Sebamed • Clear Face Care Gel • Moisturizers

rated 4.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaperAlias on 4/16/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by PaperAlias

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice no-frills everyday moisturizer for very oily, acne-sensitive skin. I'm on my second tube.


I purchase this on the FeelUnique website for just under USD$10 (50ml). This is a clear, colorless, odorless gel that comes in a standing squeeze tube. Completely oil-free. I use this daily under my sunscreen/makeup (for over a year now), and it has never broken me out. I especially love it during the warmer months because once absorbed, it feels so light, like it's not even there, but still gives me that much-needed moisture I still need (I live in a desert climate). This does not contain SPF.


It absorbs pretty easily; I do notice a little bit of a sticky feeling a few seconds after it's applied, but when I give it a minute to "set," that stickiness does go away and my skin just feels smooth.


If you have combination or dry skin, this probably won't be enough moisture for you by itself (especially during cooler months). My skin becomes more combination during the winter (drier on my cheeks, T-zone still quite oily), and with the very dry air I find that this falls just a tiny bit short of what I need on my cheeks, in terms of moisture (I will keep holding on to this though, because I'm moving to a more humid climate soon! -- will update on that).


I have no issues with the packaging. I like that you can stand it up with the cap at the bottom to ensure that every last bit of product comes out.


Overall, I am quite happy with this moisturizer. Recommended for people with oily, sensitive skin. It's so gentle, it's affordable and it doesn't have extra unnecessary ingredients. A good find!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shawty83 on 4/12/2013 6:00:00 AM more reviews by shawty83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm coming to the end of my second tube and I'll continue to buy this great gel. After searching high and low (and spending lots of money) for a moisturiser that wasn't greasy, spot inducing, weirdly scented, irritating and packed to the rafters with many ingredients I found reviews for this here on Makeup Alley. It's been a God send. Not absolutely perfect as its not initially as moisturising as my skin needs but normally a second application after the first has dried fixes that. Also during the day I apply Jason facial sunblock spf20 over it and that helps with any tight patches. It really has helped combat my face breaking out and I use far less oil blotting sheets during the day now that I use this. I really do love this gel; for its price, low ingredient count, correct pH, aloe, lack of fragrance etc etc etc :) I suppose it's actually my HG face moisturiser. Definitely try it yourself. If anything you would have only spent a few pounds if it isnt your cup of tea. Just FYI my skincare regime products also include Soap and Glory Face Soap & Clarity, Paulas Choice 2% BHA Liquid and Neutrogena Rapid Clear Spot Treatment (although I can honestly say I've gone from using this nearly every night to very rarely).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andbe on 3/30/2013 4:49:00 PM more reviews by Andbe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this gel! It does not leave my skin oily and don't know of it has anything to do with it but i used to have a huge wrinkle across my forehead and now it is barely visible!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eylemelif on 2/5/2013 1:15:00 PM more reviews by eylemelif

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I am acne prone, but I have dry skin. I use hydrating HA serums under regular moisturizers. I cannot be sure whether they would break me up, but with this one I can be sure.

I use this as an hydrating serum under sunscreen during the day. At night, I use it alone on my T-zone, and apply night cream on this gel at other parts of my face. Some days of the week, I use it alone on my whole face. I know, it is not very emollient for night. I follow Dr. Hauschka's advise of giving up night creams to let your skin breath and shed at night. I do it only a couple of night a week though. This gel works very well for this purpose.

It may flake under some creams, so if it happens, either use less (a pea size for the whole face) or apply to a moist face and wait until it is well absorbed. I apply it to moist face always for HA to do its work better.

I hope they will never discontinue this product. It is a very cheap (12.99$) but high quality multi purpose product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vasudhapande on 9/28/2012 10:24:00 AM more reviews by vasudhapande

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, acne-prone and extremely intolerant skin. This product leaves it soft, hydrated, soothed, and glowing. I used to think an oil-free product would make my face stretchy and scaly but it actually does a pretty good job of regulating sebum production: decreasing/increasing it wherever required. It's my HG moisturiser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MK7 on 9/11/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by MK7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good moisturiser for oily skin/sensitive skin/problem skin but wouldnt reccomend for dry skins!
Doesnt feel greasy/heavy BUT doesnt overly moisturise either.
It is oil free,fragrance free/...basically a very simple moisturiser which doesnt make your skin feel oily/dirty after a couple of hours!
Will repurchase....

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 8/26/2012 10:36:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My dermatologist suggested me to get this product and I'm forever grateful.
It's a basic no frills clear and odorless moisturizing gel in a classic plastic white tube.
Spreads so easily
Adsorbs immediately
Non sticky
Provides a cooling effect
Leaves the skin plump, soothed, no trace of oily residue
Totally non comedogenic
Contains natural ingredients
Works well as a make up base
Reasonably priced


For dry skin it might not be moisturizing enough, but for my combination (oily during summer) acne-prone skin it's a life saver all year round and would totally recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teray on 8/13/2012 7:37:00 AM more reviews by teray

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been experiencing break outs for the past 2 years because of hormonal imbalance. I am blessed with good genes, people do not believe me when I told them my age (48yo). So you can imagine how I feel about these break outs. I tried a lot of anti pimples products but not really so serious about it until I decided to really get rid of them. I use the foam cleanser of this same line , then Garnier Oil Control (won't buy this again it has alcohol on it, shame) and this gel 2x a day. It is a bit sticky but it does the job, then Oxy5 on spots at night only. After 5 days my face clears up, no more pesky pimples. After 10 days I stopped using the gel now and still using the cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Memoriesin on 7/20/2012 7:43:00 AM more reviews by Memoriesin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have oily, sensitive, acne prone. silicone ingredients such as dimethicone is deadly for my skin, I break out easily with butylene glycol too. basically I break out from alot of ingredients.
The reason why I bought this is because I've heard wonderful reviews about this moisturiser. went to search for the ingredients present inside and am amazed that they r 100percent non comedogenic! that is rare. so I gave it a shot, I hope it works well. it feels good on my skin.
I will keep you guys updated.


UPDATE: as promised, Im here to update about this product. It has not let me down, it is a good moisturiser. I use it under my make up, I like this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 7/13/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I thought that this was going to be the perfect basic moisturizer for my combination, sensitive, acne-prone skin, but I was sadly mistaken. It did provide nice lightweight moisture, but it made my skin flush. I kept using it for about a week, to see if the flushing would stop, but then I broke out, and I had to give up on this product. It was too much trouble to send it back to Pharmamundi, so I just used it up on my arms.

Ingredients: Water, Aloe barbadensis leaf gel, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Sorbitol, Panthenol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Allantoin, Sodium Carbomer, Sodium Citrate, Phenoxyethanol, Sorbic Acid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebamed products

More Moisturizers products