Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annabells117 on 9/18/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Annabells117

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Hate to be the downer here, but this looks clownish on me.


TEXTURE/ WEAR
The consistency feels waxy and dries out my lips. It looks patchy and accentuates imperfections. It doesnt last long, either. Waxy products don't suit me. They wear unevenly, gather in lines & corners of mouth, and I can feel the product. It feels like something is on my mouth. I get the urge to bite my lips and scrape the waxy layer off with my teeth. Gross right? You totally know what I'm talking about! Lol


SHADE:
Shadewise- it's a lovely color in the tube, but whoever named this Peach is mistaken. It seems to have a orangey, brick red-brown base. I actually like orange, but I think this shade requires darker skin, or at least brown or red tone lips.


FOR REFERENCE:
I have NC 20 yellow/ warm skin tone, blonde hair & blue eyes. My lips aren't pigmented. They're a light pink, cooler than my skin. True oranges, golden oranges, corals & peaches are lovely on me. The worst lip color for me is a brownish red/ brick red, & something in "Peach" is pulling that way.


BOTTOM LINE: No I wouldn't repurchase. I don't like the waxy texture and the shade doesn't suit me. But I gave it 3 lippies bc I gave it to my mom and she loves it! She's much darker than me. Peach looks beautiful on her! I'd recommend it for NC 30+ or ppl who can wear brown shades & stomach waxiness.


ALTERNATIVES:
If you're my skintone or are just looking for other options: l love some of the Chanel Rouge Coco Shines, Revlon Peach Parfait lip butter, Revlon Kissable Balm Stain Rendezvous, NYX Peachy black label lipstick, & virtually all of Rimmel's peachy/ corals.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Maneejih on 9/12/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by Maneejih

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have a very difficult skin tone. I would say it's maybe like Halle Berry or Beyonce's skin tone. Around there but not exactly. It's very hard for me to find lip colors that look good on my skin tone and I finally found a color that looks great. This is a lovely color on ladies with warm skin tones, if you have a cool skin tone this might make you washed out a little but if you're one of those girls where pinky nudes make you look washed out, try this color out, it is nude but very flattering and doesn't make you look washed out. The formula is wonderful, moisturizing and creamy. It looks fantastic with revlon super lustrous lip gloss in coral reef but a few of you ladies said it looks great with the colorburst sunset peach lipgloss so will give that a try too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovechu on 8/6/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by ilovechu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this lipstick! This is definitely an everyday color for me. The application is smooth and the packaging is really cute. I have a spare one, loving this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shopaholic14 on 7/29/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by shopaholic14

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I've been wanting a peach/light coral lipstick since quite some time but always thought it would look funny and garish on me. I saw this colour in Revlon and liked it so much that I bought it. And I'm glad I did coz it really looks pretty on my tan skin. Its a soft coral/peach, very creamy with no frost or shimmer. My lips are pigmented and so this colour doesnt look very bold or bright on them. I sometimes wear it with the Colorburst lipgloss in Sunset Peach and the two look stunning together.

The packaging of the colorburst collection is quite chic with the black quilted design and I like the fact that they have the colour square on top of the tube. A good quality product at a reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocopetite on 7/19/2012 10:59:00 AM more reviews by cocopetite

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this lipstick ! I am fare skin, and this is a very flattering shade on my lips. It provides a great staying power and I love that it is non greasy or with glitters. The packaging is nice too. I bought a second tube just in case it would be discontinued ! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 7/4/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this lipstick. It is the first Colorburst lipstick that I have ever purchased. The formula is fine. I don't really notice much different between this and the Super Lustrous line. As for the color, it's pretty nice. It's a bit light on its own. I like to wear it under Revlon Colorburst lipgloss in Sunset Peach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 takenu on 6/27/2012 2:41:00 AM more reviews by takenu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this lipstick. For reference, my lips are pretty pigmented, sort of a pinkish purple color and I have tan olive skin. If I wear bold colors, I look clownish so I need more natural looking colors. This looks great on me. It enhances my lip color but I don't think it's very noticeable that I'm wearing something. It is a nice peachy-pink color, I was worried that it would look orangeish but it's definitely on the pinker side, at least on me. It lasts a decent amount of time. I always wear chapstick before I put on lipstick so I havne't had a problem with this drying out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redvelvet89 on 3/30/2012 1:25:00 AM more reviews by redvelvet89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

If Revlon ever stops making Peach, I am going to stock up on these like crazy. For reference, NC40 with pigmented lips. I've been on the search for a "pretty peach". Everything I've tried is either too sheer or too orange/clownish. I am so glad I went with the recent hype about this shade. I like how easy it is to build the color up. Very moisturizing formula. Doesn't settle into lines. Decent lasting power. I think the line is slightly overpriced ($12 Canadian) but I'd happily pay more for this particular shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sydcricket on 3/4/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by sydcricket

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not as impressed with the Colorburst line as I was with SuperLustrous and the Matte line. I find the consistency to be waxy, thin and not very long lasting. Peach is a very pretty color, a nice light, peachy orange-pink. If you are getting a good bargain, I'd say its worth it. But don't pay full price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntiqueGlitter on 3/1/2012 9:38:00 PM more reviews by AntiqueGlitter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love Revlon lip products, so since this particular shade got so many rave reviews, I thought I'd try it out too.
And, jeez, I'm disappointed. I expected a light peach with subtle hues of pink. Instead, I got a shimmery orangey medium peach--NOT flattering on me! Why, oh why, does this lipstick look so frickin gorgeous on the girls in the pictures, but so hideously orange on me?!
I mean, I look halfway decent with one layer of this lipstick, but any more than that and I look terrible. (Just out of curiosity, I applied 3-4 layers of this lipstick and I got an extremely bold orange, which looks terrible on me. Remember that orange lips trend that dominated the runway a season or two ago? Yeah, well, you can say that all the models look gorgeous with orange lips, and I don't!)
The only thing good I have to say about this lipstick is the texture. Like all Revlon lipsticks, the texture is very smooth, soft, and creamy, but you still have to reapply it every 2-3 hours or so.
I'm still on the hunt for the perfect matte light peachy pink lipstick.
Would I repurchase? No.

UPDATE 3/7/2012:
I realized that if I apply this lipstick VERY lightly, I can give my lips a VERY subtle, natural-looking warm peach-ish hue, which actually looks very nice. But I still crave for that light peachy pink color. I'm still not repurchasing this either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products