DermOrganic • Leave In Treatment with Argan Oil • Hair Treatments

rated 4.6(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 jaunemoutarde on 8/12/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by jaunemoutarde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have long hair that is dyed and naturally wavy with frizz. I apply quite a bit of oil to the bottom 3/4 of my hair and really massage it into the ends. I would say this oil is okay and would probably work better if my hair wasn't dyed. That being said, it does tame frizz, but I noticed on really humid days the frizz still came out.

The reason I wouldn't buy this oil again is because I find that Garnier's Moroccan oil works better and is a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 north76 on 8/1/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by north76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

its the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TiaDGB on 7/18/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by TiaDGB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I don't know what Dermorganic puts in this, but I think that after years of experimenting with every hair product under the sun, I have finally found something that works.

Just as a little background info, I am mixed race and have very difficult hair to work with. It is long (mid-back), dry, fragile, and thin. I need something with control (as I am prone to frizziness), yet that is still light-weight (since my hair gets weighed down and greasy looking easily). This is the only product that was able to meet those needs. Since I was about 12, I have been on the hunt for the perfect hair product. During my journey, I have tried just about every product under the sun. Creams, serums, gels, oils, greases, sprays, mousses, you name it. A few were decent, but nothing wowed me like this.

Seriously, I could literally feel the texture of my hair changing as I worked this in. A little goes a long way (I use about 5 drops on my long hair and work in in, focusing on my brittle ends). Instead of creating a silicone-y layer over your hair like most serums, this product seems to truly sink in and nourish. It will not weigh your hair down, instead, your strands will suck it up like a soda on a hot day.

This product controls frizz, nourishes, speeds up blow dry time, adds luster, does not weigh the hair down, and makes it feel soft as angora. What more could you ask for? I applied this about 4 days ago and my hair still feels beautiful and tame.

This product smells delicious as well. Almost like a basket of fresh cherries in a little bottle! The scent will linger in your hair for a bit, but soon dissipates.

I purchased this for about $16.99 at my local Winners, so it's not that price considering the quality. I would gladly pay TRIPLE for a serum of this caliber. Now I want to try other Dermorganic products!

If you feel like you are at your wit's end with hair products, PLEASE give this a try. It may just be the end to your lock woes. 5/5!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 6/8/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only leave in treatment that has worked for me, and I've tried loads. This was a last try as I was fed up being disappointed. Non greasy, no overpowering smell.My hair is long always has been and at 56 I've no intentions of cutting it.This does what I wanted it to do, just defines my natural waves and takes away any frizziness especially at the ends. Leaves hair soft to the touch. No heaviness or weighing down of my fine hair. I love it! Some of these leave in treatments leave your hair crispy to the touch. I hate that, but their is none of that with this.It's like their is nothing in your hair but you can see the difference.The instructions say to use this on freshly washed towel dried hair, but I also use this when my hair is dry sometimes and it works fine that way too..Considering you only need 2 or 3 drops this will last for ages.So it's not expensive in the long run.I'd be lost without this now. Highly recommended.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChelseaK on 6/1/2013 3:14:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaK

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very nice oil that is lightly scented like cherries.

If I put this in my hair after showering it immediately soaks in and in turn makes my hair more manageable and cuts down styling time significantly.

I also like to use this in the summer to put in my hair and comb through while dry and sit in the sun to get some Vitamin D. It heats up from the sun and absorbs very nicely. My hair always comes out soft and shiny.

You don't need too much and can use this on damp or dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 5/26/2013 5:33:00 PM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This treatment oil smells really really good and I really like the way this oil feels and performs. It's light and absorbs instantly into the hair cuticle and smells like a succulent strawberry candy. As I applied it to my damp hair I could actually feel my hair changing texture in my hands, going from delicate and 'breaky' to strong and healthy and lush. WOW! I love the way my hair feels with these products.

I have other MUA reviews and pix for the different DermOrganics products - I just re-experimented with the products after I became concerned they may be responsible for drying out my hair (I also suspected a new hair dye - that seems to be the culprit). After experiencing that dryness, I stopped using the products daily.

I just tried the whole set again (as described in my other reviews) and can now say that they are great for when you need a happy hair lift! After being introduced to these products I've noticed my hair has stayed in great condition even though I'm a hot tools and hairspray heavy user. DermOrganic is the bomb, but I don't think I'll ever try and use them as a daily routine again.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hb604 on 5/25/2013 3:27:00 PM more reviews by Hb604

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing!! My hair is so soft and shines like never before and I have only used this once so far! Finally I have found a hair product that does what it says! Worth every penny! Better than any high-end hair product I have ever used and I have tried dozens of them!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tranlily on 5/17/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by tranlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. Makes my fine, over processed hair feel smooth when I blow it out. I tend to keep it away from roots as it can weigh it down a little if you use too much near roots. As with any product. One of my faves- trust me, I've tried a LOT of salon products!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lexigill on 4/26/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by lexigill

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Forget Moroccan Oil. This is so much better. More moisturizing plus doesn't make my light hair go brassy like moroccan oil does. Only thing I don't love is the bottle- so I transferred the product into a pump bottle instead. Truly liquid gold.


So after many months of using this and my hair slowly getting dryer and dryerI have made the switch to 100% pure organic Argan oil which is a million times better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xshado on 4/14/2013 2:43:00 PM more reviews by xshado

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This thing right here is my HG!!!!!
I use it every time i get out of the shower.
I use the its a 10 leave in treatment to detangle my hair, then i use the dermorganic argan oil!
It does everything it claims to do!
After one use, i could see the difference in my hair.
Before this, i used to hate the way my hair looked when i air dryed it.
But after using this, (with air dryed hair) it looked shinier, less frizzier, softer, overall healthier! The best my hair has been in years!
At first, i wasn't so sure about picking it up because my hair is thin and putting anything like serums on my hair can make make it heavy and weigh it down.
This product doesn't do this at all!
The smells is sooooooooo good! The smells lingers on my hair for at least 2 days.
I love how you don't need a lot of this, just 2 or 3 drops is needed!
I cannot live without this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More DermOrganic products

More Hair Treatments products