Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(494 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ASMVBEAUTY on 9/20/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by ASMVBEAUTY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Covers everything and anything, wouldn't recommend it for under the eyes because it can be a bit heavy, water resistant factor is great, I have sensitive, combination, acne-prone skin and this product didn't irritate me at all, a little goes a very long way just started my second tube, first one lasted over a year

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 8Summer8 on 9/12/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by 8Summer8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I asked for a full coverage concealer and this was what I was introduced to. I have a lot hyper pigmentations (spotty) just on one side of my face. Instead of using a heavier foundation on my face I prefer a light foundation then use concealer for hyper pigmentations. MUFE is the best ones I have tried but it still doesn't conceal completely after 2 applications. I usually dab a bit on the back of my hand then use a brush to brush it in then spot conceal (pat it in) second time.
I will continue to find another concealer that's more suitable for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mulan1 on 9/3/2014 3:02:00 AM more reviews by Mulan1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got a sample of this concealer from Sephora in the shade # 7. A little background about my skin; I have lots of red marks post acne, and an uneven complexion with lots of redness. This product should be my HG of concealers, considering all the raving reviews about it on YouTube, right? WRONG. It's not because the product sucks, or causes breakouts that make me refuse to purchase it again. It's how it applies. This stuff dries so fast and is not blendable. Although it may be good at spot concealing, it's not good for large areas of discoloration you face. In addition, it feels extremely heavy on the skin. I used it under my eyes and on parts of my cheeks. Pigmentation wise, it's great, but after an hour my face just felt sticky. I don't think I could recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 8/28/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't even know how long I've had this, but every time I use it, it disappoints. Today, for example, I have a pimple on my cheek. I rarely get pimples on my cheeks, but I suspect it is hormonal this time. After applying foundation, I tried to conceal with this. Put a dot on the back of my hand, used a concealer brush, and wound up with a cakey mess. I sort of felt like it was mocking me, as if it was saying, oh, you want to highlight your zit? I cleaned my skin, moisturized, and tried again. Same result. I hadn't even used any drying acne medications because the pimple just appeared today, so I know that wasn't the problem. I finally decided not to even bother trying to conceal it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bella0412 on 8/3/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by bella0412

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product covers like a dream. It is thick, but in a good way. I believe it is for those who want to cover acne scars and spots of all sorts.

For under the eye concealing, this product is definitely not the best as I find it is thick and dry which tends to cake up around the under eye area throughout the day, but anywhere else on the face (e.g chin, nose, cheeks) it is perfect.

That being said, when choosing a shade for this product I really recommend going for something which is the SAME color as your skin and not a shade lighter like many people like to do when purchasing a concealer. I made that mistake of choosing a lighter shade and had to repurchase a darker one because I never use this product for dark under eyes, only acne scaring and pigmentation.

It is also not a product without much moister, so I also recommend moisturising the problem areas well before applying so it can have a nice base to go on without caking up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilykluu on 8/3/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by emilykluu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I repurchased this concealer 4 times already! It's absolutely amazing! This concealer covers my acne scars, acne, and redness. It stays on my face for about 5+ hours depending on what I'm doing.

At times, it does make dry spots appear more visible but all concealers are like that. Sadly it is pricey. I paid a little over $40 for each tube but it lasts at least a year for me.

If you are looking for a good full coverage concealer, you should definitely try this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/1/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

im kinda uncertain about this concealer. its ok coverage and its not very blendable.. its strange.. i dont think its worth the price. the color selection is ok

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kutzeyes on 7/26/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by kutzeyes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Not so good. Lancome waterproof way better. Sorry I wasted my money. A little drying and see circles, always. This why I bought it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* riotkitty on 7/22/2014 12:12:00 PM more reviews by riotkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've actually used this on and off for years. Its not great as undereye concealer as it can look cakey unless you use a very light hand and it seems MUFE understands this as they made another concealer marketed toward use under the eyes. However for everything else this is great. This along with a tinted sunscreen have replaced foundation for me. I just put a tiny bit, about the size of a pin head on each side of my nose and on my chin and blend out with a Beauty Blender. Covers up all the red and looks very natural. Its great for blemishes and and dark spots too, just remember to use the tiniest bit. Once it sets it stays on, though I still use a little powder just to be on the safe side.

Wayne Goss has a video where he make a light foundation/tinted moisturizer out of a couple of drops of MUFE Full Cover and a blob of moisturizer. I tried it and it does work though I prefer to use it full strength in small amounts just were i need it.

My coloring is NARS Fiji (MAC NC20-25) and my color in this is 6. As everyone is saying it darkens as it dries so be aware of that when choosing your color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StupidUserNames on 7/18/2014 12:02:00 PM more reviews by StupidUserNames

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the worse concealers ever!!! I just can't work with this I have many post acne discoloration and this doesn't cover it makes it look gray and ashy and if I try to build up the color this looks cakey I really want to return this but I'll feel bad because I used it and I barely used it because everyone says you only need a tiny bit of this stuff and that's not true I use expensive makeup and this just isn't up to standard for me :(!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products