Barry M Lip Gloss Wands

4.3

35 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/31/2012 7:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got mine for free when I purchased over 6 in Boots. But the lipgloss is nice, it has a very pleasant smell. The one I received had small shimmer/glitter in it. Its not scratchy on the lips at all. Its also not TOO sticky.

Over all, I wouldn't buy it again, since I don't like lip gloss too much.



on 12/2/2011 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I got the coral colour off ASOS and i am so glad i did cos this gloss is AMAZING!!

It's a natural colour. Looks great by itself ormover a lip colour.

I am goingto stock up on this in case it runs out!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this in 5 bubblegum and I really love the barbie pink colour and how the gloss feels. Its not sticky, It makes my lips feel soft and smooth.
Its quite highly pigmented although It does have to be reapplied fairly often.
Im not a huge fan of the synthetic bubblegum smell/taste although after a while I didnt really notice it.
It goes on nicely over lipstick, I quite often wear it with Barry M lip paint in 100 baby pink.
I wear this all the time and for a cheap gloss its great.


on 8/28/2011 1:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing the shade "Toffee"

Pros: It is very smooth and creamy, moisturizing, not sticky or thick, shimmery (could be a con), inexpensive, smells AMAZING, pigmented, doe foot applicator, & simple packaging.

Cons: NONE!

I definitely want to try some other colors :)


on 7/15/2011 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

These are my go-to lipglosses. My favourite shade is 'toffee', it's so pretty and wearable. They are not sticky AT ALL - for everyone (like me) who hates stickiness this is great. they are so cheap and you get a decent amount of product. You really can't go wrong with these.


on 5/2/2011 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Great colours, smell fab and very cheap but they do not last on my lips! I find I'm always reapplying and just wish they were a little more sticky.


on 3/20/2011 11:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have this gloss in the shade 'Strawberries and Cream' and I love it. As with all Barry M products, it's reasonably priced. I believe these Lip Gloss Wands are 4.49, so not bad at all in my book.

The applicator is a little soft doe-foot, and the gloss goes on smoothly and is non-sticky. It's sheer but gives a cute milky pink sheen to the lips. It smells sweet and slightly fruity. I find it non-offensive, but those with sensitive noses may want to pass on this product.

It wears very well and the staying power is surprisingly good for a gloss. I wore it to a club and it was still on my lips after several drinks. Result!


on 2/14/2011 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have these in Toffee and Strawberry Milkshake and they are pretty good. I love the smell of the Toffee one, but not the Strawberry Milkshake, the smell doesn't last long though. Both are very pretty colours, Toffee is a lovely neutral tone and Strawberry Milkshake is a medium pink, they aren't drying and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

+++++


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a FANTASTIC lip gloss.........I have tried so many lip glosses before but I hate the way they feel on my lips- even the ones that claim to be 'non sticky' are sticky for me, but not this one! It glides across your lips like no tomorrow and a little goes a very long way, making your lips feel like heaven. Oh and also, It smells amazing- liek cherry bakewell tarts.
DEFINITELY go out and buy this if you haven't already!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Barry M Products

image

Nail Paint

65 reviews
image

Barry M.

61 reviews
image

Liquid Eyeliner

28 reviews
image

Lip Paint (All)

43 reviews
Back to Top