Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Conditioner

rated 4.1(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 11/22/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner is just ok. My fine hair drinks it up but it rinses out really well. The smell is kinda like coconuts and it lasts all day. When my hair is dry it's moisturized and looks shiny but also looks stringy. Has a few fly aways too. I'll use it on my days off and will save my "good stuff" for work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/6/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I swear by this item!
I use the shampoo and conditioner and it's breathed life back into my relaxed, dry, color treated hair! Perfect for the price and super moisturizing! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 10/18/2013 2:57:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was on sale for $2 at CVS, plus I had a $1.50 coupon so I decided to try it. Works great on my coarse, thick Asian hair. Really softens and tames the frizz. Love the mild, pleasant scent, and the spout on the bottom of the bottle. It's also thick so it stays in my hair without running.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cactus_Pear on 10/11/2013 4:35:00 AM more reviews by Cactus_Pear

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

there was a lot of talk of this conditioner on the boards a while ago but I never tried it until recently. Wow! Now I understand why people were making a big deal out of this conditioner. It's awesome. So rich, creamy, makes my hair feel great, smells good. It feels like a more expensive conditioner. I only paid $1.67 for this! Definitely a HG

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 signedxchantese on 9/25/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by signedxchantese

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked this. My hair doesn't respond well to shampoos. I always get scared I'll get aggravated and rip all my hair out. But this conditioner is so thick and do creamy, it really does some justice. I rub in it my hair, detangling with a shower comb. I leave it in as I do my business in the shower, and when I wash it out, lawd. It feels beautiful, and the smell is amazing. I wish it had a pump. The conditioner is extremely slippery and the bottle tends to gal out my hands and falls on my toes :/ ouch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MorganCymru on 9/9/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by MorganCymru

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My all time favorite everyday conditioner. This is a very economical conditioner with a very luxurious texture and fragrance. It is fairly thick but silky and smells like almonds, but not in a fake overpowering way. It makes my long, thick, straight hair soooo shiny! It detangles my hair well. I tried the matching shampoo and didn't like it at all. I usually pair this with Suave Rosemary Mint Shampoo. That combination is incredible imo. I bought a huge bottle for just 2.88!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* deliberateangel on 8/26/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by deliberateangel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried this after having a hard time finding Suave's Tropical Coconut conditioner. I was silicone free for almost a year and it worked well for my hair. I bought this after reading good reviews from curly haired and ethnic ladies. I have dry, curly coarse hair.
I was so surprised how good it is, silicones and all. It smells faintly sweet and is pretty thick. It takes a moderate amount to coat my hair. It has a great slip and easily detangles my hair. My hair is left smooth, soft and shiny. There are no dry ends or spots or frizz. My curls are defines. I usually have some dry spots regardless of how moisturizing a conditioner I use plus oils and deep conditioner.
I love this and it's magical. It's super cheap and easily available. I will continue to use and will try the matching shampoo soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Josie_A on 7/15/2013 2:26:00 PM more reviews by Josie_A

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My hair is falling out from either this, the shampoo, or both. If you care enough about your hair to be looking up reviews on hair products, I don't think you want to risk it falling out. I'm not even going to remark on the scent, consistency or anything else because your hair can't look and smell nice if it's mostly gone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 brooke2010 on 4/19/2013 1:35:00 AM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh, I hated this product. I either have awesome or terrible luck with Suave Professionals products, and this one was a no for me. Completely dried out my hair and made it tangled and frizzy, which is pretty rare. I could only stand to use it one time, so I will be donating it to a disaster relief center in hope that someone gets good use out of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pab22 on 4/6/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by pab22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really remember when, but I've been sticking with Suave hair care products for a while now, and the Almond & Shea Butter was the one that my sister and I tried first.

Not too strong a scent, and it does seem to react well to our hair instead of poofing it up like some other hair care shampoo and conditioners.

We've also tried Rosemary & Mint, as well as Raspberry & White Tea, which have more flowery and fruity notes. But if those aren't the kinds of things that you like, that Almond & Shea is definitely the best one to start with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Conditioner products