Hard Candy • Sheer Envy Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.7(363 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 CorynAudreyxo on 2/7/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by CorynAudreyxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked it at first, but quickly grew out of it. And I mean QUICKLY. It leaves my skin feeling oily and gross. I feel like my foundation and setting powders can't evenly spread across my face because this primer doesn't sit right... As for the packaging, I prefer a pump rather than a squeeze tube. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 michele71976 on 1/31/2014 8:59:00 AM more reviews by michele71976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I didn't see any difference with this product. my pores were still very visible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 zackaryxo on 1/31/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by zackaryxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely hated this product. When I opened it all this clear like liquid went everywhere. I've never had a primer be this greasy before.. I used my finger tips to apply it to my skin the texture felt so weird going on. It took forever to dry, too. I used it a few times just to give it a chance. I was so disappointed in this but only because I usually love EVERYTHING from the Hard Candy line. I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsLuckett on 1/21/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by MrsLuckett

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was pleasantly surprised by this bargain primer. I have very oily skin with large pores, and I was looking for something to help with the hot mess that is my skin! I happened by this and decided to give it a try. It definitely helps my foundation stay on longer, and it helps with the oily skin, but there is no fix it all product! I still have to blot after about 6 hours but compared to 3 that ain't bad. Worth a try if you are testing out some cheap primers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachladner on 1/16/2014 6:50:00 PM more reviews by rachladner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a great primer for girls like me who just want, you know, a decent primer. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't break me out, which is good.

Fair warning: if you haven't used primer, this stuff feels oh-so greasy. But it dries, and then it's alright. So, I use it and I have oily skin, and it doesn't give me any shine problems.

PROS:
- makes make-up look flawless and smooth, great primer
- great price
Basically it's a great primer for a great price and it won't break you out. That's why I will probably keep buying.

CONS:
- The tube keeps spilling product into the cap, but I just scoop that product out with a brush and swipe it across my face. Problem solved.
- It tends to be kind of leaky... packaging is not so good...

Buy it or no? Buy it. It's a good primer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abatnamedtwitch on 12/20/2013 5:36:00 PM more reviews by abatnamedtwitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use this primer every day. It works really well in conjunction with my KvD lock it foundation. I works to fill in my large pores and to help blend my foundation better. It is nowhere near my favorite primer (clarins smooth perfecting touch) but I would much rather spend $8 than $35 on something I dont even see when its in use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JesdicaSofia on 11/25/2013 8:41:00 PM more reviews by JesdicaSofia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This product has very cheap packaging, first of all. had never been opened and when I peeled the sticker and put the cap on the little nub inside the cap that holds the product in broke. making it impossible to ever close back up. Then as I was trying to get some out some very runny clear liquid shot straight up then down to my carpet. The product it itself is bad as well I was greasier. I returned it and bought a Burts bees pomegranate chapstick and used the rest of my money for lunch. better spent. ...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gagaglam03 on 11/19/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by gagaglam03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This feels weird to apply but it helps me not look like a greaseball all day. Good stuff if you have oily/acne prone skin. It is a little expensive for me though..$8. This is one of the best primers I've used

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joshctso on 10/23/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by joshctso

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I wear this product alone to make my skin feel matte and to hide my pores. As a guy who works with fast food, its great to have this product keep my skin looking good all day. The primer is great to use alone or under some tinted moisturizer or bb cream, but I hardly ever use these products. The packaging is okay, I wish the sheer envy primer came in a pump container for sanitary reasons. I have began using this product after washing my face with Neutrogena oil free cleanser to keep my oily skin at bay. I am a sucker for good primers with lots of silicone in them. With this product, my skin is left soft and matte when used alone.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pyrochemical on 10/15/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by pyrochemical

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Good primer dries quickly and leaves my skin soft and ready for foundation. Doesn't affect my acne negatively.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Primer/ Corrector products