Clinique High Lengths Mascara

3.8

182 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2014 11:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolute favorite mascara! (If you're looking for voluptuous lashes this is NOT the mascara for you) it separates lashes amazingly and doesn't clump at all! It's a bit pricy at $19 but it works amazing and totally worth the price! Clinique never disappoints.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/14/2013 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Best mascara so far in my life....

I'm sensitive to a lot of things, and I've been troubled by mascaras before (irritated eyes, lashes falling off etc..), I have also had mascaras running out too quickly, or mascaras that were just difficult to apply nicely while in a haste...

"..........Then I found youuuuu ...."

Yes it's pricey... BUT.... it's easy to apply all the way down to the roots thanks to the small brush, I love how small the packaging is, and I also think the design is classy. It's not waterproof (thank god...hate those) but a little rain won't make it all run like a river..

It's funny... I never really tried to use it for it's lengthening effect, so I have nothing to say about that... sorry.
BUT,
one stroke = nice, quite natural covering.
Two strokes = Heavier, evening makeup!

And! And! My lashes don't get all messy and/or tangled up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/9/2013 1:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my favorite mascara of all time! I love the wand- it's the exact shape of my eye. One coat gives me double the length and volume, and two coats gives me super long lashes! I tried Benefit They're Real just before I bought this one, and this one kicks ass. I returned the other to Benefit and will wear this one every day!


on 6/23/2013 12:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It has the weirdest looking wand ever! I like this mascara quite a lot - makes my lashes look really long and gives a certain amount of volume. Also, after a while it gets easy to use on the bottom lashes - it gives a great look.


on 5/29/2013 8:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If you don't own this mascara, GO BUY IT...'nuff said...:)


on 5/22/2013 12:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just discovered this mascara @ Sephora & I love it! In a single swoop, mascara went on effortlessly, cleanly & w/o any mess whatsoever. I've tried many types of mascaras from drugstore brands (Maybelline Lash Stylist w/comb applicator was my fave, but now long discontinued - loss) to high end (I loved Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes innovative ball brush but hated that the formula smeared all over my eyes like ink - fail). My recent favorite has been Lancome Hypnose for ease of removal & relative ease of application...but there never seems to be much mascara in the tube, so it runs out quicker than expected (or dries out too fast). Finally I found this mascara & am loving it. Lancome Hypnose gave me enhanced yet still natural looking lashes - a little boring, when what I really want is more drama & thickness. Clinique High Lengths, in 1 or 2 easy swipes, puts soft-looking yet dramatic fur coats on my eyes! Love the exaggerated yet still realistic effect I get from this mascara. Does a great job of lengthening & adding fullness w/no clumping (or very minimal, depending on how much I'm trying to put on). The curved, sparse comb-style applicator is innovative & works w/my comb-applicator mascara preferences.

Best of all, the formula dries quickly on lashes & stays put - I get no annoying flaking, smudging or smearing during wear. My lashes definitely get noticed & complimented. I wash this off w/regular face wash, but it takes a little elbow grease, so I like that it's really water resistant. Surprisingly nice find.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2013 10:49:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

WOW. My lashes never looked so good. It lengthens like crazy. Plus, it separates and defines your lashes so they look naturally gorgeous and not like spider legs. So many of the volumizing mascaras make your lashes too thick and spider looking. This makes them look like your lashes but 100x better. It also held a curl all day and did not flake or smudge. This is my new HG. Will definitely buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 12:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Clinique high lengths is my everyday mascara... It leghthens really good my short lashes without clumping them... I only apply one to two coats for a very natural result. Excellent lengthening mascara... I will surely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2013 12:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a full size sample. I have very fine & thin lashes and when I applied this without curling my lashes, I was amazed at how much it lengthened and lifted my lashes!!! I am going to purchase!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 6:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got a sample of this mascara when I purchased skincare from Clinique. I usually hate their mascaras because they don't seem to do much but after applying this one I was surprised. I applied 2-3 coats and my lashes were really long and not clumped at all. I liked the look it gave me very much and I was planning to buy the full size. However when I had to take it off I had a bad time. It was burning my eyes so bad that I just could not stand it. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone with sensitive eyes.




Back to Top