Avon SuperShock Gel Eyeliner Pencil

4.3

44 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

ISODODECANE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, SYNTHETIC WAX, PEG/PPG-19/19 DIMETHICONE, HYDROGENATED POLYDICYCLOPENTADIENE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, NYLON-12, C20-40 ALCOHOLS, PERFLUORONONYL DIMETHICONE, SILICA, POLYGLYCERYL-4, DIISOSTEARATE/POLYHYDROXYSTEARATE/SEBACATE, POLYETHYLENE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRA-DI-T-BUTYL HYDROXYHYDROCINNAMATE, TIN OXIDE, STEARIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL MAY CONTAIN: IRON OXIDES, MICA/CI 77019, ALUMINUM POWDER/CI 77000, TITANIUM, DIOXIDE/CI 77891, ULTRAMARINES/CI 77007, CARMINE/CI 75470, FERRIC, FERROCYANIDE/CI 77510, BLACK 2/CI 77266, BLUE 1 LAKE/CI 42090, MANGANESE VIOLET/CI 77742, CHROMIUM OXIDE GREENS/CI 77288, CHROMIUM HYDROXIDE GREEN/CI 77289, YELLOW 5 LAKE/CI 19140, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE/CI 77163, RED 40 LAKE/CI 16035


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Extremely good value and very, very black. But it is a little too soft for my liking, applies wider than I would like (I like a narrow line I can build up if required) and it transfers slightly to elsewhere on my eye area during the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/29/2013 6:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the blackest eyeliner I have ever tried and is also good value! However, it is very soft and because I have oily skin, I ended up with panda eyes when I have this on. It smudges everywhere. I tried it with concealer and a primer, doesn't make a difference. I'm glad I got this for free from buying a Marie Claire magazine. This won't be suitable for those with oily skins as it will melt on your skin and will make you look like a panda by the end of the day! Won't be purchasing this in the future.


on 1/26/2013 8:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyeliner is amazing. It's the blackest pencil I have ever tried, I suppose this could be a bad thing as a friend of mine borrowed this not realising how good the colour pay off was, and applied a little too much. I quickly handed her a brush to blend it out, as once this sets it does not budge. It luckily, she smudged it in time and it gave her a smokey eye effect that looked amazing. She's not even an eye liner person and this one converted her. It's such a soft pencil, with amazing pigmentation and will apply beautifully as long as it's sharp. I picked this up when it was 3, I would pay full price for this product but this deal is on quite a lot. I'd say this eyeliner is on par if not better than high end liners, so I will continue to repurchase this until Avon discontinue it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 5:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I never had a problem with eyeliners until recently, now most smudge, with bits falling onto my cheeks and ruining my foundation. This, in black, is such an intense colour. It's easy to blend and it actually stays put, with or without my Urban Decay eyeshadow base. It was on offer at 3.00 when I bought it, but I would certainly pay full price for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/2/2012 10:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This gel liner in pencil form is very very black, very soft and creamy, glides so easily and smudges very well. However, if you have oily eyelids, nothing will stay put, not even this. Whoever claims this does not budge, they do not have oily eyelids. After a couple of hours tops, this starts melting away.
It's not a bad eyeliner, on the contrary, but it just does not work for people with oily eyelids (nope, not even with a primer - have tried this with Painterly paint pot and UDPP, nada).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/20/2012 11:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolute gem of a product! A gel-like consistency (a very thick formula with a smooth yet rich pencil). I have this in black and immediately ordered 3 more as backups after using it a few times. It glides on easily and is one of the darkest eyeliners I've ever seen - it appears darker then some of my black liquid liners (including the UD liquid eyeliner in perversion and the lancome waterproof black eyeliner).

I even forgot to take it off at the gym and it stayed on with very minimal smudging (seriously - very VERY little) after a gruelling pump weights class.

My only gripe is that you need to sharpen it every 3-4 wears as the product is so smooth you use it up a lot faster then say an eyebrow pencil or some of the less impressive pencil eye liners.

And the low price is amazing too - I would buy this product again even if it cost $30.
Have converted from liquid liner!


on 8/18/2012 7:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Hands down one of if not the best pencil eyeliner I have used to date. Its easily on par with UDs perversion eyeliner which is their deep black however I find Avon's to be more creamy. This is very intense black so I mainly use it in tthe night time. highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2012 5:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do not like this product.The black color looks innaturally dark and it does not last long enough.Also it is difficult to remove.


on 5/12/2012 4:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is better than 24/7 Urban Decay. It smudges less, it stays longer, and while UD has oiler texture this is more as a gel. When I put it on my upper lid it stays ther all day. It smudges when I put it on my upper waterline so that is bad. Pigmentation is AWESOME, it is really like carbon black, I was just amazed. I also have this in blackberry, it looks brown, but on light you can see red shimmer, it is really nice.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2012 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm very picky when it comes to eyeliner, i originally bought this when it was on offer, however i have since repurchased, the colour is perfect for me, not too black but not like a grey colour either and it has fantastic staying power, it stays put all day, without the need for touch ups or reapplication! I would definately recommend this product!


Back to Top