Smashbox • Brow Tech To-Go • Brows

rated 3.7(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmara on 1/27/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by jmara

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

After recently buying a tinted brow gel with a huge brush that made it too hard to apply cleanly, I bought this product today at Ulta in Taupe. Of course I don't know yet how long it stays on, but I already like it a lot. The color is excellent, I love the slanted tip which makes it easy to make my skinny brows look thicker, and the very small spoolie at the gel end of the product is excellent. It makes it easier to get my unruly brow hairs to lie down than anything I've bought in the past!

So far so good. This product is expensive (I bought it with a 20% off coupon) but I really like what it does. I'd recommend it to anyone who has struggled with and spent money on many other brow products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sjez on 1/20/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Sjez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Eh. This is one of the first products I bought in my quest for a sparse brow solution that would last the day. This pen is a great idea in theory, but poorly executed IMO. In the end, I don't think it's worth the hefty Smashbox price tag.


Pros: The small brush that came with the gel. In fact, I liked the brow gel enough that I wanted to purchase it by itself, but Smashbox only makes it as part of its dual eyebrow product (come on, Smashbox...)


Cons: While the brush is great, I've since discovered a better brow gel with better and longer hold. The brunette color matched my brows and the slanted tip made for good application, but the pencil end didn't last through the day and broke off on me several times (to the point where I didn't get to use much of the product).


I've finally settled on what I believe is going to be my long-term brow solution unless I happen to stumble upon something way better: MUFE Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector + Anastasia Brow Gel. The result is brows that last until I use a makeup removing cleanser to wash them off at night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmberSkyz on 11/13/2012 4:30:00 PM more reviews by AmberSkyz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm in a love-hate relationship with this. The packaging makes this super convenient, and the brow gel is some of the best I've used. However the lack of colors really stinks. You can choose between brunette and taupe. I have dark blonde eyebrows, and taupe is still a bit too dark for me. If I'm very light handed using the color, I can get away with using it, but barely. If you have light colored eyebrows, forget it. If they had more of a color rage, it would be an HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camillian74 on 11/5/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by Camillian74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My favorite brow pencil thus far. I have dark almost black brows with a few sparse areas. This pencil blends perfectly with my natural brow hair, and never looks penciled in. I love the angled pencil and that it glides on simply, and lasts all day. The clear gel mascara wand on the other side of the brush helps the blend it to perfection and viola. Great brows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/15/2012 7:19:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few brow products that I have repurchased. I love it. I used to use the one in the pot and found that great as well. But I am always just in a rush. So this one is perfect. Goes on easy. Stay put. Love the gel side that just finishes off the look. Really nice product. Overall I love Smashbox. I like that you dont need a sharpener for this. The taupe works well for me. Nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RoxyOhSoFoxy on 1/3/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by RoxyOhSoFoxy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow! What an amazing product! I love love love this! I have very sparse eyebrows and the shape is always off,so thank Gos for this,i can shape it and fill it and it stays put all day! I use to use a pencil and brow gel in the past but why struglle with a brush when this is so simple to use. I use it in the shade Brunette and i really dont have to press hard for the colur to appear, i guess thats the reason mine never breaks hehe.It would be cool if a drugstore brand came out with a dupe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Arenal on 11/19/2011 11:59:00 AM more reviews by Arenal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use a variety of brow products, and have always liked Smashbox Brow Tech. It is a bit time-consuming, so I decided to try this, thinking it would be faster and easier.

It's just not as good as the original Brow Tech. I find the pencil too wide to apply color to my rather sparse brows, and the seal doesn't work as well as the wax in the original. I use this sometimes when I'm in a rush, but would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shimmi on 10/29/2011 11:49:00 AM more reviews by shimmi

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Not a fan. The shade I got was Taupe, but I suspect that the deficiencies of this product extend to all its colours. The wedge-shaped pencil is awful: hard, crumbly and too thick to manoeuver easily. It also breaks very easily. And there's very little of it. In my case it took only a few applications a before it had all broken off, leaving me with only the gel/spoolie part -- which is okay but no better than any of the brow gels you can pick up for much, much less. Overall, overpriced and badly designed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cecee on 8/9/2011 4:32:00 AM more reviews by Cecee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this browtech pencil. I use it in taupe. The angle helps maneuver around the brow, and you can flip it one way for a wider fill and flip it the long way to finish the tails of your brows. It is really convenient and I actually love the color; I usually use Brows a go-go from Benefit and this browtech pencil leaves my brows a little lighter, so it just depends how I feel that day. It is really convenient as well, and stays on for a whole day at work or night hanging out. Super easy to use. I always keep some little tester mascara wands to use on my brows. They are perfect for blending in the wax/powder mixture or cleaning up anywhere around the brow where you might have gotten wax on the skin. Yay for Browtech to go!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 braziliannut on 7/3/2011 12:15:00 AM more reviews by braziliannut

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sexy brows anyone? With Smashbox Brow Tech To Go, ive found that enhancing and beautifying my brows has never been easier. I got the shade brunette because i have long dark hair, even though the buzz is that their Taupe shade is the most universally used. Has anyone else tried Smashbox's Brow Tech To Go? Did you get Taupe or Brunette? And how did it work out for you? Thanks everyone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Brows products