Aquolina • Pink Sugar Sensual • Fragrances

rated 3.9(61 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 10/19/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I liked the original pink sugar, but I got really sick of it quickly.
It was just too sweet.
Pink sugar sensual is sweet, but not overly so and has more floral notes to it that make it smell more suitable for an adult.
As I wore it a few times I noticed it smelled so familiar, and then it hit me one day...it smells almost identical to Britney Spears fantasy. Sort of a mix between fantasy and circus fantasy.
It's nice but not what I was expecting, I thought it would have a bit more spice to it. It's just a sweet floral, and since I already have fantasy there is no point using both.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SAA2 on 10/18/2012 2:22:00 AM more reviews by SAA2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

What a disappointment!!! at first it smelled good out of the bottle.
but when I got home I sprayed this on me, and it smelled disgusting.
maybe It's my body's chemistry, make sure you try it before buying it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BloodHound on 10/6/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

In a sentence, to save you from having to read an entire review....PSS is PS with black currant instead of a burnt sugar note. I admire all the truly genuine reviewers here...great job each and every one of you. I myself like the PSS just a bit better. This is the only flanker I've ever been able to smell the original perfume in also. At first, it's so sweet and strong, you can't sniff it close enough to actually pick up any notes! You have to kinda sneak up slowly to smell it. At first, I smell PS only a very deep sexy PS, and it left me wondering...what IS this? Ah HA...black currant! A favorite note of mine! Black currant is a bottled orgasm for me. I realize this is terribly strong and not for everyone, but it draws me right in. The only thing I didn't care for...and this goes for most scents...is vanilla. I don't get along with vanilla...most often. If I had my druthers, I'd tone it down a bit here. The original PS has that burnt note to me, like many have mentioned, and that was the only turn off for me really, not that I don't like that perfume! I don't get any fruits with PSS like many, and not a trace of licorice to me. I think, for me, the black currant could trick me into thinking there's licorice. It's a very similar smell to licorice...in a way that's impossible for me to describe. I have both PS and PSS now and I'm happy with both. I absolutely love the packaging they come in! LOVE em....but the bottles look like cheap glass ones you'd find in a dollar store and the "ribbons" on each bottle look real tacky...making me keep both bottles in the package out of sheer embarrassment! I think if you love sweet scents, either of these or both, you will be happy! Lasting power for me...terribly good! I should think you could drop a giant if ever you used more than two sprays....one is plenty for me! Again, hats off to all the reviewers here, amazing, truthful, detailed job!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrittaBot on 9/15/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by BrittaBot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love oriental, woody, and incense fragrances, but I also love fruity, creamy, and sparkling florals. I thought Pink Sugar Sensual would be a darker, more complex version of Pink Sugar, and I suppose it is, but I did not like the heavy undercurrent of sandalwood. It was too oily and seemed to directly clash with the lighter notes because the balance between these elements was off, creating an unpleasant distracting effect in my case.

I think Givenchy Very Irresistible and Hanae Mori Butterfly are better examples of how to pull of this combination of a grounded, but sweet fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShellyMum on 8/15/2012 1:52:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pink Sugar Sensual is almost identical to BS Fantasy (original pink bottle) to my nose. I do find Fantasy a bit stronger in lasting power and sillage. So if you are looking for a slightly lighter version of Fantasy, then Pink Sugar Sensual fits the bill. I have a large bottle of this (found it for $20) and only a miniature size of Fantasy and I find them too close in scent to own both as full size bottles. I will just stick with the Pink Sugar Sensual when I need a hit of sugary, vanilla sweetness!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lea79 on 8/6/2012 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Lea79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This scent is beautiful. To me it smells nothing like the Original Pink Sugar. It smells better. It sweet, powdery, and woodsy. Smells soft. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neevebabyx on 6/29/2012 1:32:00 AM more reviews by neevebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

unfortunately at the store i didn't really smell it properly, when i got home i sprayed it and it smells EXCACTLY like Britney Spears Fantasy. Smells gorgeous but I already have 2 bottles of the fantasy so had to sell my pink sugar

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sillyjulie18 on 3/17/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by sillyjulie18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

Saw a really big bottle of this for 15 bucks at my TJMaxx and I snatched it up. After trying the sample I recieved from Ulta I was not looking forward to droping 40 or 50 bucks on it but I knew I had to have it so when I saw it I got it. I really like it, it smells sweet but more grown up and while the packaging is nothing cute it is practical and doesnt take up too much space on my crowded dresser. I would buy this again because I do like it but I doubt I will need to because this bottle is huge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 navywendy on 12/18/2011 6:24:00 AM more reviews by navywendy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

got a sample of this from ulta, and all i can say is im in love :) this stuff smells sooo good i want to lick my arm when its on. my boyfriend even loves it, and he doesnt usually comment on my fragrances. it's not too sweet like pink sugar, and it has a little more of a grown up feel to it. i like pink sugar as well, but sometimes its just overdone. this gives me the same pink sugar notes as the original with a little more spice. love it!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tarabl23 on 11/6/2011 1:33:00 AM more reviews by tarabl23

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this fragrance, as I've been wearing the original Pink Sugar for over 7 years, and thought I would try something a little more sophisticated for evening wear. Based on all the great reviews I've read, I was so excited to get it!!! But, I was so terribly disappointed! It smelled so cheap and was actually nauseating!!! Did not smell sophisticated at all!!! Even my husband, who doesn't notice much, commented on what perfume I was wearing!!! It wasn't a "Wow! You smell great!!!"--it was more like, "Hmmm....what are you wearing? He definitely didn't like it!!!! He actually thought my original Pink Sugar was going bad!!! Looks like I'll be sticking to my tried and true!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aquolina products

More Fragrances products