NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

3.6

103 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

*Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, *Mineral Oil, Microcrystalline Wax, *Silica (and) Methicone, BHT, Dipentaerythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/HexarosinateRicinus Communic (Castor) Seed Oil, *Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Octyldodecyl Myristate, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Butylparaben, Nylon-66, Ceresin,*Tocopheryl Acetate, Polyethylene, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891)


on 4/15/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have slightly oily lids, I can get by with Estee Lauder, Mac, Dior eye shadow even without primer.

Don't know why I bought this, guess it is the sales talk. Anyways, this does nothing to prime my lids, even so, it makes my lids oilier and crease my shadows like crazy.

Another waste of my money...



on 3/18/2015 2:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this. You can bring it up to your brow bone for a nice highlight. It holds the eyeshadow really well and let's the color be as true possible. Even the sheerest of shades look really opaque with this. No where locally to me carries it so I have to buy online but I don't mind. It's a great item and I swear by it. Just make sure even the parts you highlight with this you use a powder to set because it CAN and will crease on you.
My biggest critique is how hard it is to get the product out if you've been using it for a while.


on 3/7/2015 6:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what all the negativity is about... But I love this thing. I wear a primer underneath and put this on top as a base because that's what it is. It makes my eyeshadows have a better color payoff and makes them look more vibrant .. I use the primer to prevent creasing :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The very first eyeshadow base that I have. I don't really play make up for eyes, so this product just seems ok to me. Also, I wear it only for special ocassion when I need eye make up.


on 1/15/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved this. Think of it as a concentrated "milk" jumbo eye pencil. Needs to be blended well creates a smooth surface for eyeshadow. I was so sad when I hit pan on this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the idea of this primer. But this is an absolute FAIL by NYX. I gave it several tries, and even combined a mixture of other primers I own to see if it would help, but it is hopeless. The bright white base of it makes my eyeshadows pop like crazy, at first. Especially my NAKED and NAKED 3 palette by Urban Decay. It looks stunning for about 3 hours, and then it gets oily and creases horribly. My eyelids aren't even particularly oily, so I can imagine how horrible it would work on someone with oily eyelids. It's like the white base turns into oil; the brightness completely gone, and the shadow that's left is gone, or found it's way to my crease, making an oily line across my eyelids. I would advise everyone to avoid this. Though it was cheap, it was still a waste of money.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 5:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Love using white to brighten colors just as much as the next gal, but this was crease city on me. Boo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2014 1:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff works really well. I skip primer and use this straight away and it definitely does the job. Plus, it's a mere $7, which is great!!


on 11/14/2014 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't even know why I got this it was just there and I was like okay. Anyways it isn't all that I prefer the jumbo pencil. I don't think this is meant to be a primer. It's not bad as a base but because it's glittery it shows under my eyeshadow so I use it when I'm using really bright and glittery eyeshadow so it just blends with. You don't need much so it'll last long but I won't be repurchasing this product there's better stuff out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 6:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

At first i really liked this product. But after using it for sometime i noticed that there are little patch of eyeshadow and it doesnt last all dayy :(


Back to Top