Maybelline • Eyestudio Quad-Sapphire Siren • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* twinkletoes0613 on 3/3/2011 5:12:00 PM more reviews by twinkletoes0613

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this eyeshadow palette! Maybelline is surely becoming my "go to" eye shadow manufacturer! These colors are highly pigmented, very shimmery, easy to apply and very versatile. You can create so many different looks for a daytime or evening look. I love the shimmery ivory color that I love to use to highlight my browbone, and the aqua color to use all over my lids. The navy or black I sometimes use on my crease or outer-v for a more dramatic, nighttime look. All in all, I'm very impressed and a huge fan!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zudowdrit on 2/14/2011 11:41:00 PM more reviews by zudowdrit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this quad ! The black is gorgeous

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zee81 on 1/14/2011 2:43:00 PM more reviews by zee81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely love the colors, it doesn't take to long for them to show up on me. The only downfall is the fallout, it can look like a speckled mess on my cheeks. Definitely apply with brushes! I tried applying with the applicator that came with the palette and it was too small to allow any sort of control with the application process.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimpcessleelee on 12/26/2010 9:17:00 PM more reviews by pimpcessleelee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS QUAD! It is so gorgeous. If you're not really careful, it can be a bit messy. It's very high pigmented but you may have to re-touch one time while wearing this quad. The colors blend so beautiful together. It works well it you put the shadow on correctly. Wouldn't recommend this for a beginner. Going to get another one in a different color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CopperNails on 12/15/2010 3:02:00 AM more reviews by CopperNails

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I abselotuely LOVE LOVE LOVE this quad! The white is perfect; not too shimmery and not dull either. As for the other 3 colours, they are beautiful complements and apply nicely. This is my go to quad for an easy and quick eyeshadow look. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes the glitter transfers down my face ): But, it can be easily fixed with some makeup remover!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lillill on 11/23/2010 1:23:00 PM more reviews by lillill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty colors in this quad. the white is great on the lower lash line just dont over do it
the black has great staying power as a top lash liner (prefer over a liquid liner)- it applies so nicely with a liner brush
UPDATE still using this and a lot left even when using daily.good value for your money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ItsInHisKiss on 11/16/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by ItsInHisKiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love these eyeshadow quads!
I am so glad that this comes with a light base color, because the Sapphire Siren blue and green are a little too bright for my fair complexion but look killer when mixed with the white and after applying the black right above my lash line. My boyfriend adores the shimmery hues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrenShe on 10/17/2010 3:35:00 PM more reviews by BrenShe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

OMG!! This is a great eyeshadow! I have almost all of these in all the colors, and I love them all! The only complaint I have is that the color sometimes ends up on your face after you apply. I have to use a big brush to wipe off my face after I apply this, but other than that, they are awesome!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Themonsunxxx on 8/24/2010 5:31:00 PM more reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

When the Eyestudio quads first came out, this was the one quad that really caught my eye. The ad for it was absolutely beautiful, the colors were vivid and alluring. This actual product did not live up to my expectation. The pigmentation was so-so. I was not too crazy about this quad. Needless to say it really disappointed me. Unless I use a blue base using this quad is a lost cause for me. Not a repurchase for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannahmhunt on 7/2/2010 1:18:00 AM more reviews by hannahmhunt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

As a Maybelline addict I was so excited when i saw these awesome colors! They go great with my green eyes and I'm sure it would look amazing on blue eyes. It had the perfect amout of sparkle and it definately turns heads. I had one major problem though. The white eyeshadow exploded all over the place and now its hard to use. I'd definately buy it again, but I'd advise everyone to handle with care!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products