Milani • Liquif'eye Metallic Eyeliner Pencil - brown • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 snowbearxx on 9/22/2012 8:02:00 PM more reviews by snowbearxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best brown pencil liners I've ever tried! It's SO creamy and very easy to put on. But, the fact that I'm a tad bit clumsy, I tend to mess up a lot and when I mess up, I immediately try to use my finger and get it off. The liner then smudges a bit and ruins everything lol but, that's ok! Nothing a little remover and touch ups can't fix!
-Price;; Ok. I don't really remember how much it was lol. But, I remember my pocket burning a little bit that day so...I'm guessing it was a tad bit much BUT it's still a really good liner non the less soo, my pockets need to man up and get a band aid!
-Packaging;; Normally, packaging on a pencil liner isnt that special but, hey, whatever. It looks nice and sleek soo. Why not! I took one lip thing off though because every time I put the pencil back into it's cap I always manage to put some of the liner on the clear cap and I'm a tad bit OCD so, a little smudge looks like a big brown mess. (does that remind you of something gross perhaps?)
-Overall;; Definite 5!
Would I buy this again you ask? Heck yeah! ...once the prices go down a bit...(:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mukhy0 on 8/6/2012 8:28:00 PM more reviews by mukhy0

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's not actually metallic, which is great. I love this eyeliner. It doesn't budge or smudge all day. I can't rave enough about how long lasting this eyeliner is.

The only problem is that it's sooo soft. I've broken the tip one time when I took off the cap. It also breaks in the pencil sharpener. I'm almost halfway through the pencil and I've only used it around 10 times! I really love this pencil, but I wish it was a little firmer. I keep having to sharpen it to keep a sharp tip. Otherwise, it's too fat to draw a thin line in the inner corners of your eyes.

Most of the time, eyeliners last almost half a year for me. I'm really surprised by how much of this product I've already used and I've only had it for a little over a month!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asaltzer on 6/28/2012 11:35:00 AM more reviews by asaltzer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a great brown eyeliner with LOTS of staying power. After using Colorstay for a long time, I got sick of the drying out and breaking. I like the color on this line way better, and feel like the staying power is EXCELLENT. With my MAC eyeshadows, I can do my eyes in the morning and they look great all day. Just tested with a full day travel trip to SF...my eyeliner was still on at the end of the evening with no touch ups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 6/20/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

All I can say is :amazing. I have bizarrely oily eyelids and love eyeliner, especially pencil liners. Unfortunately most don't love me, or even like me. Within minutes most other long wearing liners smudge and transfer pigment to my eyelid. No such happening here. The secret to the success of this liner is waiting the full 15 seconds post application to allow this to set. This is a neutral dark chocolate brown liner that is softer and IMO far more sensual looking than the black version. Makes my blue eyes look like the Caribbean ocean. Faint to non existent shimmer, which I prefer. Removed easily with Garnier cream cleanser, no pigment remained and no tugging required. Would purchase other colors if I thought they'd look well on my over 40 eyes. Try this. For the low DS price this is destined to become a classic.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stillhot on 6/14/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by stillhot

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Last week I bought the UD pencil in Demolition. It. Is. Just O.K. Decided to try Miliani brown liquif'eye liner due to my disappointment in the UD. This pencil which cost me $6 is exactly what I had expected the $20 UD pencil to do.
It goes on smoothly, dries to a water resistant finish, blends extremely well with a layer of eyeshadow over it to seal. The color is dreamy. Dark brown with just a hint of bronze to make it interesting. I would be in heaven if they'd make this one in navy!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 4/7/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This is extremely creamy so it might not work for some people but I use it on my upper waterline and it glides on so easily and stays there for hours. It is a wonderful coffee brown color that I use whenever I feel like black might be too harsh. Great product for a great price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nguyenlinda on 3/24/2012 2:44:00 PM more reviews by nguyenlinda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i love this eyeliner it doesnt smudge or anything. it works really good on your waterline too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 snowprincess71 on 3/24/2012 2:18:00 PM more reviews by snowprincess71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The most amazing eyeliner I have tried and even better than my beloved UD pencils. The colour is very pigmented and it does not move once it's on - I wore it on a 24+ hour flight and it stayed in place with no smudges/transfer. As it's so creamy, I tend to need to sharpen the pencil after a couple application but would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 3/17/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think I have a love affair with these Liquif'eye liners. Because I'm dark I thought having a brown liner wouldnt work but I bought this for appropriate day time office wear (as black liners look a bit harsh at times).

I'm glad I did because its beautiful. It is a coffee color that glides on like a dream. I smudged it one day and my fiance complimented me on it. And guys usually dont notice stuff like that. I love this liner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolitagrl0808 on 3/3/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by lolitagrl0808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great eyeliner!! Stays put all day and has a nice, creamy texture to it. Its very similar to Urban decay's liner pencils. Definitely would repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Eyeliner products