L'Oreal • Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(104 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Francescamice on 5/28/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Francescamice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I recently purchased this as i was fed up with trying to use normal concealer on my redness which is mainly around my nose and under my eyes, OMG......You have to get this! This is my HG product. I use mineral foundation and have tried to conceal with mineral concealer but it just doesnt really take away that redness. So what I do is cleanse tone and moisturise, let the moisturiser really sink in and then add a pea size amount to the area around my nose. It is also a primer so iot controls the oiliness around my t zone too.
I applied it under my mineral makeup this morning (at 6am) and iam typing this at 3pm - no oiliness, no redness just clear complexion. Iam very very pleased with this product and will be purchasing it again. Iam in the UK and this retails about £10.00. Fabulous product - really notice the difference with make up application over this too! Try it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ejswan2 on 5/23/2013 2:16:00 AM more reviews by ejswan2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I walked past this product a lot when I was in the makeup aisles at the drugstore and I never purchased it because I thought it was a bit $$ for a drugstore makeup. But after a slew of photos with my face looking very red were posted on facebook, I was desperate for that never to happen again. So I bought this - and boy am I glad I did.

Let me just start out by saying *I did not like this product when I started using it.* I thought the consistency was wierd and made my skin look oddly pasty. But after I started using the
Monistat anti-chafing gel I decided one day to add a little of this product to it, and it worked out to be AMAZING. All of the red from my Irish skin: Gone.

I now understand the pricing for this as well - a little bit can go a LONG way. I just add the ever so slightest amount of the product to my fingers, along with the monistat gel, and mix it together, then apply it to my face. Then I follow up that with foundation.

I get so many compliments about my face looking "so wonderful," and best of all, I have yet to see a bad picture on facebook since I started re-using the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leopardskinny on 5/11/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by leopardskinny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this primer. The packaging is very sanitary first of all, so big plus there, I don't have to worry about bacteria transfer with a pump. The price at first was a little much, but after using this for about half a year I am yet to run out, so I would say actually reasonable. The product itself is runny, which makes it easy to blend in when applying. I first apply my usual face primer to fill in my pores and acne scars, and then a very thin layer of this over my red marks and wherever required. Then foundation to finish. The result is a significant decrease in redness compared to the same products without this primer. On days where I'm in a rush and forget this, I can really tell the difference. This is an HG product for me for sure, so I'll be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LoveMakeup4Ever on 4/24/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by LoveMakeup4Ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have a lot of redness on my cheeks. This didn't do much for it. Mine as well use foundation and concealer by itself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xannieee on 3/2/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by xannieee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I put it on some red blemishes and red scarring and stuff and it hides it a lot when I apply my foundation. It's a great color corrector (=

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andersonk1987 on 3/2/2013 2:02:00 PM more reviews by andersonk1987

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I use it on my cheeks. It does cover redness quite well, and I was surprised and happy when I noticed it made pores less visible also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 2/9/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I read the reviews before purchasing this, and I bought it anyway. I'm glad I did. This works better than the Stila correcting primer, Smashbox Adjust, and the correcting primer by Almay. I think people who don't like this are using it incorrectly. I apply this in a very thin layer to my t-zone, cheeks and chin. Then I apply a second very thin layer to each area. I give it a few seconds to blend in and dry, and then I apply my foundation. The result is my foundation applies perfectly and my skin looks even and smooth. This is not meant to be applied in a thick layer, nor should it be used all over the face. Applied judiciously and carefully, putting just a tiny dot on the finger and blending in lightly, it works as promised. The pump is messy, so expect to clean it out from time to time with a Q-tip. This is a great value compared to other similar products, and it works better than anything else I've tried. Also, it's worth nothing that this will not make your foundation apply more smoothly, it does not conceal pores, and it does not extend the wear of makeup. However, it covers redness, and it does it very well.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amyohmegee on 1/8/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by amyohmegee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

General opinion: Pump can be adjusted to give you the right amount if you have self-control but the glitter is a turn off.
Pro:
- It is widely available at most drug-stores
- L'Oreal gives you a lot of product. I don't think I'll be finishing this any time soon.
- You use it BEFORE your foundation, and I've had no problems with it not staying on or making me oilier.
Con:
- Expensive for a drug store brand! Can be bought between $10-15, although it is cheaper than Smashbox!
- Why do you have glitter? It doesn't make sense.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 niccigilland on 12/16/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by niccigilland

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I dislike everything about this product. The pump puts out about three times as much product as I need. It also did nothing to correct my redness, and made my skin look very greasy. I tested it with a few different foundations (Revlon ColorStay, MUFE HD and Too Faced Amazing Face), and they all slid around or melted off during the day, and these are foundations that I never have problems with. I bought this without reading reviews (unusual for me), and I regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maplebunny18 on 12/15/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by maplebunny18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have broken capillaries at the bottom of my cheeks and this did not hide them whatsoever. Also, when applying to my face it either made my face look greenish or really pale. As a primer I don't think it really did much to keep my translucent powder lasting longer. Overall, it did nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products