Sally Girl • Mini Baked Eyeshadow - All colors • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(96 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 WitchyGoth on 5/28/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by WitchyGoth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

$1 baked eyeshadow? For real? I'm there!
These belong to Sally Beauty's bargain store brand and I can't believe how awesome they are! I bought the aqua green/blue and applied it wet. The color payoff is excellent and it has great staying power. What else could you want? I bought the rest of 'em the next day while I was in town. At $1 apiece, it wasn't like I couldn't afford to do so! My faves are the aqua I mentioned above, the purple, the rose and the gunmetal gray.
Thank you Sally! I'm hoping that they'll expand their line and stock more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellyru on 4/19/2012 12:24:00 AM more reviews by mellyru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first saw these at Sally's beauty supply I jolted towards it. I couldn't believe how tiny and cute these were! And just $1. Color payoff is INCREDIBLE. I went back and bought more colors the next day. Blends great and easy to wear! Will definitely repurchase, should my Sally ever resupply!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tuffaluffskee on 3/23/2012 5:47:00 AM more reviews by tuffaluffskee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This is pretty much the only eyeshadow I use now. I love it. It stays PUT, is super pigmented, doesn't crease or fade, and has a really nice "glowy" finish. I can also carry it around in my purse for months without finding it smashed and smeared around the inside of my purse like every other eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LGranter on 3/6/2012 8:52:00 AM more reviews by LGranter

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought 3 of these at my local Sally on sale (99 cents in Canada is a sale). I got the deep purple, gold and dark green. I'm wearing the purple and gold today. They are fantastic! The purple is super pigmented and blends like a dream. The gold took a little more work to get on the brush at first. I think that some eyeshadows oxidize or something and can become really hard on the outer surface. After I got through that part, though, the gold was also quite pigmented and lovely to work with. I've only swatched the green, but I imagine it will be quite similar in pigmentation and blendability as these two. I did not use them wet, just over elf's stick primer, which is much like a concealer. The purple is just blowing my mind! I was expecting to have to spend a lot of time blending based on some of the other comments I've read. Not true for the one I got! The packaging lacks a little in sturdiness, but they are just sitting in my makeup case at home. If I need to travel with them, I'll just tape them closed.
Overall, well worth the buck. I may have to go back and get all the other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 5:54:00 PM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As cute and inexpensive as they are, it is hard not to buy a few to try out. I bought some today, and I have to say this is really terrible eye shadow. I have tried only the gold one, and I have no desire to try the rest... :(

Nice colors to choose from and nice in the pan, but I can't even get the gold one on my finger to swatch the back of my hand. And trying to use an eye shadow brush is even more useless. This product is so hard, the brush won't even pick it up. So when you do finally end up getting some product (by scratching at the surface of the pan), it swatches so sheer you can't even see it. A slight bit of shimmer is visible. I can't imagine how many layers of this color it would take to actually show up on your eye. So disappointed. Such a beautiful vibrant color in the pan...

I've heard these are good wet, so I guess I'll try that. Otherwise, they are all going in the garbage. Shame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdiva23 on 1/14/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings on these. I don't really like them as a shadow. They are too dry and hard to blend. But, used wet as an eyeliner, they rock. The colors really pop. I have every color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 zee81 on 12/12/2011 2:36:00 PM more reviews by zee81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wish that these worked better for me but unfortunately the colour pay off was very minimal. I tried using the shadows wet and dry and the colours were sheer on me. For the price it was worth trying at least so I don't feel too bad about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strangechild on 12/1/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by strangechild

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great little e/s for $1. They are quite fragile and will possibly shatter to pieces or come loose from the compact if dropped or handled roughly so be careful. The color payoff is generally good though they don't blend super easily. I would suggest using a light hand, a little elbow grease, and some patience. Some of the shadows I have purchased feel like they're packed very tightly and take a bit of work to get any onto the brush. Dampening the brush seems to help this. All in all, these are very impressive and you can't beat the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 11/21/2011 11:30:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

If you want beautiful, long lasting pigmentation, and bright colours--these are perfect. I honestly thought they'd be a waste of a coupla bucks, since even upon swiping it with my finger, the texture seemed dry, chalky, and 'off'... V misleading initial impression... Easily some of the most awesome bright colours in my collection... The dry texture n weird formula is actually awesome, n i swear... These are superb on the eyes. Am wearing the bright pink today, on outer third, with wet n wild brulee on inner half of eye, and a pale yellowish shimmery colour in the middle... Star violet in crease... Beautiful look. Instant fave. The turquoise shadow is my other fave. Recommend u get these at sally's beauty supply, just a couple to begin with--bet u will luv em.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyInProgress on 11/18/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by BeautyInProgress

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love these things I use two colors daily, 388122 a yellowy color thats great for bringing out brown and hazel eyes and 388131 a sparkly black that is great for lining your tightline and waterline. They are only a dollar, they last a long time, theres a lot of colors to choose from, funky ones and neutrals. These are just great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Girl products

More Eye Shadow products