MAC • Cremeblend blush in Florida • Blush

rated 4.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 stephyrm12 on 7/23/2010 2:34:00 AM more reviews by stephyrm12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i think the color is beautiful on my nw 25 skin, but the fomulation is not my favorite because it's not really creamy and it smears and kind of takes off anything i had on under it. ive been using my fingers, mac 109, flat top, and the eco tools blush brush. perhaps a stippling brush would work best. when i can figure out how to use this, i think i would like it a lot more.
EDIT: ive been using this right after my tinted moisturizer. i dot set my tinted moisturizer with powder or this blush! just cream on top of cream, which is best. i apply with my fingers, and it looks beautiful! im scared im going to run out now! ): when i do, i have to run to cco's and find this!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 101MAC101 on 4/10/2010 3:24:00 PM more reviews by 101MAC101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Another great product from MAC! this and optimistic orange creamblend blushes are my current faves, I reach for these almost every day. florida is super neon pink in pan, but it blends like a dream, to a dewy, non powdery, nongreasy , light pink just right finish on my NC 40 cheeks..it is super pigmented, so a lil goes a long way. I like to top it with either petticoat MSF or shell pearl beauty powder, perfect pink glowing cheeks that lasts all day..hoping MAC will release them with more colours..will def repurchase and highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jilllpa on 3/23/2010 6:31:00 PM more reviews by jilllpa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this due to the reviews here. TY fellow MUAers for mentioning that this is a new formula. I love the texture of this new creme blush, not sticky at all and just glides on. The color is perfect for summer, and will last many summers as you do not need much if you are as fair as myself. I use a foundation brush and just swirl on the apples of my cheeks and top it off with blonde MSF.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Swtest2lips2 on 3/8/2010 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Swtest2lips2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm totally in love with Mac's new formula for their cremeblend blushes. The old formula somehow reminded me of creamy play-doh but this new formula is super smooth and creamy.
Initial swatches online looked hot pink and scary but once blended out, its subtle and dreamy. One or two swipes per cheek is more than enough to achieve that flushed dolly look. More than 2 swipes might result in the scary clown look. I would suggest using a small stippling brush to apply and blend this out and do it quickly before the formula dries on your cheeks.
Pros:
-Very creamy formula thats easy to blend.
-Extremely pigmented
-Multipurpose use on eyes, lips, and cheeks
-No fading. It lasts throughout the whole day.

Cons:
-Must use caution when applying to avoid rocking the 'Clown Face' look.
-Limited Edition and hard to find.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 princess_jess73 on 2/28/2010 1:57:00 AM more reviews by princess_jess73

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love the cremeblend formula--like a cream to powder formulation. Blends flawlessless into the skin with minimal effort. I do prefer so sweet so easy but this is an awesome blush to have. It is a bright cool toned pink in the pan but is very sheer when brushed and swirled onto cheeks. It is very buildable: watch out but is very suiting to prob most complexions. It catches far less lint than my so sweet so easy, but again I don't use as much. Very fuschia but very very pretty!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gabbster123 on 2/27/2010 8:57:00 PM more reviews by gabbster123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this blush. Give sme the perfect flush, looks really scary but it isnt at all. it blends like a dream. I love to pair with MAC's Azaela blush for a slightly strong cheek on days when I want to look dollish

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 churcheylafemme on 2/23/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by churcheylafemme

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This blush is amazing, particularly since it looks so unbelievably unwearable in the pan. I am pretty fair, with neutral skin that leans more to cool, but does have a slightly sallow tone. I am not a blush hound, but I've tried a lot of different brands: NARS, MAC, Tarte, Stila, Lancome, etc. As far as pink matte blushes go, nothing--but nothing--beats this blush. I gave up on NARS's Mata Hari because I could never get it to work--it looked chalky and the pink was not the baby doll color I wanted. I was dying to try the new Cremeblend formula from MAC, but the only two colors they had available seemed too much for my skin tone. Still, I ordered Florida sight unseen (smart).

Well, Florida is a cool pink miracle. First of all, the formula on the Cremeblends is amazing--light and smooth and not at all tacky like MAC's other creme blushes (which I never could get to work on me). I used a 188 at first since the color was so bright, but the blush didn't really pop until I used my fingers and smoothed it around and out. There really aren't any warm tones in this pink blush, and I guess that's what I needed all along, because I look amazing in Florida--and I'm not amazing looking. But the blush is just beautiful. I tried it as a lipstick too, since you can, and it was pretty--if really slippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boogiepimp on 2/7/2010 9:44:00 PM more reviews by boogiepimp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a gorgeous creme blush not to be afraid of! Just use the mac 188 and you can blend it lightly and it looks no where near as unwearable and boldly vibrant as it does in the pan. I have all four of them from the collection and do not regret getting them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geminilive on 1/28/2010 5:20:00 PM more reviews by geminilive

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Darker ladies do not be afraid! I am NW45 and this is the pink that I have been looking for, it does not get gray or flat. I'm not a huge fan of cream blushes but the texture of this blush blew me away. It is light and does not cause excessive shine on my combo/oily skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 1/17/2010 10:54:00 AM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ive never been a cream blush fan! I tried this because I was curious about how the colors would look on. I find if you stiple it on with the 188 gently, and dust By Candlelight or a similar MSF on top, it's GORGEOUS!!

Gives skin a fresh out of the cold, pinkey glow within look. Now Im a huge fan of these, and want/need more cream blushes in my life!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products