Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(477 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dirtyblondeee on 5/20/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by dirtyblondeee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this concealer. i have found my HG concealer FINALLY! it stays on all day and doesn't budge even on sweaty days. I have the lightest shade which is a perfect match for my ghost pale skin. it covers everything I need it to cover (acne scars, blemishes, etc) seamlessly and blends perfectly into my skin. will DEFINITELY be repurchasing this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bumblebee770 on 5/16/2014 12:25:00 AM more reviews by bumblebee770

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I've never reviewed this! A wonderful concealer but *not* for my undereye area at all, much too dry. For anything else on the face it covers like magic but only a tiny bit should be used and more layered if needed. I have light, neutral/cool skin and #4 is perfect. Doesn't cause breakouts but I've only used on very small areas so ymmv.
A jewel :) and the tube is lasting forever who knows when I will need to repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmccoy16 on 5/9/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by mmccoy16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product!! I have bought around 10 + different concealers hoping one of them would work on my very oily/acne prone skin. Oh how I wish I had just bought this firsthand. It covers all your blemishes perfectly, doesn't look cakey, and doesn't make my face oily and gross. It's a but pricey but a little goes a long way with this product so you get your moneys worth. Definitely a must have!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cat1104 on 5/3/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Cat1104

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've repurchased this at least 4 times, but I'm finding that I don't love it as much as I used to. I used it to conceal pimples and hyperpigmentation, but I'm finding that it doesn't cover as well anymore and it dries out pimples, which is not a good look as the day goes on. #4 is a near perfect match for my NC20 skin tone (very light olive with some pink tones).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HonoluluGal on 4/27/2014 7:58:00 PM more reviews by HonoluluGal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product, but doesn't work well for me personally. I have moderate melasma, which is not super dark (yet!), but does cover a vast area of my cheeks. This is my main skin issue which is why concealer is the most important product in my makeup routine. I've heard great things about the coverage of this concealer and it is waterproof, which is a huge plus, so I bought a tube in #7 Sand with high hopes. Long story short, the coverage was good, as advertised, but was too dry for my purposes. As soon as I dabbed in on my face, it set practically right away. What I need is a concealer which is way more emollient that I can spread out and blend to cover my dark areas. However, I do think this concealer would work extremely well for those who want to cover small flaws, such as a pimple or small spots or scars. I did not try this for under-eye as I use exclusively my Mac concealer for that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 supapo on 4/25/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by supapo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

heavy coverage but it does show lines later in the day, must do touch-ups. it doesnt cover all dark circles without using other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxyleolady on 4/18/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my #1 favorite concealer. I use it in #18 Chocolate and I can't believe how well it matches my skin tone. For someone who has oily skin and who tends to breakout from time to time, this product provides excellent coverage, last all day, no breakouts and feels super light on the skin.

As a side note, this product dries super fast so you have to work quickly. I don't like to apply this with a brush so instead, I use clean fingers to pat the product onto the areas I'm trying to conceal. It also works great for under eyes using the same finger and patting motion. If you have dry skin/under eyes use a moisturizing eye cream before applying this. Otherwise, this is a great product!

* Edit 6/9/14: Finally found the best brush to use with this concealer. It is the Sephora pro airbrush concealer brush # 57. It applies and blends out this concealer so well giving you an even, smooth, airbrushed finish. Way better than fingers and saves me a lot of time in the morning. I highly suggest this combo.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shenny241 on 4/15/2014 10:46:00 PM more reviews by shenny241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This concealer is awesome! it gives a very well coverage and aids very well in covering acne scarring and etc! Will deff repurchase this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kiwipop on 4/13/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Kiwipop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was a very pricey concealer at $37 CAD from Sephora. For reference, I am NC20-25 or 3Y06 in Color IQ and I use shade #7 Sand. It matches my skin almost perfectly!

This is so pigmented and you really do not need a lot of product at all. The tube comes with 15 ml of product which will last me forever.

For an in-depth picture demonstration of the coverage of the concealer by itself and with a corrector, please check out my full review here:
http://pocket-full-of-posy.blogspot.ca/2014/01/product-review-make-up-for-ever-full.html

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RubyThursday on 4/12/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by RubyThursday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

HG concealer! I love this.

Covers up blemishes really well. Doesn't cake. Water and sweat resistant. Lasts all day. I could wear this to bed (and have on ocassion - naughty) and it'll still be on when I get up.

I wear shade 03 and it's the prefect match for my skin tone. It is pretty expensive, but it does last a long time. I've had this one for about 6 months and I have just under half left. My only other problem is that it's not available in most shops. I buy mine from Guru Makeup Emporium for 22.95 (plus an extra few pound for delivery)

I don't use this under my eyes because it is quite thick and ends up caking. But for blemishes and redness it's perfect.

Seriously, if you have blemishes/redness/oily skin that makeup seems to just slide right off of, try this. You won't be sorry. Although your purse might be.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products