Aquolina Pink Sugar Sensual

3.8

62 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this at TJ maxx, and I like the original, but I LOVE this spin! It is such a great sexy scent, I absolutely love wearing it out, it really gets men's attention. lol... Its top notes are bergamot and black currant, and its heart notes include nuances of jasmine petals with an orange bloom. These give way to sandalwood and vanilla accords that form its base notes. AHHHH incredible!! I would not wear this to work, i think it is a bit heavy, and more of a night time scent. I really recommend this scent to single girls lol, trust me, it gets attention

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/26/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It is a delicious smell that both men and women compliment me on. Reasonably priced. I find that I reach for it more than I reach for any other scent I own. Rave.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2012 12:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I liked the original pink sugar, but I got really sick of it quickly.
It was just too sweet.
Pink sugar sensual is sweet, but not overly so and has more floral notes to it that make it smell more suitable for an adult.
As I wore it a few times I noticed it smelled so familiar, and then it hit me one day...it smells almost identical to Britney Spears fantasy. Sort of a mix between fantasy and circus fantasy.
It's nice but not what I was expecting, I thought it would have a bit more spice to it. It's just a sweet floral, and since I already have fantasy there is no point using both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/18/2012 2:22:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

What a disappointment!!! at first it smelled good out of the bottle.
but when I got home I sprayed this on me, and it smelled disgusting.
maybe It's my body's chemistry, make sure you try it before buying it!


on 10/6/2012 8:51:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

In a sentence, to save you from having to read an entire review....PSS is PS with black currant instead of a burnt sugar note. I admire all the truly genuine reviewers here...great job each and every one of you. I myself like the PSS just a bit better. This is the only flanker I've ever been able to smell the original perfume in also. At first, it's so sweet and strong, you can't sniff it close enough to actually pick up any notes! You have to kinda sneak up slowly to smell it. At first, I smell PS only a very deep sexy PS, and it left me wondering...what IS this? Ah HA...black currant! A favorite note of mine! Black currant is a bottled orgasm for me. I realize this is terribly strong and not for everyone, but it draws me right in. The only thing I didn't care for...and this goes for most scents...is vanilla. I don't get along with vanilla...most often. If I had my druthers, I'd tone it down a bit here. The original PS has that burnt note to me, like many have mentioned, and that was the only turn off for me really, not that I don't like that perfume! I don't get any fruits with PSS like many, and not a trace of licorice to me. I think, for me, the black currant could trick me into thinking there's licorice. It's a very similar smell to licorice...in a way that's impossible for me to describe. I have both PS and PSS now and I'm happy with both. I absolutely love the packaging they come in! LOVE em....but the bottles look like cheap glass ones you'd find in a dollar store and the "ribbons" on each bottle look real tacky...making me keep both bottles in the package out of sheer embarrassment! I think if you love sweet scents, either of these or both, you will be happy! Lasting power for me...terribly good! I should think you could drop a giant if ever you used more than two sprays....one is plenty for me! Again, hats off to all the reviewers here, amazing, truthful, detailed job!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2012 12:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love oriental, woody, and incense fragrances, but I also love fruity, creamy, and sparkling florals. I thought Pink Sugar Sensual would be a darker, more complex version of Pink Sugar, and I suppose it is, but I did not like the heavy undercurrent of sandalwood. It was too oily and seemed to directly clash with the lighter notes because the balance between these elements was off, creating an unpleasant distracting effect in my case.

I think Givenchy Very Irresistible and Hanae Mori Butterfly are better examples of how to pull of this combination of a grounded, but sweet fragrance.


on 8/15/2012 1:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Green

Pink Sugar Sensual is almost identical to BS Fantasy (original pink bottle) to my nose. I do find Fantasy a bit stronger in lasting power and sillage. So if you are looking for a slightly lighter version of Fantasy, then Pink Sugar Sensual fits the bill. I have a large bottle of this (found it for $20) and only a miniature size of Fantasy and I find them too close in scent to own both as full size bottles. I will just stick with the Pink Sugar Sensual when I need a hit of sugary, vanilla sweetness!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2012 12:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This scent is beautiful. To me it smells nothing like the Original Pink Sugar. It smells better. It sweet, powdery, and woodsy. Smells soft. I love it!


on 6/29/2012 1:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

unfortunately at the store i didn't really smell it properly, when i got home i sprayed it and it smells EXCACTLY like Britney Spears Fantasy. Smells gorgeous but I already have 2 bottles of the fantasy so had to sell my pink sugar


on 3/17/2012 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Green

Saw a really big bottle of this for 15 bucks at my TJMaxx and I snatched it up. After trying the sample I recieved from Ulta I was not looking forward to droping 40 or 50 bucks on it but I knew I had to have it so when I saw it I got it. I really like it, it smells sweet but more grown up and while the packaging is nothing cute it is practical and doesnt take up too much space on my crowded dresser. I would buy this again because I do like it but I doubt I will need to because this bottle is huge.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated Aquolina Products

image

Blue Sugar

44 reviews
Back to Top