Bobbi Brown • EXTREME Party Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.0(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.32%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NYCBeauty99 on 10/23/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by NYCBeauty99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn by this product. It volumizes, holds the curl, and doesn't make your lashes feel stiff. Those are great qualities in a mascara. However, it lacks a wow factor. It's quite natural looking. It's nice for work. I probably wouldn't reach for it if I were going to a party and wanted dramatic lashes. So, it seems like Extreme Party is somewhat of a misnomer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 9/20/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i always use waterfroof mascara because i find that regular formulas do not hold my stick straight lashes curled. but this does a pretty good job. it doesnt hold the curl as well as waterproof mascaras but definitely one of the best non waterproof ones i have tried. it holds good amount of my curls, defines and volumizes without clumping, separates well and i dont find this smudging at the end of the day...and lashes are soft to the touch....it is a great mascara overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vassgirl1997 on 6/18/2012 8:25:00 AM more reviews by Vassgirl1997

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

My mum bought this and we both share it on occasion. This mascara is my HG! Foundation + this = My everyday face! I love it, its got a deep black pigment, stays on all day, and makes me lashes look fuller and lovely. What I love about it is that it can be built up without really clumping together, I only apply it in a small amount as Im going for the au naturale look (if that makes sense haha) but it never clumps together, just makes my lashes look pretty! Deffo an HG for a everyday use :) Only con is the price (1 lippy taken off:()

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 honeylamb21 on 5/30/2012 2:18:00 AM more reviews by honeylamb21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I received this mascara as a sample in an order from Neiman Marcus, and I'm impressed: deep black pigmentation, clean, sharp definition of the lashes. It lengthens dramatically, and provides subtle lift and curl.
The brush is large and dense, with long bristles and and a tapered tip. It does not clump lashes together, and distributes the formula in thin, even coats. It washes away easily with warm water and mild soap.

CONS: The bulky brush is awkward to maneuver, and smudges on the lower lash line. This is NOT the mascara to wear if you anticipate waterworks or sweating, as it runs easily. After a month and a half of daily use, the formula has become quite flaky, and has lost some of its smooth texture. Granted, I have a mere sample of the EXTREME Party, not a VIP pass, but its short shelf life and propensity to run does not merit the expense.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 milipudding on 4/6/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by milipudding

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I too received this mascara as a sample, and I quite like it. It's a very basic mascara. It holds my curl, lengthens and volumizes a little bit, and it doesn't smudge. It just gives a very natural look. If you want anything dramatic, you won't find it here :/
But I would not buy the full size and spend so much for such a basic mascara. I'll stay with my Almay

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lala85 on 3/7/2012 12:03:00 AM more reviews by lala85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Fortunately for me, I received this mascara as a sample from my local Murale store. It seemed to go on evenly, and did lengthen my lashes moderately, but did nothing for volume. Within an hour, it was already smudging over my upper and lower lids! I live in a very dry, cool climate, so this surprised me. I tried wearing it again on another occasion with the same result. This product is not up to Bobbi Brown standards.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 heather181 on 1/7/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by heather181

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

There is nothing extreme about this mascara. I gave it 2 stars because it does apply nice; it looks natural and doesn't clump. If it was marketed as a natural mascara, it would be great. Also, the tube is small for the price. There is only .21 oz of product, DiorShow for example has .38 oz and costs the same. Skip this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marcellewood on 12/3/2011 9:55:00 PM more reviews by marcellewood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my first BB mascara and it took me a while to get into it. I went to the BB counter to get the 'everything' mascara but the SA talked me into this one. I like the tapered brush and very black pigment but the first few times that I used it I found it thick and clumpy. I realized quickly I actually need to wipe off the excess from the wand before applying it. I just swipe the want onto the top of the tube so I don't waste the mascara but clean off the excess off the wand. It goes on in one perfect coat and if I want to make it thicker it's easy to add another one without looking overdone. I like it so far. The tube does seal shut really tight so I need to use a rubber glove to open it sometimes when my hands are slightly wet or greasy but this is really not a problem. Another great BB product!
EDIT: I never repurchased this product. Despite figuring out the clumpiness, I found it flaky and crumbling by the end of the day. Probably not the best product for my money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cren04 on 8/6/2011 7:08:00 AM more reviews by cren04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I pre-ordered this mascara after reading a review of it in a magazine and was attracted to the 'layering' abilities it supposedly had.
I was not overly impressed however, i have found that it DOES clump when you apply multiple layers albeit only a little. It does lengthen lashes but doesnt do so much for volumising and it doesnt last very well either.
All in all i dont feel it does all it says it will and it is overpriced for the performance.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lainey04 on 8/5/2011 1:08:00 PM more reviews by lainey04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have thin, sparse lashes and this is one of the best mascaras I have used. I have purchased it three times, which is a record for me. I don't know if I will ever find my HG mascara, but for right now this is the best for my lashes.

It is very black, and thickens and lengthens quickly, without clumping. I use BB concealer and powder under my eyes and haven't had a problem with this smearing. It also comes off easily with my PC Resist Cleanser.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bobbi Brown products

More Mascara products