Milani • HD Advance Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 5/11/2012 9:34:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

when the product hits the brush i clumps together making the product extremely streaky because of this you have to click way more times to build enough pressure to have it shoot out the tip so you can use it which helps loosen the brush.It does cover at all well and it goes on cakey.I had high hopes with the reviews on you tube but this stuff really is terrible and not worth the trouble it takes to get the product.
The clicking mechanism really doesn't function properly which i'm sure that i a large reason why this product doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 2/26/2012 2:28:00 AM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really great concealer for me. The texture is smooth, creamy and easy to blend either with a brush or fingers. The pigmentation is very good-natural, good coverage but not to heavy. It does a good job concealing my undereye circles. Shade two is perfect for my NC25 skintone. It has a great peach undertone to it, which is rare to find in a drugstore concealer. Also, the peach undertone and shade two in general looks very similar on me as Bobbi Brown light peach corrector, its almost the same shade but light peach is a tad darker and of course the texture is different. It lasts all day on me and it creases only on this one small natural fold I have near my lower lash line, I don't have wrinkles. It doesn't crease at all if I set it with light powder afterwards. I also have shade one, which I use as a brow and cheekbone highlighter. Shade one is very pale, perfect for NC15 and lighter. It does not have a peach undertone and looks just very pale on me. I store this pen with a brush holder upside down and I haven't had the problem of unused product being stuck yet. I would imagine that if you always store it upside down it won't be a problem.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Therealslayergrrl on 2/7/2012 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Therealslayergrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Scored this for 75% off at CVS. Was a little skeptical at first but I didn't have anything to lose at that price. It covers beautifully. Does exactly what it is supposed to do. Nothing more nothing less. The clicky thing takes forever to disperse the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaFemmNoir on 1/22/2012 5:33:00 PM more reviews by LaFemmNoir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this, HG concealer finally! I have hereditary dark circles so concealer is my only respite from them. It takes a while for the product to start oozing out the tip when you first buy it but be persistent. 5+ minutes of clicking but it is worth it. Afterward, it is easy to control how much product oozes out and it is easy to apply onto the skin (remember to blend it out with your fingertips or a soft brush). I quite like the consistency and creasing is minimal so long as you apply it carefully. I recommend swiping a finger out from beneath the lashline where creasing tends to happen to move excess product out of the danger zone, Otherwise set with a bit of translucent powder and you won't have any problems. It lasts well and blends well into foundation or bare skin but best of all I think it provides a good amount of coverage. It could be more pigmented but I am not complaining, it does a fantastic job considering its somewhat thin, gel-like consistency.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabila714 on 1/21/2012 3:59:00 PM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I love the shade of this concealer so much. I got it in medium and it is a very peachy shade which i think brightens my under eye soooo much. It is light/medium coverage so it won't conceal heavy dark circles. I didn't find this watery at all as I read in the other reviews. I think its very creamy and doesn't cake or crease. Loving it so far!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jaylee74 on 10/26/2011 9:52:00 PM more reviews by jaylee74

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a sheer concealer so if you have acne scars and blemishes like me, you would not like this stuff. First of all, it's kind of a hefty penny for drugstore. I think I got this for more than $10. I expected to be amazing, but it's not. I have oily skin so with this stuff I had to constantly reapply the product every 2 hours? It got quite annoying especially when I don't like to touch up my makeup during the day. It has a sheen that I like that i use as a highlighter but other than that it's not a good product for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 9/28/2011 2:29:00 PM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer does not conceal. What is the purpose of this? On a positive note, it doesn't cake up after applying 20 layers. The color medium is a dark peachy pink hue comparable to the MAC foundation shade of NW30.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CristabelJ on 9/13/2011 10:40:00 PM more reviews by CristabelJ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer offers light coverage for dark circles and blemishes, the formula is on the watery side and it will not cover very dark circles or dramatic blemishes, and the formula does not last very long, I would say 4-5 hours top. However the formula does not cake and rarely creases, not bad if you are looking for light coverage but definitely not your pick if you are looking for full coverage and thicker/creamier formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rickisyed on 9/5/2011 11:37:00 PM more reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Its too watery to cover. Not like YSL at all. I love the color on 04, I am NC40 and its a great yellow color but no it really doesnt cover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Queenkt on 8/6/2011 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Queenkt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I guess if you just need some light coverage this would do the trick. The color was a nice match to my skin, but that's about all I liked about it. It didn't do anything to help my under eye circles and barely even covered the couple of slight discoloration spots on my face. I really haven't been able to find a real use for it in my makeup bag, but I'll keep trying to work it in somehow now that I have it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Concealers products