Chanel Shadowlights- Vega

4.4

142 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/13/2006 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was happy I purchased Vega because I don't have a taupe like this in my collection. It's more silver than MAC's Satin Taupe, and something about it just makes it much more wearable on my olive GGG/LSF 8/c40-nc44 skin tone.
I love using this all over the lid with some black eyeliner if I'm in a hurry, or mixing it with grays. Great texture and blendability. Pick it up before it's gone!!!



on 3/12/2006 10:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After lemming this color for soooo long, finally got it, and to my surprise..I was pretty disappointed. To me, this is your average run of the mill boring taupe....sorry, and I love Chanel in general...their blushes are some of the best...but not this eyeshadow!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

most taupes dont work for me coz they dont really show up but im very impressed with this......definitely flattering on my MMM w/ yellow undertone, C5/C40 skintone...love the texture and pigment!*UPDATE* CQ's "taupe" is a good dupe..check out my review of it! :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2006 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Vega is a MUST HAVE e/s.


on 1/28/2006 2:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this eyeshadow. Its a nice shimmery taupe that works well with any lip/cheek color. Its my go-to eyeshadow on mornings where Im in a rush to get to the office, or I just cant decide on what look to do. I get lots of compliments on this shadow. Its especially nice as a wash, and then used wet to line the bottom to get a little smokyness going on. Really makes my blue eyes pop. I love this shadow, but its a bit expensive and the tiny little brush it comes with is pretty much worthless. Nevertheless, I would buy this e/s again if I were to run out.


on 1/28/2006 12:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know that I can add more to the previous reviews, but I will say that this is one drop-dead gorgeous eyeshadow. It is almost hard to describe: a taupe, pewter, mauve shade that makes my pale green eyes standout incredibly. It is far from dull and I think could be used on all eyes colours. It is amazing even on its own with a bit of pencil and some mascara. It has now been discontinued.


on 1/19/2006 11:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Mmmmmm I love this shadow - it's really a no brainer b/c using it on its own is a look all in itself. I'm saying I'd buy it again, but I don't go through shadow very quickly - I'm not sure I'll ever need to get it again.


on 1/3/2006 3:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

its metallicy. i didnt like it. i got it then returned im looking for a matte brown any suggestions? get to me please


on 12/15/2005 10:53:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This shadow was out of stock at my local Chanel counter, and I finally found it out of province. Worth the time, trouble, and money as it is a beautiful neutral (I would call it plummy taupe), yet can be dressed up for a night out. Highly pigmented and need to use only a tiny amount, so I think will be good value in the long run. Love the little velvet pouch, but the applicator is useless. Pair this with Lancome Colour Dose in Bermuda Sunrise (frosty pink).


on 9/21/2005 10:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is excellent. As a freelance Makeup Artist, I love using this on literally everyone! I looks great regardless of your skin tone. It's a silver metallicy brown-GORGEOUS! The staying power is great but may fade a bit if a good base is not applied beforehand (a good concealer will do).


Back to Top