Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 4.1(176 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 JustCakey on 5/6/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by JustCakey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a FABULOUS conditioner for color treated, dry, or long hair. For someone who flat irons like me it was perfect, I really started off the sauve professional's line with a bang buying this one first. I've bought this one at least 4 times and have continuously been happy with it's performance with no complaints.
Only wish it smelled like almonds more, the smell is very mild and plain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sharon51 on 4/27/2014 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Sharon51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh my!!! What a wonderful conditioner. This made my thick, wavy and coarse hair so soft. I use this after the matching shampoo. I leave it in while I am finishing my shower and my hair is soft even when I am rinsing. This is a HG for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 3/31/2014 1:48:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a bargain for dry hair! I pay $1.99 or less for a bottle of this and it's as good or better than the expensive ($20 a bottle) conditioners I used to use.

Agree with folks who say to rinse it well.

I use it with Suave shampoo and my hair is in great shape, even in winter. Even my hair dresser comments on how healthy my hair looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamJoRand on 1/24/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by SamJoRand

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick, damaged hair and for under $5 this makes my hair soft & helps detangle it. It's the cheapest, best working conditioner I've found so far. My hair is still damaged, it's not a miracle product but I can actually get this through my hair unlike other conditioners. I'd definitely say give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* josiecat on 12/27/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by josiecat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner, along with the shampoo, is easily the best moisturizing formula available at the drugstore. It's better than Aveda IMO. It smells lovely and it leaves my hair feeling soft and bouncy. It prevents tangles without weighing my hair down. I haven't experienced any buildup with this product, but I use a clarifying shampoo once a week. I have repurchased this many times and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 12/15/2013 7:15:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love at first condition! This conditioner left my hair shiny and soft and my cob slipped right through it during the rinse out. I was shocked at how well it worked. I cannot compare it to the Aveda brand but for the price ($1.99 US) it simply cannot be beat. There is a lot of silicone in it, but my hair likes and needs silicone to help add shine and protect it from heat. I've used the Humectress type as well as the Keratin and this imho is the best of the three. It also leaves my hair smelling fresh and clean with no sweet or discernable fragrance. I just love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Miranda95 on 12/8/2013 10:13:00 PM more reviews by Miranda95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE
1.) It makes my hair feel and look like silk
2.) it leaves my hair smelling amazing
3.) its cheap

<333 i love this stuff , I don't think ill be changing shampoos anytime soon! (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 11/22/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner is just ok. My fine hair drinks it up but it rinses out really well. The smell is kinda like coconuts and it lasts all day. When my hair is dry it's moisturized and looks shiny but also looks stringy. Has a few fly aways too. I'll use it on my days off and will save my "good stuff" for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/6/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I swear by this item!
I use the shampoo and conditioner and it's breathed life back into my relaxed, dry, color treated hair! Perfect for the price and super moisturizing! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was on sale for $2 at CVS, plus I had a $1.50 coupon so I decided to try it. Works great on my coarse, thick Asian hair. Really softens and tames the frizz. Love the mild, pleasant scent, and the spout on the bottom of the bottle. It's also thick so it stays in my hair without running.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products