Barry M • Lip Gloss Wands • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wai260896 on 3/31/2012 7:10:00 AM more reviews by wai260896

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I got mine for free when I purchased over 6 in Boots. But the lipgloss is nice, it has a very pleasant smell. The one I received had small shimmer/glitter in it. Its not scratchy on the lips at all. Its also not TOO sticky.

Over all, I wouldn't buy it again, since I don't like lip gloss too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aureliationg on 12/2/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by aureliationg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got the coral colour off ASOS and i am so glad i did cos this gloss is AMAZING!!

It's a natural colour. Looks great by itself ormover a lip colour.

I am goingto stock up on this in case it runs out!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollythecrocodile on 10/19/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by hollythecrocodile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this in 5 bubblegum and I really love the barbie pink colour and how the gloss feels. Its not sticky, It makes my lips feel soft and smooth.
Its quite highly pigmented although It does have to be reapplied fairly often.
Im not a huge fan of the synthetic bubblegum smell/taste although after a while I didnt really notice it.
It goes on nicely over lipstick, I quite often wear it with Barry M lip paint in 100 baby pink.
I wear this all the time and for a cheap gloss its great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Donutella on 8/28/2011 1:15:00 PM more reviews by Donutella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I am reviewing the shade "Toffee"

Pros: It is very smooth and creamy, moisturizing, not sticky or thick, shimmery (could be a con), inexpensive, smells AMAZING, pigmented, doe foot applicator, & simple packaging.

Cons: NONE!

I definitely want to try some other colors :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elliegrace on 7/15/2011 6:17:00 PM more reviews by elliegrace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

These are my go-to lipglosses. My favourite shade is 'toffee', it's so pretty and wearable. They are not sticky AT ALL - for everyone (like me) who hates stickiness this is great. they are so cheap and you get a decent amount of product. You really can't go wrong with these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jagratti on 5/2/2011 2:00:00 PM more reviews by jagratti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great colours, smell fab and very cheap but they do not last on my lips! I find I'm always reapplying and just wish they were a little more sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 3/20/2011 11:36:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have this gloss in the shade 'Strawberries and Cream' and I love it. As with all Barry M products, it's reasonably priced. I believe these Lip Gloss Wands are 4.49, so not bad at all in my book.

The applicator is a little soft doe-foot, and the gloss goes on smoothly and is non-sticky. It's sheer but gives a cute milky pink sheen to the lips. It smells sweet and slightly fruity. I find it non-offensive, but those with sensitive noses may want to pass on this product.

It wears very well and the staying power is surprisingly good for a gloss. I wore it to a club and it was still on my lips after several drinks. Result!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wonderblue on 2/14/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by wonderblue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have these in Toffee and Strawberry Milkshake and they are pretty good. I love the smell of the Toffee one, but not the Strawberry Milkshake, the smell doesn't last long though. Both are very pretty colours, Toffee is a lovely neutral tone and Strawberry Milkshake is a medium pink, they aren't drying and I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* haidehh on 1/9/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by haidehh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

+++++

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lushpaperbaggie on 11/14/2010 7:17:00 PM more reviews by lushpaperbaggie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a FANTASTIC lip gloss.........I have tried so many lip glosses before but I hate the way they feel on my lips- even the ones that claim to be 'non sticky' are sticky for me, but not this one! It glides across your lips like no tomorrow and a little goes a very long way, making your lips feel like heaven. Oh and also, It smells amazing- liek cherry bakewell tarts.
DEFINITELY go out and buy this if you haven't already!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Lip Gloss products