Kleancolor Nail Lacquer

4.0

46 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've had my eye on this brand for a while now and I've finally got my hands on a few polishes! I found Kleancolor nail polishes at some random clothing store and picked up Charcoal (6), Retro Green (106) and Jewerly Red (76). I love the colors, they have a crazy selection to choose from :D, the dry time was fine (fast for the first coat, longer on the second), the smell wasn't bad (not as bad as other people have said, (maybe they changed the formula?), consistency was great, you only need about a coat for full opacity (I'm a two coat gal ;), the brushes were good I found, sometimes a wild rebel strand poking out but nothing serious :P and best of all....they were VERY inexpensive! Regular $1.50 but I got them on sale for $0.75!

Honestly, they're really great quality polishes for the price. I am happy to have purchased my little gang of 3 ^.^ I look forward to purchasing more in the future, I really enjoyed these wallet friendly nail polishes :D



on 6/7/2013 7:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Kleancolor is FANTASTIC!! The colors are dazzling. I purchased a lot 21 bottles for $23.99. I was expecting the nail polish to be great. The same way it was advertised. Colorful, sparkly. long wear without chipping all the whistles and the bells. I am a hairdresser so I can't have nail polish in my clients hair. Kleancolor far exceeded my expectation. IT WAS ALL THAT AND A BAG OF CHIPS!

The only cons I have for kleancolor it takes forever to dry. But I am so nail obsessed I always let my nails dry for a while. The smell of kleancolor smells like a nail shop. Other than these 2 things they are great.

There are over 236 colors to pick. The colors go beyond the rainbow. They look like skittles to me as far as the colors. They have an assortment of pink, blue, green in SPARKLES, GLITTERS, CHIPS with good consistency not watery. It's an actual nail harder. If you are looking for reasonable prices for nail colors give kleancoat a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2013 4:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great polish-no need to spend big bucks-this is great stuff. Bought 50 for $52 via EBay. So far one has been a little thick-no problem-bought polish thinner from Sally's. Wearing a diamond finish pink for 7days and NO CHIPS! and I didn't use a top coat either.
I'd rather have this set of inexpensive polishes than 2 $25 Chanel polishes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2012 11:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love every color in this line! However, on me, the polish does not dry :(
I polished using "Winter Wonderland" and even an hour later, it still smudges when I went to write a shopping list.
I used a fast dry top coat, submerged them in icy water, and nothing helps..that is why I took off a lippie...
However, a kind MUA responded to my post stating that Kleancolor's do not dry on some people...very strange..it's lame that I must be one of those unlucky few..

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 10/26/2012 2:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

PROS:

- Great formula!
- Long lasting & dries quick!
- Does not streak and barely sheer for some shades!
- Many beautiful choices of creams, glitters, pearls and metallics!
- The packaging is nice, the brush is fairly long & the bristles of it spreads nicely on to the nail!
- Really cheap about $1 each!
- Comes off easily as well

Overall, I love this brand of nail polish! So many shades of every color and types! I prefer this one over the some what higher end ones!

CONS:

None!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

For the price of these polishes.. there should be no complaints!! Beautiful bottle and so many colors to choose from.. you just cant go wrong. Love these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2012 7:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I am so impressed with this polish. They have it at a dollar store in my area, not a great color selection, but every now and then I find some colors I like. The formula is great, very opaque, and the brush is small enough to be maneuverable, and doesn't have the annoying drip effect that Essie polishes seem to have. I have this polish in 143 pastel yellow, 23 mango, 19 neon orange, 21 neon fuschia, 24 bikini green, 15 neon saphire, 194 afternoon picnic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2012 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

marvelous colors to choose. want to buy them all *i wish,lol*.

pros : glides on smoothly, nice brush, one application is enough on pastels/nude colors, two is best for more bright/neon colors.
they last for a week, not chipped. a very good quality for the price, and i couldn't ask for more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2012 3:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The nail polishes are very cheap, beautiful colors and long-lasting! But the smell (especially the topcoat) have a very bad smell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 12:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have this in AURORA, the prettiest sparkly glitter polish ever!
It's got pink stars and iridescent glitters.
It looks like magical faerie dust, i'm in love!

(as with most nail polish, I hate the smell. I wear non-toxic clear coat as a base for healthier nail)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top