L'Oreal Matte Morphose

3.2

57 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Acrylates Copolymer, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Aluminium Hydroxide /- (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)


on 3/20/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very good job, L'Oreal!



on 3/7/2012 11:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have been using Matte Morphose for around 3 years now. I was first introduced to this product by a close friend who received a free sample and just raved about the quality!
I have combination skin, and the trouble with mine is that make up just DOES NOT stay on my skin - so I gave this a go!
Its about £10 at boots the last time I bought it which I think is quite reasonable!
I admit its not the best foundation, but this is the one I always go back to, I find it quite a safe product to use.

Advantages: It slides on your skin so easily as its a light air-whipped texture which is what makes it very smooth. The actual product lasts ages, you dont need that much on your skin so it can last for months! It has a good colour selection, at first I didnt get the right colour - so you do have to play around a bit, but once you do ... its perfect colouring.

Disadvantages: It DOES NOT last long at all! I really wanted a foundation to last all day as I'm at college & dont want to re-apply all the time. If you have oily skin or combination then I do not recommend this product if your looking for a long lasting one, I have to keep putting it on my face about 3 times a day -- and each time I re- apply, it cakes up. :-/

Hope I helped. x


on 12/4/2011 8:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I first used this foundation when I recieved a sample of it in a magazine last year and I fell in love with it. It was so soft and so flawless, but I was such a devotee of MAC Studio Finish that I didn't bother purchasing until last month.

And it was awful. For a matte foundation, this consistency is so repulsively oily and it broke out my skin within mere hours of applying it. I thought perhaps it was just my skin adjusting to gave it a few weeks but my skin only got worse. It slips off very quickly if you have oily skin and looks hideous if you set it with powder so you can't win.
All in all a real disappointment and I won't be buying this again.


on 11/18/2011 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Meh...didn't like this one. I know I should probably give up on trying to make mousse/souffle makeups work for me but I keep on testing out new ones hoping for a perfect smooth matte look. But every time I find mousses streaky, messy and hard to blend and L'Oreal's was no exception. It dried too quickly and just didn't blend properly, there is no other way to put it. I liked L'Oreal's better than Estee Lauder's though, L'Oreal's at least didn't give me any skin problems and didn't age me 10-20 years like EL's did! Definitely not my favorite and won't repurchase, but of the mousses (which, again, might just not be for me) it's not the worst.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2011 5:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My best friend bought this when we were on vacation together. One day I asked her to try it and I really liked it. The texture of the foundation is really light and applies well on my face. That was 2 years ago. I tried it again a few weeks ago and hated it ! It doesn't have a lot of coverage and is really really matte. It makes my face look dead. Hate it ! Plus, it's really expensive for a drugstore foundation. Don't buy it ! Use your money for better foundations like Revlon's Colorstay. :)


on 8/16/2011 10:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation is AMAZING for people with oily skin. It gives an powder finish, reducing the shine on your face. The only thing I don't like about this foundation is how it works on my dry spots beacuse it makes my skin flaky and makes it look cakey. But since my face ismostly oily, this foundation works wonders for me. I think it has great coverage and I would definitely buy this again


on 8/9/2011 3:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! a little goes a long way and it has pretty good coverage. I use it under L'Oreal bare naturale mineral powder which is currently my favourite foundation combination ever. Will definitely be buying this again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

wow there are so many reviews of this product under different product names...random..anyways i dont know why anybody with dry skin would try this out as i thought they would know better as to stay away from anything thats got 'matte' in the name? regardless, i picked up two tubs of this at a clearance price from smith&caughey when they were having their sale (so yeah $16 for a tub instead of the normal $42, a bargain and a rip-off at the same time..). i got mine in golden honey (or something like that) and the shade matches me well. i like the moussey texture as it feels light. i apply it with my fingers and then blend it in with a dense brush. my skin is super oily but doesnt need much coverage at all so this is pretty good for my needs. i wore it to a party and was worried about looking greasy however after quite a few hours when i tried to blot there was not much oil at all. the photos from the night turned out to look awesome as my skin didnt get super shiney but rather a luminoius finish. so the foundation lasts well and keeps you matte for a bit. i dont mind the light coverage as i dont need much anyways and i dont mind that it doesnt have an spf as i dont wear foundation in the day time (i only wear it at night when i go out)...pretty good product!


on 7/24/2011 3:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this foundation in a magazine and I expected much of it because of the ads.But I was completely disappointed.It looked very chalky and terrible on my face.


on 7/21/2011 8:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

First I wasn't sure about this product, because it has a really funny texture, but once you apply it (with fingers anything else works with this) its texture is lovely. Amonst inmediatly you feel the oil control properties and it has a similar finish to the Benefit Porefessional Primer. It helped my pores (they are not huge but slightly visible in the sides of my nose) and once it set (like 10 minutes) the look is really natural and works all day. For the colour I am between 115 and 140 so I mix them (I'm an NW20). I really like this product and defenitely a must have for combination - oily skin / sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Crème Foundations


Ultrabase
11 Reviews
Back to Top