Sally Girl Mini Baked Eyeshadow - All colors

4.4

98 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

MICA ,TITANIUM DIOXIDE ,MINERAL OIL ,ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE ,HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE ,CETEARYL ALCOHOL ,DIMETHICONE ,GLYCERYL STEARATE ,XANTHAN GUM ,SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE ,BHT ,PHENOXYETHANOL ,CI 77492


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am not super thrilled by these eyeshadows, but I am happy. I got the one in 388126....uh...it's the fuschia one. When I got home and swatched this, I was super excited to wear it because these things look extremely promising when you swatch them. This one was very shiny, pigmented and smooth- on the swatch. On the eyes, though, it did not deliver the level of intensity I was hoping to acquire. Most of the color stuck to my brush instead of my eye, but I did get an okay amount on there eventually. When used wet, it had much better pigmentation, but unfortunately, it was even more difficult to get the color off the little mound of shadow and onto my eye. However, I was happy with the look. The staying power isn't the best, but it does well with primer. Overall, I think the biggest challenge with these is getting the shadow onto your eyes. Other than that, the price is great (only $1!!), they are very travel friendly (except they can open by themselves), and come in a good variety.



on 7/2/2012 3:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

For what it is it works, despite the cheap packaging it gives you the chance to play with color on a budget. The best way to use these is to wet your brush then use otherwise it's not going to stick to your brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2012 8:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

$1 baked eyeshadow? For real? I'm there!
These belong to Sally Beauty's bargain store brand and I can't believe how awesome they are! I bought the aqua green/blue and applied it wet. The color payoff is excellent and it has great staying power. What else could you want? I bought the rest of 'em the next day while I was in town. At $1 apiece, it wasn't like I couldn't afford to do so! My faves are the aqua I mentioned above, the purple, the rose and the gunmetal gray.
Thank you Sally! I'm hoping that they'll expand their line and stock more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2012 12:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first saw these at Sally's beauty supply I jolted towards it. I couldn't believe how tiny and cute these were! And just $1. Color payoff is INCREDIBLE. I went back and bought more colors the next day. Blends great and easy to wear! Will definitely repurchase, should my Sally ever resupply!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is pretty much the only eyeshadow I use now. I love it. It stays PUT, is super pigmented, doesn't crease or fade, and has a really nice "glowy" finish. I can also carry it around in my purse for months without finding it smashed and smeared around the inside of my purse like every other eyeshadow.


on 3/6/2012 8:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I just bought 3 of these at my local Sally on sale (99 cents in Canada is a sale). I got the deep purple, gold and dark green. I'm wearing the purple and gold today. They are fantastic! The purple is super pigmented and blends like a dream. The gold took a little more work to get on the brush at first. I think that some eyeshadows oxidize or something and can become really hard on the outer surface. After I got through that part, though, the gold was also quite pigmented and lovely to work with. I've only swatched the green, but I imagine it will be quite similar in pigmentation and blendability as these two. I did not use them wet, just over elf's stick primer, which is much like a concealer. The purple is just blowing my mind! I was expecting to have to spend a lot of time blending based on some of the other comments I've read. Not true for the one I got! The packaging lacks a little in sturdiness, but they are just sitting in my makeup case at home. If I need to travel with them, I'll just tape them closed.
Overall, well worth the buck. I may have to go back and get all the other colors.


on 1/17/2012 5:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As cute and inexpensive as they are, it is hard not to buy a few to try out. I bought some today, and I have to say this is really terrible eye shadow. I have tried only the gold one, and I have no desire to try the rest... :(

Nice colors to choose from and nice in the pan, but I can't even get the gold one on my finger to swatch the back of my hand. And trying to use an eye shadow brush is even more useless. This product is so hard, the brush won't even pick it up. So when you do finally end up getting some product (by scratching at the surface of the pan), it swatches so sheer you can't even see it. A slight bit of shimmer is visible. I can't imagine how many layers of this color it would take to actually show up on your eye. So disappointed. Such a beautiful vibrant color in the pan...

I've heard these are good wet, so I guess I'll try that. Otherwise, they are all going in the garbage. Shame.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2012 9:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have mixed feelings on these. I don't really like them as a shadow. They are too dry and hard to blend. But, used wet as an eyeliner, they rock. The colors really pop. I have every color.


on 12/12/2011 2:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wish that these worked better for me but unfortunately the colour pay off was very minimal. I tried using the shadows wet and dry and the colours were sheer on me. For the price it was worth trying at least so I don't feel too bad about it.


on 12/1/2011 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great little e/s for $1. They are quite fragile and will possibly shatter to pieces or come loose from the compact if dropped or handled roughly so be careful. The color payoff is generally good though they don't blend super easily. I would suggest using a light hand, a little elbow grease, and some patience. Some of the shadows I have purchased feel like they're packed very tightly and take a bit of work to get any onto the brush. Dampening the brush seems to help this. All in all, these are very impressive and you can't beat the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top