Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent

3.9

221 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

TALC, DIMETHICONE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SILICA, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE (CI 77163), BORON NITRIDE, MAGNESIUM STEARATE, LECITHIN, METHYLPARABEN, ALLYL METHACRYLATES CROSSPOLYMER, CETYL DIMETHICONE, PROPYLPARABEN, LAUROYL LYSINE, BUTYLPARABEN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), BUTYLPHENYL METHYLPROPIONAL, BENZYL SALICYLATE, CITRONELLOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, HYDROXYISOHEXYL 3-CYCLOHEXENE CARBOXALDEHYDE. [ /- (MAY CONTAIN): MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), ULTRAMARINES (CI 77007)


on 4/26/2015 4:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product on sale for about $5 Cdn as a back up powder to leave at work to touch up during the day as I used to experience significant shine and after applying the powder there was no need to touch up again during the day. This powder is indeed a matte finish without looking cakey. How do they do it?! It doesn't come with a puff or a brush but for the price I can't complain. I kind of like having the option of applicator and who doesn't have an extra brush laying around? This was my first rimmel purchase (after reading reviews) and I'd recommend this powder, in any shade that matches your skin, to everyone. I bought translucent because I didn't want any color and it is completely color free without leaving a white cast like some other powders do. I recently bought a darker shade as I'm tanned from a vacation and the powder works the same. Great inexpensive find!



on 4/18/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this product for $10NZD online. This powder is great for setting liquid foundation or concealer and doesn't look cakey. It does a good job of mattifying foundation and when on its own it is especially good for oily parts of my skin as the oil doesn't show. It isn't a very full coverage powder and is definitely used best on top of liquid foundation. I would definitely repurchase as it is great for setting,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 11:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i saw amazing reviews with this on YouTube and they were right this is a great powder, however its not great for me as i have dry skin meaning this powder just doesn't go well with my skin. it makes it patchy, dry, a wierd texture, and cakey.

pros-
its only 3.99
it's really easy to get hold of (well it is here in the UK)
it's not very big so is very transportable
its great at making my makeup matte

cons-
there are none (the only reason i wouldn't repurchase this is because of my skin type, however i totally recommend this for people with oily skin or people aiming for the matte look as oppose to dewy)


on 3/28/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a really nice product for this price. I love it. I use it a lot. It keeps my t-zone, cheek and chin stay matte. Sometimes when my face becomes oily after a long day, I apply it on my face and my face doesn't look oily anymore. However, the package is cheap, the cover broke easily, that's the only cons.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2015 1:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A friend had bought this and recommend it to me and I bought it and Ive been using it for months now it works so well easy to apply and it lasts a long time I would deffintly try this out if you haven't and it's not exspensive ethier

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 4:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Everyone was going on about how good this powder was so I decided to try it for my self and I'm glad I did at first I didn't see the difference but now that I use it a lot more I can see that it makes quite a difference and helps to set my makeup and through out the day I'm not shiny I like to put this on in the morning and then again at lunch just to top up my makeup I would recommend buying this product and I am glad that I have found it.


on 2/3/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Everyone was talking about this product so I thought I better go and get this to try for myself. This is so far one of my favorite translucent powders of all time. I have a very oily skin type and this keeps me matte all through the day. I do feel like this product ran out extremely fast for me I use it every day and it only lasted for about just over a month which may be good for others, but for me usually finishing powders last 1 or 2 months. But I do love this product so I will repurchase one next week. But I do feel that $15.50 NZD on powder each month may be a bit pricey. I highly recommend this product for people with oily skin :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2015 12:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a HG powder for me! It sets my makeup and makes my face nice and matte all day long! Cost $3.97 at Wal-mart. I got this in transparent because Im very fair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2015 7:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this! My skin isn't oily or anything, but after applying my foundation I apply this powder over it and it just makes my skin look flawless. I've gotten compliments on my skin at work and I always wear it. I never end up finishing my powders, but I've gone through 3 of these so obviously I absolutely love it. On my lazy days when I want to wear very minimal amount of make up, I just apply this powder and it covers up the small redness that I tend to have sometimes and I'm good to go.


on 1/18/2015 9:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Love this


Back to Top