Make Up For Ever Full Cover Concealer

4.1

517 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Glycerin, Polyethylene, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Microcrystalline Cellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, PEG-30 Dipolyhydroxystearate, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Carbonate, Propylparaben, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Capparis Spinosa Extract (Capparis spinosa Fruit Extract), Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Chlorphenesin, Methylparaben, Allantoin, Terasodium EDTA, [ /- (MAY CONTAIN): CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491 (Iron Oxide) CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77499 (Iron Oxides)]


on 4/14/2015 10:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

My friend loves MUFE, and she's tried both their general foundation and the matte foundation and loves both. After the good reviews here too I thought, what the heck, why not? The price doesn't faze me really, mostly because my friends and my sister use expensive makeup so I'm used to this by now.
My biggest issue with this is the fact that none of their shades was close enough to my skin. I must be really freakin' pale or something. Tragic.
It also wasn't as covering as I hoped, but I'm also suffering from a dry, red breakout on my jawline. It's not the concealer's fault if it emphasizes the dryness. It's basically a side effect. It definitely covered the redness though. So I can't fault the concealer for that. Also, I could have built more, but I didn't. I was also using a new brush for the first time. Basically, there were a lot of new factors involved. xD
For a first shot though, I was impressed with how well it held throughout the day. It didn't look cake-y and it held very well. I definitely think that with some tweaking this concealer can be fantastic. I look forward to using this once my crusty breakout passes!



on 4/5/2015 10:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After all the glowing reviews, I fully expected this to be my HG concealer. I think it's a good concealer that works best for light under eye circles, hyper pigmentation, and small zits that aren't too dark. Despite the name, it doesn't do a great job with dark under eye shadows or red inflamed acne, even if you layer it. The texture is easy to blend and it goes on matte, yet looks very natural. I have acne prone skin, but this didn't break me out. Color matching is pretty good...MUFE has a wide range of shades, although the closest one for me is a bit too light. I like this for days when I need just a little coverage, but will keep looking for my HG. May repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I don't feel like this is full coverage at all. It takes multiple layers to cover my acne and scars and it looks like I have purple ashy spots all over my face at best. Even after I set it the coverage only lasts an hour before my ugly red pimples are showing up again. I've used it under my eye in a light layer but it does nothing for my hereditary dark circles. One plus it hasn't broken me out more than I already am.

It's so disappointing to be the one person who hates a product everyone else loves. I guess my search for my HG concealer continues on.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For me this is the best Concealer ever!! I also have the Mac Pro Longwear Concealer in NW20 and I thought I loved it, but this one is way better. I believed the MAC NW20 range was a good match for my skintone, but I was soo wrong. When I tried the Hd Foundation from Make Up For Ever in 115 I could see that it was a perfect match for me. The Mac NW20 is way too dark&yellow. I also thought that this Concealer had a better Coverage and is more light-weight and it's easier to work with it. I also feel it will last me much longer than the MAC one did, because you only need the smallest amount of product for your whole face. LOVE IT

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2015 3:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely love this concealer. Provides a true full coverage and it LASTS. My other fave is Cle de Peau- which I still use under my eyes - but this one outperforms CDP for spot treatment as well as covering redness. Definitely swatch in person, and if you are me, still have a MUFA MUA help you select as the shade I needed wasn't immediately obvious to me - being fair I tend to choose concealers far lighter than needed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 4:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

After I purchased the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer for spot concealing the discoloration and scars I had on my face (not a lot, but the spots were dark), I was very disappointed because it wasn't the coverage that I wanted. I decided to take a deep breath and splurge on this concealer about 7 months ago because of the great reviews and it seemed to work well for my purpose- and this did not disappoint me this time!

You need the TINIEST amount for awesome spot concealing. I actually bought a shade too light, but it worked so well when I mixed it with my Nars concealer (which was a tad too dark). It gave coverage, while not being overly dry. I've actually used this under my eyes sparingly before and it helped cover the dark circles when my Maybelline Instant Age Rewind was just not sufficient enough.

Overall, this is expensive but a worthy product to invest in. I say definitely go in the store and swatch it so you don't end up with the wrong shade like me. I feel like I used this so much, but I still have so much product left in my tube- this thing lasts ages!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 3:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It seems to be the best that I can find for my undereyes but it still requires multiple layers for my dark circles. Not "full coverage" for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 4:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product is not really worth it. I bought it thinking it would be my new HG concealer. It was not. The first week I started using it I thought I loved it because it has really great coverage. But I started to notice later that I was getting creases under my eyes and it was looking a little cakey on any of my pimples I tried to cover... I give it a 3 cuz I imagine this product could work for someone if they can figure out how to stop the creasing...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 2:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i have very dry skin and this is one of the few concealers that i have found that doesn't dehydrate my skin once applied. i wear it primarily to cover my genetic dark under eye circles but also around my nose, chin and the occasional blemish. i like that it can be easily blended out with a good brush or patted in for more coverage. its so very highly pigmented that a tiny amount goes a long way making the price very frugal. i have a shade for summer & one for winter but each tube lasts me 12 months of wear. i apply it early in the morning over Kiehl's Creamy Eye Treatment with Avocado that has melted in for at least 5 minutes. i usually touch it up around 6-8 hours later. but i find very little movement or wear during most days. i wear contacts so tearing is sometimes and issue. this formula is waterproof but will smear if rubbed while wet. i find it easy to remove with Bioderma make up remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

3.5 lippies if I could. I bought this in Sand 7. I'm NC35, medium-light and yellow toned for reference. Looking back this shade just might not be for me but it was the closest match from what I recall which leads me to say that if you have very yellow toned skin you'll probably find the shade range more on the reddish/pink undertone side.

This concealer works fine on areas of your face with what I consider 'minor' or 'easy to deal with' imperfections, I'm talking discoloration, sun spots, maybe light acne scarring. What this product did not cover for me was undereye darkness and breakouts namely the reddish kind of acne/acne scarring or any raised imperfections.

It didn't work under the eye for me because I found it looked dry after awhile. Like upon first applying it great! But 1hr even sometimes 30 min later it looks dry, darker and highlighting fine lines. As for covering up breakouts this is not your product because it did not cover the redness that comes with acne. It just doesn't cover redness in general, you would need a correcter underneath if for example you're trying to cover redness on your cheeks. Needless to say it did not cover breakouts that well.

Those negatives aside, for less 'major' concealing requirements this product is not bad. Besides undereyes, it's a nice creamy and smooth consistency and it's lasting power is fantastic. Basically if you have pretty good skin to begin with this will work fab for you, but if you're looking to do heavy duty covering up, this unfortunately is not your product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top