LUSH • Oatfix • Masks

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bloodpony on 8/12/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by bloodpony

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to beauty treatment for cold weather. Every winter my face breaks out into awful dry patches and just itches all over. I use this mask twice a week and it just corrects everything and makes everything look better.
If you have oily or combination skin I'd steer clear of this product as it can sometimes feel heavy after your rinse it off (it's very soothing for dry patches though)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaMarieT on 2/13/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by ChristinaMarieT

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really appreciate that everything in this mask is completely natural, however, I think its results are average at best. I have skin prone to being dry, so in winter, I need nourishing masks. This did make my face softer, but it wasn't a lasting effect, therefore no better than putting on a facial lotion that slowly loses its moisture throughout the day. It's also a pain in the butt to apply because of the messy oats. You'd have to use a lot of product to cover your face entirely, and there's not much product to begin with. Also, because of the natural ingredients, the expiration date is short, leaving you to finish it quickly and buy again. Having to buy over and over starts to cost a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/24/2011 2:31:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got a sample of this mask from Lush when buying Love Lettuce (my 2nd favorite mask!). Oatfix mask smells amazing!!! - banana, honey and oats, its just soo yummy smell. Was kind of hard to apply it as it seems very sticky, kind of like a play-doh...I felt like tasting it while applying. Anyways, I left it on my face for about 10 min and then rinsed it off. It was very hard to remove it, it was almost stuck to my face.. I had to scratch it off, almost!
My face looked really clean and smooth buy little too oily afterwards (so I did not have to apply the moisturizer anymore)
Note: This mask could not be the best idea for very dry skin type, not me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 finideasy on 2/12/2011 7:28:00 AM more reviews by finideasy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

While i enjoyed using this mask i don't think i'll buy it again as its a product I could easily live without. It did smell lovely and had a nice consistency but I don't think it makes much difference to skin. I have quite soft skin already so I just wanted it to impart a little glow but no luck! Although I used pratically the whole thing because i love to pamper myself lol!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 2/6/2011 10:29:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The lady at LUSH told me to try Oatfix. I smelled it first, to see hwat it was like and it looked like oatmeal, smelled like bananas!! I bought it and tried it at home. I didn't see any results though. I was disappointed and will not buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bigbu on 1/1/2011 11:36:00 PM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I love the feeling of this mask on my face, the smell and the texture, but too bad it gave me 2 huge cysts on both of my cheeks. Its supposed for dry sensitive skin which sounds like a good match for my skin but it doesnt work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miszdeniise on 11/7/2010 4:30:00 PM more reviews by miszdeniise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mask! It makes me skin so soft and reduces alot of my redness. I have dry/ normal skin.... this is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shriekingviolet on 10/24/2010 4:56:00 AM more reviews by shriekingviolet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great mask when your skin needs a little pampering. Does a fair job at softening and moisturizing, and would do well at soothing redness if your skin was chapped or irritated. It's incredibly gentle, but as such, isn't a real workhorse of a skin care product. It's unlikely to become a staple in anyone's skincare routine. It's more like bubble bath for your face: probably not the most efficient means of cleansing and moisturizing, but you do it anyway because it's such a nice experience. This mask's biggest selling point IMO, is the smell. Most of the time when people say something smells good enough to eat they're being at least partially facetious. Not here. It looks and smells just like oatmeal cookie dough, and every time I slather it on my face, I'm tempted to see if it tastes as good as it smells. It just looks and smells like something you want to smear on a muffin as a treat, and the scent remains strong till you wash it off and even lingers an hour or so after it's gone. The texture of the mask is lovely, moist and thick but pretty easy to spread. Won't drip or run, but can be a bit messy as it never actually dries. Which can be a good thing for drier skin that finds most masks a little harsh. Washes off easily with warm water, and your skin feels nice and soft afterward. The softening effects isn't deep enough or lasting enough for me to recommend this as a good treatment for really dry skin, but I imagine it'd be awesome just as a means to give relief to windburnt, sunburnt and chapped skin. It's so gentle and all the banana and oatmeal would be great to calm distressed skin. It also seems like it would be good for nearly any skin type as it's not the least bit oily, so it'd be a good, safe choice to buy for a girls' night in of pampering or to give as a gift to someone who needs some pampering but you don't know what their skin is like.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolce_1127 on 8/29/2010 3:37:00 PM more reviews by dolce_1127

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the driest skin possible for my age, and that is, after shower, after using a moisturizing face cleanser, my skin is still so tight, that any big facial movement will cause the skin on my nose to start peeling, it bugs me so much because sometimes I don't put moisturizer on immediately and my skin will just peel and peel and the peeling never goes away. Given that, I liked Love Lettuce from Lush, but it is a mask where you should only use before you go out, because the super glowy result is short-lived. The other day I was in Lush and I decided to try something else, and I saw Oatfix, it contains oats, banana and vanilla! All my favourites in a bowl!!! So I went "I think this would work!" It smelt so delicious instore, a combination of oat meal and vanilla. I went home and after shower I put this on. The smell is now overwhelming. But, no matter, I left it on for a good half an hour. WHen I washed it off with warm water, and rubbed it a little on my face because of the oats in it, a little gentle exfoliating is no harm , my skin is OH MY GOD SO SOFT, and the oils in the mask will not be washed away, so I skipped moisturizer and went to sleep. I woke up in the morning, and my skin is glowy like...you won't believe it..I can't find a word for it. My skin is SO bright, and my cheeks are of a light healthy pink, like I had the most wonderful night of sleep (Which I don't, I sleep so late and I wake up often and I wake up in the morning all heavy-headed. Everyday. What? I have a stressful lifestyle!!) All the breakouts I've had recently dun to the change in weather and extra dry skin is now calmed and significantly soothed and diminished. I touch my face and it feels baby-butt-soft. You know, with this kind of result, I pretty much don't need any makeup. So right now, this has jumped up to my HG status for now, but still, the smell is overwhelming!! Too sweet!
Oatfix contains 60g of product, for $5.95CAD. Lush has lowered the price for their mask which I think is very fair since their fresh masks are only good for 3 weeks. It can get pricy if you use it continuously and regularly. But I am willing to pay for it when department store masks can't deliver, and I really do love Lush quite a bit. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 booshfacexxx on 7/14/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by booshfacexxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

i actually have really oily skin but i find that this is my favourite face mask, it makes my skin feel so soft and healthy i just love it. it doesnt really make my skin even more oily even thought this is meant for someone with dry skin.what i love most about this face mask is that its really calming on my skin, it gets rid of my redness and tones down my acne and acne scarring. the one thing i dont like about this product is that when u put it on your face it doesnt really dry like the other face masks but i dont mind this considerig the results i get from it =] = ] =]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products