Bare Escentuals • Full Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.4(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 keyelement on 11/19/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this brush in a Get Started kit - I liked it for the first few months when I thought the shedding would slow down.... But it never did. I continued to use it because I was new to foundation brushes and thought the problem was me somehow... but when I started learning the ropes I realized what a piece of poop this brush is. I washed and conditioned it once a week and it didn't prevent the bristles in the very center if the brush from breaking and snapping and getting rough and scratchy. It used to be soft but no matter what conditioning treatment I use the brush is literally unusable. I'm so glad I didn't pay full price for this - I'd have been furious. I've since switched to a Sephora mineral brush and couldn't be happier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ishhara on 5/26/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by ishhara

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I would never have bought this brush if it didn't come with the kit. It's called "full coverage," but it doesn't actually do that great of a job. It's fairly soft, but for the price, it can be better. It also sheds like nobody's business. I expect brushes to have a certain amount of shedding, especially if it has natural hair (I assume this at least has partial natural hair due to the texture), but this thing loses several hairs every time I use it.


The most annoying thing about this brush is that it traps hardened clumps of makeup. I clean all my brushes on regular basis. I've never had another brush that did this. It's rather disgusting.


The brush itself: about 6 inches in length with fawn bristles and black handle. The bristles themselves are around 2 inches in length, densely packed and very "poofy." Washing it is a bit of a nightmare since it traps dirt and pigments very well. And again: shedding, and hiding clumps of makeup.


Out of the three brushes the starter kit came with, the only one I'm not replacing is the concealer brush. The so-called "flawless coverage" brushes aren't that useful. If you're looking for full coverage brushes, I'd recommend something like a flat top brush -- which is what I'm now using. I'd like to try a skunk brush in the future. The point is: this style of brushes -- especially this specific brush -- just doesn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/9/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this brush with my bare minerals set I bought a while back. This brush did provide flawless coverage, but this brush sheds like crazy & the handle of the brush broke almost instantly (& I'm careful with my makeup products). Also, over time the hairs on this brush start to get coarse & hard. This brush is cheapily made. Overall, I did really like the effect of the brush & how it made my makeup look, but for the price & poor quality of this, you can definitely find way better brushes. So, I will not buy this again, but it did work well for a short while. But, in the long run, this is not a good investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beautycravex3 on 4/5/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by beautycravex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this brush in the starter kit, I liked it. I think I just preferred it to the flawless face brush because this one gave me better coverage. After buying the Everyday Minerals Flat Top Brush, I don't like this brush as much since it feels so rough on my face now compared to the flat top. I also prefer the coverage and ability to buff from the Flat Top Brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have much better ones! THank you bare minerals for asking me 70 euros for this poor set.... :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 malilauren93 on 1/24/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by malilauren93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Got this with the bare minerals get started kit and it broke the second day that I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 metalmynx on 1/24/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by metalmynx

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this brush in the Get Started kit, but I don't use it for foundation. I use it for blush and bronzer, and it works just fine. I've washed it tons of times, haven't noticed shedding or coarseness issues, it feels soft on my face. If I lost it, I might replace it or (probably) just go to MAC and get a regular blush brush. But it's not a bad brush, just not super outstanding. I use the kabuki brush for the Bare Minerals and the coverage and application is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolhughes21 on 1/24/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by lolhughes21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have acne scarring and when i use this 'full coverage' brush with the bare minerals matte foundation it doesn't cover any of it. I tried out the Mac 109 brush with this foundation and it works amazingly at covering everything. Seriously don't waste your money on this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 idhren on 12/3/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by idhren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really, really coarse hair with this one, it really scratches my face and makes it feel like burning. Also the hairs keep falling out quite frequently. It does get the job done quite nicely, but it just feels so awful on my face I barely use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleystar on 11/25/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by ashleystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Scratchy, itchy, irritating and horrible, horrible shedding... ugh!

When I first got the brush (a gift in a set with the foundation), it worked great—& then I washed it. Even using the special Bare Escentuals soap, it seemed like the brush's quality completed nose-dived after that. It began shedding like crazy (and didn't stop), the brush fibers got poky and started to make my skin itch every time I used it, and worst of all, the brush lost its softness and started really, really irritating my skin.

Super disappointing; save your money on this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products