Barry M Lip Gloss Wands


37 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been eyeing up the Strawberries and Cream gloss for months and I finally decided to treat myself to it with my last pay from college.
I couldn't be happier with it. The price is cheap compared to other brands, and I have never seen a lip gloss this colour in any other brand, believe me I've searched far and wide. The colour is very much in the name, pink and white blended into one to make a very very pale pink (basically white with a hint of pink) and there is lots and lots of glitter for added sheen! It's such a simple gloss because of it's light colour it can essentially be used to spruce up plain lips when dressing down, or adding a bit of pizzazz to a lipstick of your choice when on a night out. I haven't found myself trying to prize my lips open so it's not sticky really.
I rated the packaging average because it's just a standard shape and colour lipgloss tube really. I've seen better and I've seen worse.
This gloss reminds me of winter, somehow. It's snowy white colouring, it's lovely. It would honestly suit all year round though. I love it and I will be investing in more when I run out.
Definitely recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 5/29/2012 6:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this lipgloss in shade 11 coral and I am in love with it for its lovely perfume and color. The only think I don't like is that it doesn't last for so long and the color tend to disappear after a few minutes.....

on 3/31/2012 7:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got mine for free when I purchased over 6 in Boots. But the lipgloss is nice, it has a very pleasant smell. The one I received had small shimmer/glitter in it. Its not scratchy on the lips at all. Its also not TOO sticky.

Over all, I wouldn't buy it again, since I don't like lip gloss too much.

on 12/2/2011 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got the coral colour off ASOS and i am so glad i did cos this gloss is AMAZING!!

It's a natural colour. Looks great by itself ormover a lip colour.

I am goingto stock up on this in case it runs out!!

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in 5 bubblegum and I really love the barbie pink colour and how the gloss feels. Its not sticky, It makes my lips feel soft and smooth.
Its quite highly pigmented although It does have to be reapplied fairly often.
Im not a huge fan of the synthetic bubblegum smell/taste although after a while I didnt really notice it.
It goes on nicely over lipstick, I quite often wear it with Barry M lip paint in 100 baby pink.
I wear this all the time and for a cheap gloss its great.

on 8/28/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the shade "Toffee"

Pros: It is very smooth and creamy, moisturizing, not sticky or thick, shimmery (could be a con), inexpensive, smells AMAZING, pigmented, doe foot applicator, & simple packaging.

Cons: NONE!

I definitely want to try some other colors :)

on 7/15/2011 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are my go-to lipglosses. My favourite shade is 'toffee', it's so pretty and wearable. They are not sticky AT ALL - for everyone (like me) who hates stickiness this is great. they are so cheap and you get a decent amount of product. You really can't go wrong with these.

on 5/2/2011 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great colours, smell fab and very cheap but they do not last on my lips! I find I'm always reapplying and just wish they were a little more sticky.

on 3/20/2011 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have this gloss in the shade 'Strawberries and Cream' and I love it. As with all Barry M products, it's reasonably priced. I believe these Lip Gloss Wands are 4.49, so not bad at all in my book.

The applicator is a little soft doe-foot, and the gloss goes on smoothly and is non-sticky. It's sheer but gives a cute milky pink sheen to the lips. It smells sweet and slightly fruity. I find it non-offensive, but those with sensitive noses may want to pass on this product.

It wears very well and the staying power is surprisingly good for a gloss. I wore it to a club and it was still on my lips after several drinks. Result!

on 2/14/2011 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have these in Toffee and Strawberry Milkshake and they are pretty good. I love the smell of the Toffee one, but not the Strawberry Milkshake, the smell doesn't last long though. Both are very pretty colours, Toffee is a lovely neutral tone and Strawberry Milkshake is a medium pink, they aren't drying and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated Barry M Products


Nail Paint

68 reviews

Liquid Eyeliner

30 reviews
Back to Top