Maybelline Eyestudio Quad-Sapphire Siren

4.1

29 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/29/2012 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I really wanted this product to work. I've tried everything. I've used Urban Decay Primer potion alone as a based. I've tried using that WITH NYX eyeshadow base on top... And still, this product will not stay!! The pigmentation looks good for about .02 seconds after application... but before I can even finish applying the rest of the color to my eye, the color starts fading!! What is this? Is my eye eating this product off my lid or what? I find this very perplexing. Every quad from this line does the same thing. So, I don't know. If you can get the color to actually stay on, they're gorgeous. But for me, now matter how much or little or what I use as a base, the stuff doesn't stay on me. I noticed creasing today after a mere hour or two. Quite sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/17/2011 1:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am absolutely in love with this eyeshadow. The colors are amazing, especially the teal. I like to apply the teal to my entire lid, then add the midnight blue in a V Shape. I then use the black to line my eyes, and use the white in the corner and I really like the way it looks. I use it practically everyday. This is currently my favorite eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love this eyeshadow palette! Maybelline is surely becoming my "go to" eye shadow manufacturer! These colors are highly pigmented, very shimmery, easy to apply and very versatile. You can create so many different looks for a daytime or evening look. I love the shimmery ivory color that I love to use to highlight my browbone, and the aqua color to use all over my lids. The navy or black I sometimes use on my crease or outer-v for a more dramatic, nighttime look. All in all, I'm very impressed and a huge fan!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/14/2011 11:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this quad ! The black is gorgeous


on 1/14/2011 2:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I definitely love the colors, it doesn't take to long for them to show up on me. The only downfall is the fallout, it can look like a speckled mess on my cheeks. Definitely apply with brushes! I tried applying with the applicator that came with the palette and it was too small to allow any sort of control with the application process.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS QUAD! It is so gorgeous. If you're not really careful, it can be a bit messy. It's very high pigmented but you may have to re-touch one time while wearing this quad. The colors blend so beautiful together. It works well it you put the shadow on correctly. Wouldn't recommend this for a beginner. Going to get another one in a different color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2010 3:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I abselotuely LOVE LOVE LOVE this quad! The white is perfect; not too shimmery and not dull either. As for the other 3 colours, they are beautiful complements and apply nicely. This is my go to quad for an easy and quick eyeshadow look. The only problem I have with it is that sometimes the glitter transfers down my face ): But, it can be easily fixed with some makeup remover!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2010 1:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very pretty colors in this quad. the white is great on the lower lash line just dont over do it
the black has great staying power as a top lash liner (prefer over a liquid liner)- it applies so nicely with a liner brush
UPDATE still using this and a lot left even when using daily.good value for your money


on 11/16/2010 8:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love these eyeshadow quads!
I am so glad that this comes with a light base color, because the Sapphire Siren blue and green are a little too bright for my fair complexion but look killer when mixed with the white and after applying the black right above my lash line. My boyfriend adores the shimmery hues.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2010 3:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG!! This is a great eyeshadow! I have almost all of these in all the colors, and I love them all! The only complaint I have is that the color sometimes ends up on your face after you apply. I have to use a big brush to wipe off my face after I apply this, but other than that, they are awesome!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top