Bourjois • Volume Clubbing Ultra Black • Mascara

rated 3.7(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AllieMonique on 10/11/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by AllieMonique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this product for free when i bought a bourjois products over $20 and i was surprised at the quality of this product because it did wonders and i now use this product alot and it has replaced a few of my other mascaras despite the bad reviews

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Irenad22 on 8/13/2012 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Irenad22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this Mascara! I repurchase it five times
Love it
Ultra black ,make my lashes so long don't even need to use the eyelash curler
The price is affordable and its French brand so it means to be good
Will definitely recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 productobsess on 8/5/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by productobsess

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Fabulous! Could not believe my luck when I tried this mascara! I usually use Dior Show and YSL False Lash effect but found that for the price they dry up VERY quickly. I have also tried and love Loreal Million Lashes and Max Factor False Lash Effect but found they were quite thin and you have to apply lots of layers.

This Bourjois Volume Clubbing mascara is quite thick from first use and you can add extra coats for a more dramatic look. I heat my Shu Umera eyelash curlers with the hair dryer then curl after the mascara application. This looks amazing and people always ask if I've got false lashes on. The mascara holds the curl well and it doesn't flake off unless you rub your eyes. To take it off you have to use a makeup remover, I use Garnier or Nivea sensitive. One of my tricks is to put eye makeup remover directly on to a baby wipe (usually huggies pure which is more like a moist cloth) and it comes off without excessive rubbing.

At the moment it is on offer at Superdrug for 5, absolute bargain- try it ladies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeehannahMitchell on 6/10/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by LeehannahMitchell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used this mascara for years and found often that after a few hours of wearing it, I would have a lot of fall down underneath my eyes. I have now started wearing the waterproof version and couldn't ba happier! (I use bourjois eye make up remover so no need to worry about hurting my eyes trying to get the mascara off) Overall i was happy with this product until i found the waterproof formula worked better for me personally!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aamna786 on 6/3/2012 1:10:00 PM more reviews by aamna786

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara hands down. makes my eyelashes look super long and increases their thickness making them more visible. love all bourjois mascara, but this is the one i rate more highly. the price is actually quite reasonable.not as cheap as previous mascaras i have purchased from rimmel, but nonetheless a great investment. definately repurchasiing this beauty!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cgw1 on 4/14/2012 4:00:00 AM more reviews by cgw1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This used to be my hg about 5 yrs ago. I bought it again a few yrs later and it just didn't have the same effect. Color is nice and dark but it came out sooo clumpy. It is waterproof though so it doesn't smudge at all but it's impossible to take off and that made some of my eye lashes fall out. Won't buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pinkeyey on 4/11/2012 4:15:00 AM more reviews by pinkeyey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It was surprisingly good! I have short straight lashes that I must crimp like crazy to get curly. And with the wrong mascara, it straightens up right away. I also generally like smaller/closer bristles because I want to get it on every lash. This mascara has big /spread apart bristles. but the consistency and colour are great! it's thick, you can feel like when you open/close the wand. I can vouch that this is tear proof and definitely "clubbing" proof, without making your lashes look too fake. It's also fairly easy to remove with your ordinary eye-makeup remover.
Overall, I give this a thumbs up. I wouldn't buy it because I found another mascara with fibers (cause I really need the extra body). but if you've got great lashes already, this is the perfect mascara for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HauteHarlequin on 3/16/2012 1:18:00 PM more reviews by HauteHarlequin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. I favor the look of volume over length when it comes to my lashes, and this mascara packs on the volume! It doesn't do much as far as length goes, but it doesn't claim to be lengthening.

The color is a really fantastic, intense black. I am a mascara snob, and this is one of my favorites because it really makes me look like I have flash lashes on. The formula is fairly heavy, and it can clump especially when you've had it a few months and it's starting to get old. But, if you pay attention to your application, it makes your lashes look fantastic. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kerinadeen on 2/17/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Kerinadeen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Two thumbs up!

Price - 7.99 - bargain!
Application - Generic
Duration - stays on all day until you remove
Final Lashes - Long, dark and super full

This is the best mascara I've ever bought. I've tried a few and spent a fortune in the past but I've bought this one time after time and will continue to do so going forward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadeylou15 on 11/20/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by jadeylou15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this a few weeks ago as I needed a new mascara and remembered I liked this when it first came out years ago. I have long-ish lashes anyway so although I appreciate a bit of lengthening, volume is what I crave.
This does provide volume but I could see it clumping if you didn't comb through your lashes. Lengthening, not so much. It is one of the blackest mascaras I've ever used though.
The thing that annoyed me most about this was removal, it is a complete pain to get off! I do love that it doesn't smudge when it's on but I HATE that it won't come off when I want, even when I think it's gone I find remnants in the morning. It made me not want to wear it because it was so annoying to take off and I was losing eyelashes because of the effort I had to go to.
I like the way this makes me eyelashes look and it does last all day without smudging but I think I will keep it for when I go out on the town etc rather than every day because of the stress of removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Mascara products