LUSH • Coco Lotion • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.8(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jennaxox on 4/5/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by jennaxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: subtle smell, nice texture, good ingredients.
Cons: greasy, expensive, LUSH has plain ugly packaging in general in my opinion.
I don't use this as a body lotion because I find it too greasy and expensive but it does a nice job as a night time hand and foot cream. I don't go to bed with a nauseating smell and my cuticles and soles of my feet have stayed baby soft and hydrated. I enjoy the feeling of it and I sniff it every time I open it because I find the nice subtle natural smell soothing at bedtime. I will repurchase for a night table staple item!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VANILLAQUEEN on 3/4/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by VANILLAQUEEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am normally anti-Lush. I think their products are over priced and most of their stuff smells weird. However, this little jar of heaven changed my mind! I recently bought a jar of this directly from LUSH online, and I really, really like this lotion! It's very rich and creamy, and leaves my skin satiny soft. It does take a few minutes to absorb, but I can live with that. This lotion has also done wonders for my dry, red, scaly elbows...I've noticed that the redness has almost disappeared! I really like this product! The one thing I would change is the jar - this really should be in a bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swedishbeautyjunkie on 1/25/2011 4:53:00 PM more reviews by swedishbeautyjunkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like Coco Lotion and will definitely buy it again at some point. I love the way it gives my skin this really smooth, satin-like feel, and the way it doesn't clash with any of my perfumes.

The are only two cons I can think of: I'm not very fond of the smell (and yes, I know it's unscented and that the ingredients are the only thing you can smell), and also, I think it's a bit pricey. I do think it's worth the money, but it's not like a little goes a long way - you have to use quite a bit of it, so I think they should lower the price of this one.

Saying that, I absolutely love Lush and most of their products, so I will be returning to Coco Lotion. In my opinion, it's a very good every day body lotion that works well with sensitive skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 violet_avalon on 11/2/2010 7:47:00 PM more reviews by violet_avalon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm in love with this lotion.
It has everything I look for in a body moisturiser: light scent, light consistency and not too terrible ingredients, and the results are smooth silky skin.
I love how unscented this is - it obviously smells of something but it's really light and I can't quite identify it - I can use it with or without other fragrances and it doesn't give me headaches. I also love how the skin absorbs it well but you can still feel the moisture many hours later. Probably not the HG for the driest skin but it does a wonderful job for me.
The downsides are the price - a tad expensive and I don't know if I can make it last very long, though I try to - and the packaging: my lid has some defects in the plastic and when I got the lotion from ordering online a little bit of it was spilt. Not the best package for body lotion, I'm terrified it's going to fall in the floor and I'll lose everything.
But heavens, I love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dnlkhyyt on 10/15/2010 2:56:00 AM more reviews by dnlkhyyt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

FACE moisturizer

Ok guys, i got this because i wanted a light lotion for the summer time. well one day when i was overseas, the moisturizer i had was making my skin crazy so i just started applying this. well ommggg, now i use it for my face all the time. it is the only moisturizer i found that DOESN'T BREAK ME OUT. i have sensitive, combo to normal skin and rarely get spots only the occasional one here and there... and almost every moisturizer i tried did something wrong to my face except this. coco butter tends to break some folks out and i am one of them, this is the only body lotion that lush has that doesn't contain cocobutter... seriously, try it for your face.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lcegan on 8/24/2010 10:56:00 PM more reviews by lcegan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Reading these reviews, I'm kind of surprised at the comments on the smell: this lotion has NO ADDED PERFUME. It smells like the ingredients, and nothing more. It's called Coco Lotion after cocoa butter, not coconuts or cocoa like chocolate. I work for Lush, and this is one of three unscented products in the entire store.


Now, the review: This is, in my opinion, one of the best lotions Lush makes. It sinks in really nicely, and has the perfect balance between moisturizing and not leaving an oily film on the skin. It's pretty lightweight, but definitely does the job. It won't interact badly with your perfume either, because obviously, it has no scent. I love the feel of it, and it's also really soothing for irritated skin, like just after shaving. Definitely recommend.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anya1976 on 8/6/2010 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Anya1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because it is more non scented compared to other LUSH lotions. This does moisturize my skin really nicely.
I want to try other lotions but some are so scented I wouldn't be able to wear my perfumes with them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NARSaddiction on 5/24/2010 4:20:00 AM more reviews by NARSaddiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this lotion however it is no miracle (which Iwasn't looking for anyway). It is a great every day lotion to layer on after a shower. It is realy moisturising and gentle on the skin. I would like it to smell a little more of coconut but I'm glad they havn't added any un naturall scent to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellokittyfan1974 on 3/16/2010 10:23:00 AM more reviews by hellokittyfan1974

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Overall this is just an average lightweight lotion. Nothing super special about this but I guess this would be a nice moisterizer in the hotter, sticky, summer months. I don't understand why this is priced @ close to $20.00 for a tub of 8.9 oz. Kinda pricey in my opinion! You could do better getting a cheap dollar store lotion for the same amout. I could barely smell the scent to this either. If you are looking for serious moisturizing stick to any of the LUSH's solid "Massage Bars" they last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UDMAC on 3/16/2010 5:05:00 AM more reviews by UDMAC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

i just bought a tub a few weeks ago and i dont think im going to use this on my body anymore maybe just for my feet from now on... i bought this because the SA told me it would be brightening and it smelled slightly like a pina colada but it takes forever to absorb and it makes me really itchy :/ i dont like the screw on tub either...itsheavy, unsanitary, and inconvenient.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lotions/ Creams products