Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Rosiemae on 1/24/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by Rosiemae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Why have people failed to noticed the shimmer in this product? Other than that I really like this powder I use it with a powder puff to set my liquid foundation. It keeps me matte for about 4 hours before my foundation starts to look dewy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mparrott33 on 1/7/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by mparrott33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

FANTASTIC powder! This powder lasts all day and covers well on top of liquid powder, without having to cake it on. Usually my foundation melts off throughout the day, but this continued to make my face look like porcelain from the moment I left the house to when I got home!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brenna90 on 1/7/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by Brenna90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to setting powder. It keeps my skin shine free and makeup in place.It's extremely affordable and works like a charm! I absolutely love it!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 graciapaige on 1/4/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by graciapaige

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this powder for everyday use! it sets my think cream foundations and my super runny foundations amazingly.
It settles into my fine lines under my eyes a bit but not enough to change my opinion on it in any way.
LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nikki08 on 1/2/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Nikki08

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I should be punished for not purchasing this waaaay sooner. I own the Urban Decay deslick powder and feel like a sucker for spending $30. Stay Matte goes on smoothly without making your face cakey or powdery and provides a natural matte finish for several hours. Yes, maybe halfway through the day you might need to reapply if you have very oily skin but that's no bother for such an inexpensive product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xxdeamonxx6 on 12/31/2013 1:39:00 PM more reviews by xxdeamonxx6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Product is great, you get amazing results for the price. I use everyday and have multiple packages. Top cover on container sometimes is difficult to keep on. Love this product. Would reccomend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kilolillian on 12/27/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by kilolillian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

me gusta. me gusta mucho.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatieBurry on 12/25/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by KatieBurry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I use liquid foundation and as such I don't need any heavy pressed powder - just something light to set my foundation. I used to use Sonia Kashuk, but I felt like I was using it up really quickly, so I tried this pressed powder since my little sister recommended it. I really like it. It's light and non-cakey when put over my Urban Decay Naked foundation. Love it and at $4USD at Target the price can't be beat!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Natalka1999 on 12/20/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Natalka1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this powder because of the name "Stay Matte" and because of my very oily skin I thought it would help with keeping my skin matte throughout the day. This powder only kept me matte for about an hour before I was noticeably oily. The powder also felt very cakey on my skin even when I used a little. After about 2 weeks of using this product my skin did feel very tight and clogged as well as rough and scaley. The product itself lasted me about a month- there is not much product, but the price is great I payed around $5-$6 in Canada. Overall this product did not keep me matte for as long as I thought it would so I would not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tingaling106 on 11/29/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by tingaling106

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Silky Beige. Been using this for a month.
Coverage is sheer. One coat does absolutely nothing for dark acne scars. 3 thin coats makes your blemishes less apparent and your complexion more even. This powder will definitely NOT COVER your blemishes no matter how many layers your apply.
The COVERAGE lasts an hour and no longer for me.
But it keep my skin matte for abt 3 hours though.
Meaning, the powder evened out my blemishes for only an hour but continued to keep my skin decently matte for abt 3 hours.

To test, I applied toner, lotion, then 3 thin coats of this powder and nothing else. It looked great when I was done. Very natural smooth no foundation look(bc my acne scars were still somewhat noticeable LOL).
But an hour later it looked like I had no foundation on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products