Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(167 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 snagel on 6/25/2014 11:41:00 PM more reviews by snagel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this fragrance. So soft and beautiful. Every single time I wear this I always get compliments that I smell great. I am on my second bottle and this is my go to perfume when I want a subtle fresh dainty scent. This isn't too heavy or too light. During the day I will get a whiff of it myself when i move around, and I stil enjoy it! This can be worn for all ages....love, love, love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 agnebai on 6/23/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by agnebai

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received a 5ml sample bottle of Chanel Chance Eau Tendre when purcasing another perfume. I was so excited and really really wanted to like it. However, I tried using it on three different occasions and it didn't work for me... It was so so sweet! I could smell it around me almost all day long (that must be a good thing for the ones who love this fragrance!) and I never felt less myself. The fragrance reminds me of candy. Very sweet candy. Also fruits (nothing citrusy nor fresh, but more like melon and peach, even though peach is not on the list of notes, I think). I can only imagine this fragrance on a sweet cute teenage girl...
Had to give my sample bottle away... :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelsavvy on 6/20/2014 5:03:00 AM more reviews by rachelsavvy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is so so soooo good! I love the smell, it smells really good! Tbh, i use this everywhere i go --> school, hang out, formal event, ANYWHERE! Although its a little bit pricy, but this definitely worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Worth every penny. Beautiful light honey suckle slightly musk vanilla-ey.. Long lasting and catchy simply beautiful ! new favorite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wanderingstella on 6/12/2014 10:08:00 PM more reviews by wanderingstella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm not a perfume person but this one smells good if applied moderately. I would keep a small bottle to apply occationally. But the only type of fragrance I can put up with wearing everyday is Pure Grace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanhoppum on 6/5/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by vanhoppum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I got a tiny tester of this while traveling last year and fell in love with it! Knowing it was expensive I tried to make the tester last but I couldn't stop thinking about it so, two months later I decided to splurge a little.
It is a bit expensive but it smells expensive too, without being heavy or old. It's so fresh and girly, and I love the way it fades rather than turning stale and gross.
I feel like it fits both day and night, summer and winter. Yeah, I'm a little bit obsessed with this!
Absolutely buying this again when I finish it, can't get enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mushroom8118 on 5/7/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by mushroom8118

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the very first expensive perfume I ever bought for myself. After reading good reviews about it in Marie Claire magazine I decided to give it a try. I bought it at Isetan and damn pricey, very pricey, like most Chanel perfumes. Eventhough the bottle wasn't fancy at all, it was a pleasant perfume though, didn't turn sour on my skin, it remained citrusy and flowery.

I don't wear it often, but when I do, I find it has nice long lasting staying power, heavy sillage after effect and when used sparingly, receives lots of compliments. I love the fact that it gives me that clean, fresh inoffensive smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Empyrean_Luminary on 5/3/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This feels very gauzy, ethereal, and feminine. Like something a delicate water nymph would wear. A soft, floral powdery musk that is reminiscent of water lilies; very soft, very pretty, and, unfortunately, quite forgettable. Staying power is minimal, and the powdery floral got on my nerves a little bit. Maybe it was TOO ladylike or Stepford Wife-ish? I imagine this is what the rich PTA yoga soccer moms would wear on their date nights. Not that there's anything wrong with that, it's just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 handoodo on 4/26/2014 8:14:00 PM more reviews by handoodo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I fell in love with this while looking for a gift for a friend at Qatar Duty free. Perfumes usually make me feel sick or bored after a while and it's been a long time since I've been drawn to any. I found myself sniffing the card the salesperson sprayed some on for me to test, I decided to try a sample off eBay to see if I could stand having it on me all day. I have to say this is one of the most pleasant perfumes I've smelled in a long time. It's sweet but not sickly or cloying and it's very non-offensive in my opinion. I can't tell you layers or anything as I'm not well versed in these matters but I can safely say I really, really like this perfume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FyrePhoenix on 3/17/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by FyrePhoenix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Would you all believe that I didn't care for this when I first smelled it? I thought it was very "meh." I work at a perfume counter, and would show this to anybody who came up to me for help. I wasn't fond of it, but I knew it was the top seller. And sure enough, most of the people to whom I showed it bought a bottle. So I was smelling it pretty regularly, and finally one day I realized that I REALLY liked it. Strange that it had to grow on me.
To me, the quince and grapefruit predominate, even after drydown. Very light and ethereal. It brings to mind being in a large, cool freshwater body at sunrise on a comfortably warm morning. Makes me want to drink water, lol, how odd is that?
This will be a regular for me, even if it is expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products