either too sheer or too orange/clownish. I am so glad I went with the recent hype about this shade. I like how easy it is to build the color up. Very moisturizing formula. Doesn't settle into lines. Decent lasting power. I think the line is slightly overpriced ($12 Canadian) but I'd happily pay more for this particular shade.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews
Back to Top