Chanel • Shadowlights- Vega • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sana_j on 3/13/2006 11:47:00 AM more reviews by sana_j

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I was happy I purchased Vega because I don't have a taupe like this in my collection. It's more silver than MAC's Satin Taupe, and something about it just makes it much more wearable on my olive GGG/LSF 8/c40-nc44 skin tone.
I love using this all over the lid with some black eyeliner if I'm in a hurry, or mixing it with grays. Great texture and blendability. Pick it up before it's gone!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DebbieB43 on 3/12/2006 10:33:00 PM more reviews by DebbieB43

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After lemming this color for soooo long, finally got it, and to my surprise..I was pretty disappointed. To me, this is your average run of the mill boring taupe....sorry, and I love Chanel in general...their blushes are some of the best...but not this eyeshadow!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 3/8/2006 12:13:00 AM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

most taupes dont work for me coz they dont really show up but im very impressed with this......definitely flattering on my MMM w/ yellow undertone, C5/C40 skintone...love the texture and pigment!*UPDATE* CQ's "taupe" is a good dupe..check out my review of it! :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimbermiller on 2/26/2006 6:04:00 PM more reviews by kimbermiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Vega is a MUST HAVE e/s.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sparkles22 on 1/28/2006 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Sparkles22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeshadow. Its a nice shimmery taupe that works well with any lip/cheek color. Its my go-to eyeshadow on mornings where Im in a rush to get to the office, or I just cant decide on what look to do. I get lots of compliments on this shadow. Its especially nice as a wash, and then used wet to line the bottom to get a little smokyness going on. Really makes my blue eyes pop. I love this shadow, but its a bit expensive and the tiny little brush it comes with is pretty much worthless. Nevertheless, I would buy this e/s again if I were to run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chanel_junkie on 1/28/2006 12:05:00 PM more reviews by chanel_junkie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I don't know that I can add more to the previous reviews, but I will say that this is one drop-dead gorgeous eyeshadow. It is almost hard to describe: a taupe, pewter, mauve shade that makes my pale green eyes standout incredibly. It is far from dull and I think could be used on all eyes colours. It is amazing even on its own with a bit of pencil and some mascara. It has now been discontinued.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shmabby on 1/19/2006 11:14:00 PM more reviews by Shmabby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Mmmmmm I love this shadow - it's really a no brainer b/c using it on its own is a look all in itself. I'm saying I'd buy it again, but I don't go through shadow very quickly - I'm not sure I'll ever need to get it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 valygirll on 1/3/2006 3:18:00 PM more reviews by valygirll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

its metallicy. i didnt like it. i got it then returned im looking for a matte brown any suggestions? get to me please

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* moorkitty on 12/15/2005 10:53:00 AM more reviews by moorkitty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This shadow was out of stock at my local Chanel counter, and I finally found it out of province. Worth the time, trouble, and money as it is a beautiful neutral (I would call it plummy taupe), yet can be dressed up for a night out. Highly pigmented and need to use only a tiny amount, so I think will be good value in the long run. Love the little velvet pouch, but the applicator is useless. Pair this with Lancome Colour Dose in Bermuda Sunrise (frosty pink).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisachy on 9/21/2005 10:37:00 AM more reviews by lisachy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is excellent. As a freelance Makeup Artist, I love using this on literally everyone! I looks great regardless of your skin tone. It's a silver metallicy brown-GORGEOUS! The staying power is great but may fade a bit if a good base is not applied beforehand (a good concealer will do).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Eye Shadow products