Bare Escentuals • Leslie Blodgett Perfume Diaries • Fragrances

rated 2.7(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.38%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yankeerose on 11/17/2009 9:26:00 PM more reviews by yankeerose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was so disappointed in this scent. I received a sample with my Sephora order...very generic, it wasn't bad...wasn't good...just blah.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pebbles2 on 11/16/2009 7:54:00 PM more reviews by Pebbles2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow! I love this scent! I read about it on Sephora website and went there to sample it....BOUGHT IT! I have been wearing it everyday. I was by my sister in law's house and she said, "what are you wearing"?? She loved the way it smelled, too, so I told her, she had never heard of it. I got it for her a week later, and she was very happy....Its really about what works for a person and what they like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kml636 on 11/5/2009 3:14:00 PM more reviews by kml636

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my new favorite perfum. I had to buy a bottle right away. It just smells feminine and cozy. Maybe i won't wear it for summer but for fall I'm addicted.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 studybreak on 11/2/2009 11:06:00 PM more reviews by studybreak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Oh, Leslie. I love BE, but this...um, no. I tried this at Sephora from the sample bottle. It smelled okay for a few minutes, a spicy scent. Then the smell grew stronger as time wore on, so much so that I started having a sneezing fit while driving to Trader Joe's. I parked my car and doused my wrists with water from a bottle because I couldn't bear to have the smell waft into the store before I walked in. The dousing worked somewhat, but I was so self-conscious while shopping because the smell was still quite present. This reminded me why I barely use perfume. For a good tropical-smelling perfume, I like Island Michael Kors Bermuda. Sorry, Leslie!! At least the bottle is pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lala201 on 10/30/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Lala201

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a sample from Sephora. I agree with other reviews that the description makes it sound like a beachy scent, which it is not. It is a heavy and odd scent. In the bottle it smelled okay, nothing great, then when I put it on as soon as the alcohol scent dissipated it had a very strong black licorice smell. I researched and learned that Anise (one of the top notes) smells like licorice. I like black licorice but don't want to smell like it so I will pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scabooter on 10/29/2009 2:58:00 PM more reviews by scabooter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

"Bare Skin" is a lovely woodsy scent with a lot of warmth and it feels to me like something that would be appropriate for women of all ages and especially make a nice fall/winter perfume. When I was in junior high I loved to wear patchouli oil. This perfume combines that kind of signature hippie scent (patchouli and sandalwood) with neutral florals. I adore it and constantly sniffed myself the first few times I wore it. This kind of scent doesn't appeal to everyone but if you like warmer, earthier fragrances that are classic and not overwhelmingly feminine you will adore this.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ArizonaAngel on 10/27/2009 4:30:00 PM more reviews by ArizonaAngel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When anyone describes a fragrance as 'old lady' or 'masculine' that usually means that it is one I am going to enjoy, LOL. I adore White Patchouli, CocoM, Prada. Scents along those lines. So I bought this from Sephora during their F&F sale. And I actually do enjoy it despite the negative reviews! It is a warm scent, not heavy, smells slightly beachy, musky and definitely sexy. It is a bit pricey at $55 for 1.7 ounces, however I won't go through this quickly. This isn't an everday scent ~ it is definitely special. If you enjoy oriental/warm scents like I do, try a sample of this. This perfume is not for everyone of course...and while it isn't my favorite it has made its way into my top five.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sucrose77 on 10/23/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by sucrose77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just got a sample of this from Sephora, and was very surprised! Based on the description, I thought this would be an airheaded beachy fragrance. It's actually a really interesting anise scent -- I also get benzoin and a touch of black pepper and woods. This could easily be marketed by a niche company, so I'm impressed it ended up at Sephora. There are lots of reviews there complaining about it smelling like sweaty men and old ladies, which is usually a sign that a scent is interesting!....in any case, I think this is a nice scent that has been mismarketed. It's more of a comforting cold-weather skin scent to me and doesn't really evoke the beach. I also find it pretty unisex. I can definitely see how someone expecting something fun and summery would be disappointed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TeamEdward on 10/15/2009 2:31:00 PM more reviews by TeamEdward

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, this is just horrible. My first thought is that it smells like a watered down men's cologne, but that's not even the bad part. It's like a men's cologne mixed with sweat and mildew. It also has a bit of an "Aveda smell" to it, but less pleasant.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jessicamc44 on 10/15/2009 11:19:00 AM more reviews by jessicamc44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I too received a sample of this fragrance from Sephora--it is just awful! I couldn't wait to scrub it off!! Way too heavy...the description actually made me think it would be fresh, or "beachy". Yuck!! My favorite fragrances tend to be Philosophy AG or VS Heavenly and scents along those lines. This is the exact opposite if that helps!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Fragrances products