Living Proof • Full Thickening Cream • Styling Products

rated 3.3(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wtfiholly on 11/7/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by wtfiholly

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have to say yes or no when asked if I would buy this again. I want them to add MAYBE. I noticed that my thinning bum length hair was just that, thinning. I have a lot of hair and it is down to my bum and I wanted to have some body, so I was told to try this out. I bought the little bottle for $15 and I've used it 4 different times and every time I've used it I've had to use more than a dollop, please that's like non-exsistant for me with my hair, they say use a small amount, LMAO! really!?
I used a larger amount, however I did not use it on the scalp area since I knew I would be brushing this through my hair, not smart. I did not smash my hands together and rub, I patted them and stroked my hair from the top of my neck to the ends, then I brushed it through. I did have a little more shine, I did have a little more softness, I did have a little more volume. I was and am happy with that since I have so much hair. I was told to use the foam, but I think not since I am not a fan of too much product in my hair. I don't like foams.
It did not make it harder to brush it did help make it softer. It was a nice addition. I have to use an oil to make it shiny and that's a bit strange at times, LOL. If I want shine I braid the hair and add the oil, if I want the body I leave the hair down and add this cream. I wonder if I use the shampoo and conditioner if I will get a better result. I don't want the body to pouf from my scalp, I want it to pouf from my lower hair, the hair from my neck down. Maybe it's my age, maybe it's my menopause, whatever it is I want it dealt with. I should try using some Biotin shampoo and conditioner with this cream, that might help my hair look amazing. We'll see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peepeepod on 6/24/2012 7:22:00 AM more reviews by peepeepod

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

HG of volumizing products! My hair was going through a weird limp stage (dieting hormones stress), I did some research on haircare products and this got rave reviews on the Sephora site, I had to give it a try. BTW, Im a huge fan of the shampoo and conditioner...I think the line performs best when you use it in tandem with their other products. I swear I do not work for living proof!! This stuff just works for me. It gives realistic volume, doesnt make my hair feel sticky or coated..the only drawback is it does seem greasy if you use too much, as it's also very conditioning. When used correctly (a dime size does it for me and I have long fine hair)..it WILL provide outstanding volume and texture. I'm not a fan of heat styling but the instructions say to blow dry hair once you've combed the product in....I just put my dryer on a very low heat setting, turn my hair upside down and voila! I'd like to experiment with this without having to blow dry...but lately my hair has been regaining volume so I'll just keep it for the winter drabs...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roniroo on 5/30/2012 4:45:00 PM more reviews by roniroo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I actually liked the product, I felt it helped some with the volume of my fine hair and I liked the smell. What I don't like after using it for about 2 months was the way it made my hair color fade and change drastically. I get my hair colored every other time I get a cut, so about every 10-12 weeks. But this time after using this product I had to get it colored all over again after 6 weeks because it changed my hair color so much. Using this product was the only thing I did differently. It says it's safe for colored hair, but I think not :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caramelkiss19 on 5/28/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by caramelkiss19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product but I won't buy again. It doesn't do for me what I see it doing on the tv presentations (qvc). It does give a little extra volume, but I'm sure there's better out there. I also don't like that my hair still gets frizzy when I use this. I want a creme in my hair to volumize and smooth all in one product. I have noticed on a few occasions that if I get this on my scalp it gets sore and irritated so I might be allergic/sensitive to some of the ingredients. Will use until bottle is empty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jstehr on 4/20/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by jstehr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I've always had fine hair, and have tried numerous products over the years in attempts to give my hair volume and "oomph". I received a small sample of this product at Sephora, and was so delighted at the results that I went back at bought the full sized bottle. I love this product!
-you don't need much of it to get results, I find if you use too much you will feel it in your hair
-it doesn't leave you hair feeling like it has product in it
-it actually works and gives my hair tons of volume, even the next day
The only thing I wasn't a huge fan of is the price, it's quite expensive for a relatively small bottle - that's why I gave it 4 out of 5. Despite the price, I would definitely buy this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ardency on 3/19/2012 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Ardency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this product based on everyone's reviews on it, however I expected more. It definitely gave me some body, but my hair didn't look as soft as I wanted it to.

It's definitely not this products fault though, as my hair is incredibly thin, what I really need is extensions, however, I don't want to go down that maintenance route.

I still use this every time I shower, and I'll keep using it until the bottle runs out.
Maybe once I stop using it I'll be able to see the difference in results better, but as for now, I would have to say it brings average results for such a high cost. I would recommend getting a sample before you buy, because it probably works differently depending on the persons hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 3/19/2012 2:06:00 PM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE this leave in hair thickening cream. It gives fine/medium textured hair realistic looking/feeling VOLUME. My hair is fine/medium textured and this is the ONLY volumizing hair product I've ever tried that does not leave my hair feeling coated/stiff/sticky. You need very little of it. It is applied to freshly washed and towel dried hair, then combed through for even distribution. It gives my hair more volume, more lift, more control and more SHINE w/out being greasy/emollient in any way as well. From what I understand this company was started by two MIT grads/professors. They found a way to create a specific ingredient by adding/changing the specific molecules which clings to the hair thereby adding fullness in a unique way which has never been used before. Originally they created a product line which was left in the hair after shampoo/towel dried to prevent hair from frizzing in whatever humidity, but without adding oils/dimeticones. They became so successful they eventually extended the line to include many styling options on any hair type until it is now what it is: a full haircare/styling line unmatched as far as I'm concerned by any other (high end or drugstore) line of hair products. This is a truely innovative product within a truely innovative line created by scientists. I purchased it in Sephora and it's rather expensive, but I'm telling you this is different than anything you've used before as it works in ways no other line can claim. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT and the ENTIRE LINE of "LIVING PROOF!)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xcessa on 2/29/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by xcessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I am still trying the sample of this they gave me at sephora, but I had to write a review since today I have had so many positive comments! I have mid length fine hair but I have quite a lot of it. I use bumble and bumble prep spray and then a nickel sized dollop of this on wet hair and rub through the length of the hair. I blow dried it with a vented paddle brush and definitely noticed more body and volume. Then I used my flat iron to curl the ends - I take sections of hair, grab about half way down and start curling from there. I got to work today and all the ladies in my office crowded around and told me my hair looked awesome! It was amazing and I guess I will have to buy this product as obviously it's doing a great job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kkelly98 on 1/31/2012 10:14:00 PM more reviews by kkelly98

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have long hair (below my bra strap) that on it's own is very fine and too thin. I tease it and have to go to great lengths to volumize it and keep it from looking stringy.

When I heard about this, I had to try it despite it's hefty price tag. I'm glad I did! My hair was instantly fuller and on the second day it was still full and wasn't greasy. I was able to finger style and walk out the door.

I couldn't give it 5 lippies because it is so radically expensive (I paid $26 for what I consider a very small bottle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elishiamarie on 1/22/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Elishiamarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only product that thickens my hair and gives it a bounce. I've tried everything! Just wish it was cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products