TRESemme • Waterless Foam Shampoo for Dry/Curly to Normal Hair • Dry Shampoo

rated 2.3(64 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 maseym2p on 5/8/2012 10:49:00 PM more reviews by maseym2p

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Having used many many dry shampoos, ranging from the cheapest chemist generic to the most expensive salon "must have" - the kind you agree to try while being held hostage by the people with the sharp scissors and the chemicals - I can confidently say that this is the worst hair product I have ever had the misfortune to use. I bought it from the local chemist warehouse, and it wasn't all that discounted, but I had heard of the brand and thought it would be worth a try. Well - warning - this product makes your not exactly squeaky clean but quite acceptable for one more day hair feel like it's been dipped in a mudbath - stiff, dirty, powdery and too disgusting to leave home without a wash. And I have tried it on three occasions now, making sure I was following the instructions to the letter just in case it was me getting it wrong. The product is so bad it should be removed from the marketplace. Appalling.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sormag on 5/3/2012 1:39:00 PM more reviews by sormag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If there Zero, i'll give this product a zero. i haven't write a review for a long time...but this worst one how horrible it is.
the whole purpsoe of using a waterless shampoo is so u can clean and have dry hair when u don't have to time to wash ur hair!
the product claims that it moisture and clean
i tried it 3 to 4 times...
all it does it makes ur hair STICKY and SHINY and looking OILY and just even DIRTIER than not using it

even just using water is better than this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 A314159P on 4/6/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

doesn't work, not even when blow dried hair or natural dried..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Nirat on 1/23/2012 10:14:00 AM more reviews by Nirat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I wanted to like this product and followed the directions on the bottle to a T, but all it did was make my hair wet and even more greasy. I've magnanimously tried to give it a few more chances but it's the same every time: greasy, limp, and a guaranteed hat day. Do not bother with this, just use a bit of baby powder or corn starch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 candybaby1011 on 12/27/2011 11:57:00 AM more reviews by candybaby1011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i was sort of excited to use this product. it was easy to use and i love the foam idea, but hated the initial product. it did nothing but make my hair wet and greasy looking. it just looked like i put too much mousse in my hair without the crunchy feel. cheap price which is a plus, thank god.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 slivka81 on 12/18/2011 6:07:00 AM more reviews by slivka81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

It refreshes hair nicely between washes and it gives it a fairly good volume; I did not expect miracles as it's so cheap, but for the price, one cannot complain. A nice change from dry shampoo.I am on my 3rd bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinka10 on 11/28/2011 5:54:00 PM more reviews by tinka10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was excited about using this product, a) because it was cheap ($2 AU) and b) it wasn't a dry shampoo. Alas, it really didn't do much to my hair except make it oilier and flatter, which just made my darker, oily roots stand out more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lollliiipopzzz on 10/24/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by Lollliiipopzzz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It really doesn't do anything at all. Waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ocgirl007 on 9/25/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by ocgirl007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Iam a huge fan of dry shampoo, but I tried this on in the store (haha)
it is white, so dont like white stuff in my hair... I will stick to my other one, drys clear

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 avazq8 on 9/25/2011 11:08:00 AM more reviews by avazq8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Did not freshen my hair up at all. In fact, it made it a hard, sticky, knotted mess, which pissed me off because I ended up having to wash my hair just to get rid of it. Oh, and it builds up immediately and leaves a nasty residue on your hair! Gross. I tried a lot, I tried a little, I rubbed it into my scalp gently, I tried scrunching small amounts throughout my hair with my fingers, and nothing worked. I always had to wash my hair after using it. This product is disgusting and an absolute waste of money. Thankfully I kept the receipt and the store I bought it from took it back because I made such a stink about it. It was my first--and last!--attempt at using a dry shampoo. Do not buy!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Dry Shampoo products