Bare Escentuals • Full Flawless Application Face Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 2.4(33 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.33%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 beautycravex3 on 4/5/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by beautycravex3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

When I first got this brush in the starter kit, I liked it. I think I just preferred it to the flawless face brush because this one gave me better coverage. After buying the Everyday Minerals Flat Top Brush, I don't like this brush as much since it feels so rough on my face now compared to the flat top. I also prefer the coverage and ability to buff from the Flat Top Brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 elfodimontagna on 2/25/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have much better ones! THank you bare minerals for asking me 70 euros for this poor set.... :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 malilauren93 on 1/24/2012 11:49:00 AM more reviews by malilauren93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Got this with the bare minerals get started kit and it broke the second day that I used it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 metalmynx on 1/24/2012 11:45:00 AM more reviews by metalmynx

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this brush in the Get Started kit, but I don't use it for foundation. I use it for blush and bronzer, and it works just fine. I've washed it tons of times, haven't noticed shedding or coarseness issues, it feels soft on my face. If I lost it, I might replace it or (probably) just go to MAC and get a regular blush brush. But it's not a bad brush, just not super outstanding. I use the kabuki brush for the Bare Minerals and the coverage and application is much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolhughes21 on 1/24/2012 11:21:00 AM more reviews by lolhughes21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have acne scarring and when i use this 'full coverage' brush with the bare minerals matte foundation it doesn't cover any of it. I tried out the Mac 109 brush with this foundation and it works amazingly at covering everything. Seriously don't waste your money on this brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 idhren on 12/3/2011 5:31:00 PM more reviews by idhren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Really, really coarse hair with this one, it really scratches my face and makes it feel like burning. Also the hairs keep falling out quite frequently. It does get the job done quite nicely, but it just feels so awful on my face I barely use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashleystar on 11/25/2011 11:44:00 AM more reviews by ashleystar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Scratchy, itchy, irritating and horrible, horrible shedding... ugh!

When I first got the brush (a gift in a set with the foundation), it worked great—& then I washed it. Even using the special Bare Escentuals soap, it seemed like the brush's quality completed nose-dived after that. It began shedding like crazy (and didn't stop), the brush fibers got poky and started to make my skin itch every time I used it, and worst of all, the brush lost its softness and started really, really irritating my skin.

Super disappointing; save your money on this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Plinko on 10/20/2011 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Plinko

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product is awful. It is scratchy and it sheds constantly. I figured it must be a good brush because you MUST use a brush to apply mineral makeup. It seems to me that a mineral makeup company like BE should be able to get the brush right. I figured wrong. This thing was a total letdown. I finally stopped trying to "make it work" and pitched it in the bin where it belongs. My Ecotools will do just fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sheridingdong on 9/23/2011 1:02:00 PM more reviews by sheridingdong

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Sheds, scratches, irritates! NO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ka1092 on 7/14/2011 11:44:00 PM more reviews by ka1092

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Such an absolute disappointment for me.

I was told by the MUA that I absolutely *needed* this brush if I were going to start using mineral foundation. As this was my first time with mineral foundation I took her advice and bought the brush with it.

First off, this brush stinks! It is my first brush that I've ever had a problem with stinking - and I have $1 brushes from other companies that never have a smelling problem. Even after several washes with good-smelling baby shampoo, it still manages to hold on to its stinky beginning smell.

It also shed a lot in the beginning and it was very scratchy initially, though the problem is not so pervasive now. Still, though, I have way cheaper brushes which have held up much better than this brush.

Lastly, and what was most frustrating, is that it was awful at applying my foundation. I don't know if maybe I was doing it wrong but EVERY way I tried applying foundation or powder with this brush, it just absorbed all the product and gave me no coverage, much less the "flawless" application I had been hoping for.

If it were a cheap brush I wouldn't mind but this was expensive! I was expecting miracles and got utter disappointment

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Makeup Brushes products