Dermalogica • Clean Start Bedtime for Breakouts • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hooplehead on 9/1/2011 11:21:00 PM more reviews by hooplehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Another Dermalogica product that gave me angry red skin. I've used other 2% Salicylic Acid treatments without incident, so I'm not sure what the issue is here. I would advise to buy the trial size of Dermalogica products before you commit to a full size bottle. They are very pricey and there is no way to tell which are going to work out,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 7/28/2011 4:18:00 PM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Big no, no for moi! Haha, I don't like this product at all. It's meant for a spot treatment and in no way did it dry out my pimple, it actually seemed to moisturize it more and it didn't do anything for my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sputnik on 6/21/2011 7:10:00 AM more reviews by sputnik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not sure if this is a moisturizer or a treatment.
If it's a treatment, then I guess it just doesn't work for me. Because I'm not seeing any dramatic results. There are other spot treatments that were more effective for me than this one.
If it is a moisturizer, then it's good for oily/acne prone skin. Lightweight, easily absorbed, and it has helpful ingredients like salicylic acid. Having combination/mostly oily and acne prone skin has made me shy away from moisturizers, but this one hasn't done any harm, so I'll keep using it until I run out and see if my skin 'needs' it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sfreeman87 on 4/15/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by sfreeman87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is a little pricey, but is totally worth it. After 2 weeks, it has significantly helped my skin, and I like it even better than Medibac, plus it is cheaper! woo hoo!
I like the cucumber smell, and so far it hasn't dried my skin out. A keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 InitialA on 4/2/2011 4:33:00 PM more reviews by InitialA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on eBay for about $20, and for 2oz of product, I thought it was decent for a brand name item. I've been using this for 2 months and have only gone through three quarters of it.

I have been through really bad acne. It was all over my face, especially on my cheeks and forehead (which pretty much everywhere). The pimples I got would be huge and red. In addition to that, I have super oily skin too. Yet it can flake sometimes during winter months.

When I apply this on my face, it feels really light and non-greasy. However, I don't recommend applying too much because it will peels off. I have also noticed that it somewhat controls the oil on my face. I don't wake up in the morning with oil all over my face like I always did. My skin feels softer and less inflaming. However, the reason I only give this 4 lippies because I don't think it completely controls my breakout. I still get breakout, just not as severe-looking as it was.

Oh, one side note, at first I used it as a moisturizer. After a while, I did not only want to treat my acne but also wanted to improve my skin texture, so I started to use derma e c-lipoic after applying this. My skin has been improving a lot in the past few weeks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dearholly89 on 3/27/2011 3:16:00 PM more reviews by dearholly89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love this stuff! Clears up my blemishes wonderfully overnight. It's not an overnight miracle-worker, but it's been the only product to work on clearing my skin so well that I've bought so far! I plan on buying the full size as soon as I finish my sample size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 genahy on 3/6/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by genahy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

In the beginning I really loved this product. It kept me about 95 percent acne free and whatever pimples came up were small. Also it is pretty cheap for the huge amount of product you get. Sadly after 6 months it stopped working and I was left with a pretty bad TOTM outbreak. Still it worked pretty well when it worked and was very gentle on my skin so I'd recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AllaboutgliTTER on 12/30/2010 11:38:00 AM more reviews by AllaboutgliTTER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure about this one, i have the entire line but i can't actually tell you if this is helping or if its just on top of all the rest. It does get rid of redness and i dont wake up with any sore pimples. So i guess it is working, i've noticed my acne scars fading but that could be because almost all of these products contain a citrus of some sort. So i'm really not sure if i love this but i love how my skin feels right now so i'll keep using this.

I got this in the starter kit, i'm not sure if the packaging is better in the full size but this thing leaks and the price isn't what i really want to be paying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hdh41795 on 12/20/2010 12:52:00 AM more reviews by hdh41795

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with this product! I have dry skin and I have never had a problem with serious acne but I do have a few zits here and there. I started using my favorite toner and it helped a lot but I would still get a zit or two once a month. I started using this and I must say it's amazing! If I have a zit or redness I just put this on at night and when I wake up my skin looks so much better! Of course it's not completely gone but it makes it so much less visible! It also helps prevent other breakouts as well. Since I have dry skin I still follow up with my other moisturizers. Packaging is great and the price isn't that bad. I have nothing but good things to say about this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowcat123 on 11/24/2010 7:07:00 PM more reviews by snowcat123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this stuff. When i wake up the morning after putting this on, my skin looks smoother and less red. It does also help with acne. Its a bit expensive, but definitely worth a try for anyone with acne or redness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dermalogica products

More Moisturizers products