Max Factor • Creme Puff • Pressed Powders

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 najawood on 10/9/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by najawood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am 23 and i use this powder since i was 15!I have changed so many powdersover the years but at last i always repurchase cream puff! have combo skin,some imperfections and the powder covers everything!!!!The only disadvantage is during the very cold days in winter,it sometimes dries my cheeks area.Nevertheless it is been t-h-e classic make up powder through the years!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preeti33 on 8/29/2012 8:06:00 AM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!!
Its an amazing little thing for my combi troubled skin. It provides amazing coverage and is super long lasting. Guess what, I dont need to touch up anymore in atleast 8 hours. Can you believe it? I use it with a puff and it stays put for atleast 8 hours. Gosh, I simply love this. I have it in shade 'Sun Frolic'. You cant beat the price as a little goes a long way and almost no touch-ups... Yay, I am cloud nine!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BollingerBabe on 8/6/2012 12:57:00 PM more reviews by BollingerBabe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the Translucent as it was the closest match to my skin tone. The sponge it comes with is not very good and it's better to apply it with a large powder brush.

However, it has an overpowering "old fashioned" smell and it is this, more than anything else, which would put me off buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 4/19/2012 8:20:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I originally bought a Creme Puff compact in the shade 'Candle Glow' - however it was waaay too dark for me. Very orange! Recently I decided to give it another go, but this time I did my research on the shades and picked 'Truly Fair'. It's a much better match. I actually really like the smell, it's nostalgic and strangely comforting. I wouldn't recommend you using a powder puff to apply this with. I use my ELF Complexion brush and it works really well for setting and mattifying purposes. - personally, I wouldn't use it as an all-over powder foundation. I do think that for what it is, it's too expensive. Also, if you're thinking of trying out Creme Puff I think it's best to see what the shade are like in person. A lot of the online swatches I've come across are completely off!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 midwifelovesmakeup on 3/13/2012 3:20:00 PM more reviews by midwifelovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this product and the coverage is good. Its Matte finish over liquid foundation lasts and it applies well with either brush or sponge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 idash on 2/5/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by idash

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Good powder. Its perfect for everyday use.
Provides good coverage with a nice glow to skin.
Feels natural and light on skin. Can hardly detect makeup on me.
Great for dry skin with T zone oily type skin.
Lasts for hours with no touch ups required.
It ran 6 months for me. Will try another shade this time.
Expensive.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GetSmart on 12/20/2011 2:42:00 AM more reviews by GetSmart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It's been a while since i've loved a powder this much. You need to pick your correct colour - so know what you are buying. But it gave me this airbrushed looked, that lasted and lasted... even in sub tropical humidity! I was only a tad shiny after like 6 hours. I used it ontop of my foundation/sunscreen/primer.

Ok, there is a strong smell... but I actually like it! It has a powdery classic smell, and it's kind of lovely, really.

The sponge it comes with = rubbish. Use a brush to apply it and lightly buff a few layers on. After about 10 min it settles beautifully into the skin. Very happy!

Got mine on ebay for like $6.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 geegeegee on 9/29/2011 9:09:00 PM more reviews by geegeegee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Was I just very unlucky with my product? I read everyone raving about it and bought it to see how it worked for me. Uh, well...
Pros: Coverage is okay and it stays on my nose.
Cons: ... Where should I even begin? The colour is different depending if I apply it straight on my foundation base or my bare moistured face, it's hard to get any product from the package at all onto my brush, applying on face with brush or sponge won't make any difference in how it gets caked upon my face and starts to become flaky after a while. It shows my fine lines and wrinkles too, which is not very appreciated since I'm barely 20 years old.
In short: if I want a powder that actually does something good for me, I'd prefer a supermarket powder over this - that powder might even remain the same colour as it first is when I try it on!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MyNameIsNorah on 3/28/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by MyNameIsNorah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I've never ever used a powder foundation nor a translucent powder. I thought it's time to get one. So, I bought Creme Puff to 1)set my foundation and 2)to give me more coverage. Well, it did what I wanted and the color matches me perfectly!! (medium beige)
I cannot compare it to another powder since it's my first one I got.

Will re-purchase. Highly recommended for the same reasons I got it for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 salma1 on 3/13/2011 4:40:00 AM more reviews by salma1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this 3rd time one after the other and I don't find it any more as fresh and nice as I used it in the beginning. My face changes colour after 1 - 2 hours after application, use it after moisturiser. In the beginning, I was very happy with this powder, as it wouldn't change colour and I usually have this problem with all the face powder and foundations because my face is oily.
I have no idea what is the best face powder or Foundation for oily skin that will keep my face as fresh as I just applied my makeup. I even have this creasing of eye-shadows - Very bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Pressed Powders products