Wet 'n' Wild • Wild Shine Nail Color - Night Prowl • Polishes

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ashswonderland on 5/5/2011 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ashswonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I love purple and black and wear it on my nails all the time. thats kind of what drew me into buying this color. wearing it alone u need about two layers to get it to come out the shade as in the bottle. its really pretty it has pinkish purple glitter but it doesnt look like chunky glitter. i like to use this shade over wnw black creme it looks so cute but idk if its just me but it tends to chip easily even with a base and top coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Do8666 on 3/10/2011 3:06:00 PM more reviews by Do8666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Very impressed with this color! This was an impulse buy, and when I got home I figured I would end up listing it up for swap. I swatched in on one nail at first, expecting it to go on loose and sloppy, poor quality and sheer with some sparkle. WRONG.

This went on very nice! The brush seems improved and of better quality compared to other wet and wild np's. The shade goes on with a lot of color, and nice glitter mixed. It's a dark plum, with pinkish glitters. I was set with just one coat! I will definitely be keeping this!



2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeJapSlayer on 2/25/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by FakeJapSlayer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Way to go WnW!!!! This polish reminds me of MAC's 'Beauty Marked'. but I paint this polish over black nails so it won't appear so sheer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kstoopid on 2/20/2011 3:27:00 PM more reviews by kstoopid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Awesome color! A bit sheer so I use a dark base coat liike a plum or a black. One coat of Night Prowl and a top coat of seche. Looks amazing! Glitter helps polish wear longer, so this is long lasting and easy to touch up. Wish they would do more with different glitter tones. I would buy them all! Cannot beat the price!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ColdFire on 1/23/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by ColdFire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great color, purple/magenta glitter in a black base. I love dark glittery colors, but I don't have one like this in my collection. It manages to stand out in my sea of black-based glitters, which is always a plus. It was opaque after 2 coats but I used a 3rd to get more glitter. It definitely needs a topcoat to get that nice shine, I use Seche Vite.
The brush on these Wild Shine polishes is strange for me, it's too skinny and ineffective, but the formula of the polish itself isn't too bad. Even with SV it doesn't wear particularly well for me, but it's not a huge deal. The regular price on these is $0.99 at Walgreens, and for such a unique color it's well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 M1RACLE on 1/12/2011 2:14:00 AM more reviews by M1RACLE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE THIS COLOUR. It's very sheer in the first coat but after two coats, it's very opaque and gorgeous :D I personally love dark nails and this one has the shine and sparkle. It's a cheap find that delivers and more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyn418 on 1/12/2011 1:31:00 AM more reviews by emilyn418

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

got this for 20 cents, clearance section at walgreens. this is a gorgeous deep black/purple with tons of magenta glitter!! formula is ok, first coat is really sheer. opaque in about 3 coats, needs a top coat for shine. I hate wet n wilds brush, but for 20 cents, can't complain. love the color!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marryelle on 12/30/2010 11:59:00 AM more reviews by marryelle

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a gorgeous polish! Its a black base with pink glitter thats perfect in two coats. It needs a topcoat to shine and the formula is pretty easy to use. For .99 cents its an amazing deal and a perfect color to wear occasionally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rittybear on 12/29/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by rittybear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Found this gorgeous color at the local Fred's & fell in love. I love it. It's a sexy deep purple glitter with a somewhat black base. The only con is that it chips like mad. Maybe a nicer top coat will solve that. Highly recommend it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* caleee143 on 12/19/2010 6:20:00 PM more reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At .99 I certainly couldn't pass up another glitter polish but definitely don't assume that this color is OTT because I said glitter. Right now I'm wearing it over ChG evening seduction and it gives it just a little more sparkle and a little more depth. For such a low price I could overlook the messed up brush that came with mine. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Polishes products