Maybelline • Shine Sensational in Tempting Toffee (#55) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AlexisAdella on 3/3/2011 5:34:00 PM more reviews by AlexisAdella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love squeeze tube glosses and even better when they smell like food. I have 4 of these glosses and this is the most pigmented (I believe in the whole line actually) and it's the perfect rose-brown color for my fair skin. It's not sticky at all, more like a gel. :o) I wouldn't repurchase the other colors I have, but this one I definitely would. I hope they never DC it (though everything has a beginning and an end ::sigh::). Try this gloss. Amazing. :o) These remind me of the Bath and Body Works Liplicious but without the major sticky feel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mad904 on 1/12/2011 3:30:00 PM more reviews by mad904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I loooooveee the whole "Shine Sensational" collection, it's the only lip gloss I use.
This one is my FAVORITE one, it smells like pancakes. It taste good too.
It's the perfect color for my lips
The only downside, is that is 6 dollars just for one tube and they don't last very long.

It is my favorite lipgloss ever. (so far)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Daniela1985 on 12/4/2010 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

3.9?? for real?? I know, I know, we are all different... but for me this is just the loveliest color I've seen in this line (aside from Cherry Kiss... I just love a nice cherry gloss). It's rose with a hint of brown that looks so natural and fresh. The smell is nice and you can only perceive it when applying it, later just fades away (which is good, so you don't get tired of it). It's not sticky and feels so good on lips... else, the price tag is really attractive. I got it for $40 mexican pesos, which means $3.236 dollars (according to my converter ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tiff1211 on 10/15/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by tiff1211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't care for this gloss... it's too sticky and I prefer not to smell my lip gloss. If you just love Mary Kay Satin Lips, you will hate this! It's totally opposite. Satin Lips will stay in my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaitza on 6/27/2010 8:44:00 PM more reviews by yaitza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss!! I own all 18 shades of this gloss, but I have to say this one is the best and the more pigmented one. It's a brownish-pinkish shade ( if that makes sense) that works perfect on my NW20 skintone. The smell is not overpowering, like cupcakes. The shine is just perfect, no glitter at all. I strongly recommend this product and I will re-purchase again ( after using my backup :) )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 5/24/2010 8:58:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Good muted pink color with a little more color than the other choices in this line. candy scented. not long lasting but does help keep lips moisturized if applied every hour. It's one i keep in my purse and I usually apply in the car when I'm driving. Packaging is ok plastic tube with slant tip.Little plastic label with writing and upc code on it, nothing fancy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Freshie20 on 5/6/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Freshie20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this gloss. I got this gloss recently and I love it. This is a great color, it isn't as dark as it is in the tube, but it looks amazing on my lips and against my fair skin. It is the perfect medium muted pink color. The scent is amazing, and the taste is pretty good too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassie1896 on 4/30/2010 12:17:00 PM more reviews by cassie1896

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i have this gloss in watermelon crush, i love it sooo much!! it makes my lips look pink and it tastes delicious!!! :D haha but i would definitely buy this again, but i want to try the peppermint kind:))

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 4/20/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love the glosses from this line and to me Tempting Toffee wasn't really impressing, but wasn't disappointing. I love the smell and the muted neutral pink color. It's just not amazing. It's good to have every now and then, but not something I need. I shall repurchase though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sumsums on 4/12/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Sumsums

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! Staying power is pretty good for a drugstore lip-gloss. Itís shiny and taste and smells yummy. It isnít very expensive, so I donít mind having to put it on every now and then! They have a bunch of other flavors, and they are all good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Gloss products