Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies • Mascara

rated 3.4(2248 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 foamfan on 10/30/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by foamfan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm picky about mascaras. I don't want an overly dramatic look, just 'my-lashes-but better.' I also want it to wash off simply with a facial cleanser and not leave a huge mess behind. Not to mention, I don't want any flaking off during the day, because I wear glasses. This one meets all my needs. Not as glam as BeneFit's mascaras....but doesn't hurt the pocketbook, either. I will definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rfoss16 on 10/20/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by rfoss16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this mascara because my friend had raved to me about it and because it doesn't contain parabens and is reasonably priced. Unfortunately, it did not work for me. I have long lashes and all this mascara seemed to do was make them blacker and unattractively clumpy/spidery. My lashes would get all criss-crosssed after wearing sunglasses when wearing this mascara. It smudged a lot on me too, whereas my friend experiences zero smudging and nice volume from it.

I've been exclusively wearing tubing mascaras for several years now, but gave this one a shot because I was hoping maybe it would work as well for me as it did for my friend and that I could save a few bucks on mascara. If you normally don't have smudging with mascaras and lashes on the shorter side, then this may work for you. Otherwise I wouldn't waste my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emsabells on 10/9/2014 2:06:00 PM more reviews by Emsabells

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I like this mascara, it's a pretty good drugstore mascara. It adds length to my lashes, it can come out a little bit clumpy, but a quick brush through can sort that out. It definitely holds a curl, and its a good all-rounder. However, I've noticed it does get flaky after a while, and can smudge quite easily. It's good, but I don't think I'd repurchase as there are other mascaras I want to try, but I would recommend for a good everyday mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alinaanaya on 10/5/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Alinaanaya

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like it . It does get clumpy if you put on too many coats but it does separate and give me length and some volume and overall it doesn't weight down my lashes and keeps my curl all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 machristeenie on 9/30/2014 7:46:00 PM more reviews by machristeenie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first mascara I ever tried, and now my HG non waterproof mascara! The first few weeks I put it on, everybody thought I was wearing falsies... even my boyfriend thought I started wearing falsies. This mascara holds the curl very well, and makes your lashes noticeably long and thick. I went to the caribbean and used this for months, and I have no complaints, except just don't use it on a rainy day :) I didn't notice flaking after 12-14 hours in school or work. To sum it all up, my best friend even exclaimed, "why are your eyelashes sooo amazing?!"...and that's how this mascara acquired the title HG for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mew900 on 9/30/2014 7:27:00 PM more reviews by mew900

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like this mascara but during the day it like smudges so try not to pu the water proof one on your bottom lashes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yejmin13 on 9/29/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by yejmin13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the flared mascarra and I love it. This mascarra volumises and lengthens my eyelashes and holds for the whole day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PinkPuma on 9/27/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by PinkPuma

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a mascara junkie (I prefer to emphasize my lashes instead caking on eyeliner) so I'm pretty picky about my mascara. And having tried sooo many of them, this is one of my favorites. It gives great volume and decent length. I wish there was more in the way of lengthening but I can live with it. It's great for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 8:18:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Let me start by saying that I am incredibly fussy when it comes to mascaras. I expect a lot since I have quite thin lashes to begin with and like products that hide this. This is probably one of the better ones that I've tried (and I've tried a lot!) This separates and lengthens all my lashes as well as adding volume. It does clump a little but that doesn't bother me a great deal as I don't mind a bit of clumpyness. I do wear false lashes most days so the mascara I wear doesn't often bother me unless it smears everywhere but on days I stay natural this is the mascara I reach for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scm240 on 9/25/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by scm240

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am not extremely budget conscious, though most of what I own is drugstore, but mascara is one thing I can't splurge on, paying 3 to 6 times the price for something I use max 5 months.

Maybe that's just me, but it leaves me trying pretty much everything from the drugstore. I was late to the party on this one and it's a shame because I love it.

I have very long lashes, but they could use some volume. I'm very happy with the lengthening and separating I get from this mascara and it withstands a whole day.

I don't think these hold a curl particularly well, but I have not found one that really does for my stick-straight lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products