Kleancolor • Nail Lacquer • Polishes

rated 4.0(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dakota2010 on 11/26/2012 11:29:00 PM more reviews by dakota2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love every color in this line! However, on me, the polish does not dry :(
I polished using "Winter Wonderland" and even an hour later, it still smudges when I went to write a shopping list.
I used a fast dry top coat, submerged them in icy water, and nothing helps..that is why I took off a lippie...
However, a kind MUA responded to my post stating that Kleancolor's do not dry on some people...very strange..it's lame that I must be one of those unlucky few..

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emely74123 on 10/26/2012 2:49:00 AM more reviews by Emely74123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

PROS:

- Great formula!
- Long lasting & dries quick!
- Does not streak and barely sheer for some shades!
- Many beautiful choices of creams, glitters, pearls and metallics!
- The packaging is nice, the brush is fairly long & the bristles of it spreads nicely on to the nail!
- Really cheap about $1 each!
- Comes off easily as well

Overall, I love this brand of nail polish! So many shades of every color and types! I prefer this one over the some what higher end ones!

CONS:

None!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quartersnpaints7 on 10/2/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Quartersnpaints7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For the price of these polishes.. there should be no complaints!! Beautiful bottle and so many colors to choose from.. you just cant go wrong. Love these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cheeky on 9/16/2012 7:05:00 AM more reviews by cheeky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am so impressed with this polish. They have it at a dollar store in my area, not a great color selection, but every now and then I find some colors I like. The formula is great, very opaque, and the brush is small enough to be maneuverable, and doesn't have the annoying drip effect that Essie polishes seem to have. I have this polish in 143 pastel yellow, 23 mango, 19 neon orange, 21 neon fuschia, 24 bikini green, 15 neon saphire, 194 afternoon picnic.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ch4n on 8/22/2012 2:51:00 AM more reviews by ch4n

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

marvelous colors to choose. want to buy them all *i wish,lol*.

pros : glides on smoothly, nice brush, one application is enough on pastels/nude colors, two is best for more bright/neon colors.
they last for a week, not chipped. a very good quality for the price, and i couldn't ask for more.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Barbara98 on 6/16/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Barbara98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The nail polishes are very cheap, beautiful colors and long-lasting! But the smell (especially the topcoat) have a very bad smell!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzjhene on 2/19/2012 12:33:00 PM more reviews by mzjhene

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have this in AURORA, the prettiest sparkly glitter polish ever!
It's got pink stars and iridescent glitters.
It looks like magical faerie dust, i'm in love!

(as with most nail polish, I hate the smell. I wear non-toxic clear coat as a base for healthier nail)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 feelingcold on 2/4/2012 1:04:00 PM more reviews by feelingcold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've only tried the metallics, but all four that I tried were amazing. The colour is very bright and it is wearable with only one coat. It went on smooth with very little streaking. For a metallic with such good coverage it's fantastic to have such little streaking. It dried quickly. With two thin coats it didn't dent at all after it dried. I did my toe nails and went to bed less than ten minutes later. I woke up with them looking perfect. I'm super impressed with these polishes, especially given how cheap they were. I'll be sure to pick up more colours.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 felissajohnson on 1/27/2012 8:09:00 AM more reviews by felissajohnson

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

EXCELLENT COLOR SELECTION. These are really great polishes. The quality and amount of product that you receive is great for the price. I get these at my local beauty supply store for only $1. After getting these for so low of a price I could not imagine paying $9 for nail polish (I never have anyway) that does the same thing as this does. I really like these and I am so glad that I found them and now have a staple nail polish to rely on.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 1/26/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Kleancolor polishes! There are over 230 colors, including solids, sheers, metallics, glitters and holos as well as a matte sealer and nail treatments such as hardener and calcium. And the best thing about these is their value—they're actually pretty good quality for only $1 each; at some places I find them, they're even cheaper! These are great polishes if you love to do your own nail art, because you can buy several colors for so cheap, and many of these colors are made for layering, like the sheers, glitters, and holos. Their solids don't need more than 2 coats to look completely opaque. They can also take a little while to dry, depending on the number of coats.

Like most nail polish bottles, Kleancolor packaging is pretty standard. However, sometimes the plastic cap will detach from the brush applicator, in which case I usually screw the cap back on really tightly and then unscrew.. usually that reattaches it. Some Kleancolor polishes are prone to color separation if left sitting around; the separation happens seemingly faster than higher quality polishes. But shaking the bottle should fix this problem as well, or pouring some out of the bottle and mixing it on a sheet of paper or a plastic palette to even the color again. Some people complain about the smell of Kleancolor polishes... but honestly, EVERY BRAND OF NAIL POLISH I'VE EVER TRIED SMELLED LIKE CHEMICALS. End of story!

Another problem some may find when searching for colors from Kleancolor is that many of the colors tend to be on the classic and brighter side of the rainbow; you won't find very many of the trendy neutral colors of some of the higher-end polishes. However, this color selection issue can be easily remedied if you're daring enough to mix their existing colors; they have essential neutrals like browns and their Concrete Gray, which you can mix with any of their brighter colors to tone them down, creating your own custom polish. It's a little more work, but mixing two Kleancolor polishes for $2 is much cheaper than buying a ready-made bottle from China Glaze or OPI for $6-8 a piece!

I have repeatedly bought Kleancolor polishes for the past two years and have a collection totaling almost 50 of their polishes. They're constantly adding more colors (mostly holos and glitters), and they recently came out with nail art bottles and cracking polishes (stay away from the cracking ones, there are better brands out there). Again, Kleancolor polishes are the most affordable, quality polishes a nail aficionado could want.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kleancolor products

More Polishes products