Sebamed • Clear Face Care Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Andbe on 3/30/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Andbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gel! It does not leave my skin oily and don't know of it has anything to do with it but i used to have a huge wrinkle across my forehead and now it is barely visible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eylemelif on 2/5/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by eylemelif

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I am acne prone, but I have dry skin. I use hydrating HA serums under regular moisturizers. I cannot be sure whether they would break me up, but with this one I can be sure.

I use this as an hydrating serum under sunscreen during the day. At night, I use it alone on my T-zone, and apply night cream on this gel at other parts of my face. Some days of the week, I use it alone on my whole face. I know, it is not very emollient for night. I follow Dr. Hauschka's advise of giving up night creams to let your skin breath and shed at night. I do it only a couple of night a week though. This gel works very well for this purpose.

It may flake under some creams, so if it happens, either use less (a pea size for the whole face) or apply to a moist face and wait until it is well absorbed. I apply it to moist face always for HA to do its work better.

I hope they will never discontinue this product. It is a very cheap (12.99$) but high quality multi purpose product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vasudhapande on 9/28/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by vasudhapande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, acne-prone and extremely intolerant skin. This product leaves it soft, hydrated, soothed, and glowing. I used to think an oil-free product would make my face stretchy and scaly but it actually does a pretty good job of regulating sebum production: decreasing/increasing it wherever required. It's my HG moisturiser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MK7 on 9/11/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by MK7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good moisturiser for oily skin/sensitive skin/problem skin but wouldnt reccomend for dry skins!
Doesnt feel greasy/heavy BUT doesnt overly moisturise either.
It is oil free,fragrance free/...basically a very simple moisturiser which doesnt make your skin feel oily/dirty after a couple of hours!
Will repurchase....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 8/26/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My dermatologist suggested me to get this product and I'm forever grateful.
It's a basic no frills clear and odorless moisturizing gel in a classic plastic white tube.
Spreads so easily
Adsorbs immediately
Non sticky
Provides a cooling effect
Leaves the skin plump, soothed, no trace of oily residue
Totally non comedogenic
Contains natural ingredients
Works well as a make up base
Reasonably priced


For dry skin it might not be moisturizing enough, but for my combination (oily during summer) acne-prone skin it's a life saver all year round and would totally recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teray on 8/13/2012 7:37:00 AM more reviews by teray

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been experiencing break outs for the past 2 years because of hormonal imbalance. I am blessed with good genes, people do not believe me when I told them my age (48yo). So you can imagine how I feel about these break outs. I tried a lot of anti pimples products but not really so serious about it until I decided to really get rid of them. I use the foam cleanser of this same line , then Garnier Oil Control (won't buy this again it has alcohol on it, shame) and this gel 2x a day. It is a bit sticky but it does the job, then Oxy5 on spots at night only. After 5 days my face clears up, no more pesky pimples. After 10 days I stopped using the gel now and still using the cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Memoriesin on 7/20/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by Memoriesin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily, sensitive, acne prone. silicone ingredients such as dimethicone is deadly for my skin, I break out easily with butylene glycol too. basically I break out from alot of ingredients.
The reason why I bought this is because I've heard wonderful reviews about this moisturiser. went to search for the ingredients present inside and am amazed that they r 100percent non comedogenic! that is rare. so I gave it a shot, I hope it works well. it feels good on my skin.
I will keep you guys updated.


UPDATE: as promised, Im here to update about this product. It has not let me down, it is a good moisturiser. I use it under my make up, I like this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 7/13/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I thought that this was going to be the perfect basic moisturizer for my combination, sensitive, acne-prone skin, but I was sadly mistaken. It did provide nice lightweight moisture, but it made my skin flush. I kept using it for about a week, to see if the flushing would stop, but then I broke out, and I had to give up on this product. It was too much trouble to send it back to Pharmamundi, so I just used it up on my arms.

Ingredients: Water, Aloe barbadensis leaf gel, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Sodium Carbomer, Sodium Citrate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michalehr on 7/8/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by michalehr

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this a lot. I have pretty cranky skin, many products cause irritation and redness or else break me out. This does neither, plus in fragrance-free and pretty inexpensive (I purchase from feelunique.com , who offer free worldwide shipping).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunflowerdays on 4/20/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by sunflowerdays

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think this product may be for extremely oil skin. I have moderately oily skin and read all the great reviews on this site about it. I bought it and when I put it on, it made my face feel incredibly tight. The texture of my skin was very coarse and rough after putting it on, especially around my nose. Through out the day my skin continued to feel really tight (thought the gel did give me a matte finish). It made my skin very red too. Not the best product :/

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Moisturizers products