Cover Girl • Clean Oil Control Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 3.7(101 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kayyy45 on 12/2/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by Kayyy45

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Favorite powder by far. Definitely helps skin stay matte all day. Not cakey looking, but still has a little bit of coverage. I wear it on top of whatever liquid foundation I put on. The packaging is kind of annoying because the top and bottom always come loose from each other but I can deal. Great product for a great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Niza9 on 11/23/2013 4:07:00 PM more reviews by Niza9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite pressed powder. I have tried a couple of others but this one by far is the best. It is not too thick and not too thin. It gives you a beautiful finish and for me, it lasts all day. I do not blot and I don't feel like I have the need to with this product. I will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 11/6/2013 7:22:00 AM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

have been using this with the corresponding foundation and am wowed. I only need to blot twice during the day and it doesn't look took overly dry or cakey. this is really for those with oily skin though. I definitely wouldn't recommend to those with dry skin or even combination skin as it will look powdery and unnatural.

this doesn't break me out either! support cheap as well. an oldy but goody.

EDIT: I have found that this oxidizes. Which sucks because I really love it. I have noticed that the powder in the compact that I have has gotten darker and darker the longer I've had it. I guess placing the puff on my skin and then back into the container is what's causing this. I'll still use this, maybe just in a lighter color next time. It's just for blotting anyway, so I don't think it matters a whole lot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 confessionsonadancefloor on 9/25/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by confessionsonadancefloor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've never been a fan of Covergirl products, but a friend raved so profusely about this product (and it was a steal a $2.79) that I decided to try it. I'm quite glad I did. When it comes to the dark circles under my eyes, this product alone does a good job concealing them - it may not make them disappear, but it lessens the severity. I also find that whatever makeup I'm using (eyeshadow, concealer, blush etc.,) I can always count on this powder to play nicely with other products.

I feel a smaller pad or even a brush might make for better application, and I also find the product dusty when I only apply it to a small area (like the corners of my eyes,) but all in all it's great value for the price.

PROS:
I can use it with any makeup
Could be used as a stand alone product for concealing
Super inexpensive

CONS:
Dusty/flaky when used in small portions
Pad is too big for ideal application

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Natalieeekbye on 9/21/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by Natalieeekbye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Update! Made me break out :( 3 lippys instead of 5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wonderlandecho on 8/25/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by wonderlandecho

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

LOVE! This is AMAZING for oil control. Keeps me grease free for 6 hours! No touch ups! The packaging a a little flimsy but doesn't bother me. It's great for travel. I've dropped this many times and it hasn't broken. My skins been really oily atm so this isn't working as well as it did before but even of you don't have oily skin I think this would be great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liltartmuffin on 8/15/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by liltartmuffin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not cakey

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Caitlinnn344 on 8/10/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by Caitlinnn344

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this powder off of a recommendation from a friend of mine and I love it! It controls my oil, isn't cakey or powdery on the skin and has my shade ( I'm very pale) only downsides are it can catch on dry flakes of skin ( so not good if you have dry skin) and the packaging breaks. Now the breaking may not be CG fault, I keep it in my backpack and it may break just bc it's constantly being thrown on the floor. The powder itself has never broken tho ( surprisingly ) the clasp always breaks and then eventually the lid breaks so not a big deal. Overall great powder would definetly reccomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WynterOlly on 7/20/2013 2:32:00 AM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is aweful! Cakey and definitely not light in the skin. Disappointed:/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxch3yxx on 7/11/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by xxch3yxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This powder (so far) is my favorite! My face tends to get very oily and shiny throughout the day causing my face to look almost water wet! GROSS! This powder is the best iv used so far. You must understand that the consistency of this powder is very dusty and dry and that is because it is made to dry up that pesky oily shine your face produces over the day. I would only recommend this powder to those who suffer from oily skin! No powder can control face oil throughout an entire day BUT this powder lasts much longer than most powder on the market, which makes it great for oil control compared to other products.

The only reason why I did not give a full rating is because the packaging is very... weak. The mirror detaches from the powder plate extremely easy due to the poor plastic build. Though, the packaging has a cool look to it. Other than that, I am quite impressed with this pressed powder and would recommend it to anyone who suffers from an oily face!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Pressed Powders products